Chevron Left
Вернуться к Управление мобильными роботами

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Управление мобильными роботами от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,888
Рецензии: 426

О курсе

Control of Mobile Robots is a course that focuses on the application of modern control theory to the problem of making robots move around in safe and effective ways. The structure of this class is somewhat unusual since it involves many moving parts - to do robotics right, one has to go from basic theory all the way to an actual robot moving around in the real world, which is the challenge we have set out to address through the different pieces in the course....

Лучшие рецензии

RK

May 04, 2020

This course is by far the best I've taken in this platform! Prof. Egerstedt and his team have brilliantly explained the concepts and I definitely encourage more people to enroll for this course!

AP

Jun 17, 2016

Amazing coursework. Very important for individuals looking for a control theory based approach to Robotics.\n\nProf Magnus engages the classes in a very intuitive and enjoyable manner .

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 416 отзывов о курсе Управление мобильными роботами

автор: 孙杨

Mar 23, 2018

good

автор: UMADEVI D

Nov 09, 2017

Good

автор: nigglees

Oct 04, 2017

nice

автор: kamalini.D

Apr 14, 2020

s

автор: Fatima Z B

Jun 17, 2020

Thank you Professor and students. I have had a basic course in control theory at university and wanted to take this course to make sense of what I studied before. Although I'm still a bit confused, but a lot of things were made easy to grasp through this course and I was glad to become more familiar with 50% of what's happening in robotics world. The quizzes were a bit complicated sometimes, the content can be hard to grasp sometimes and you'd want to try to review the video again and again. But the professor is amazing, logical in his explanation and the whole course was very well structured and organized. It's my first robotics course and I feel absolutely delighted having finished this one!

автор: Antoine N

Oct 15, 2016

Excellent material. It could have been better if the tracking problem had more examples showing practical application. For example, I struggled to apply the control theoretic material from this course to Penn's Aerial Robotics course. Also, it wasn't crystal clear how to compose PID regulator from the "systematic" approach. This being said, I enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

автор: Denesh k

Jul 02, 2019

This course was really helpful for me to learn about Robotics,Dynamics,controls etc .... but i did not understand certain mathematical calculations in few lectures . some reference text books could have been given for this course .

but overall it was really good , we had great time with the professor ...

thank you sir ...

bye .:))

автор: Joe V

Apr 26, 2020

It was a good introduction into control theory of Robots. Lots of good information that is implementable. Dr Egerstedt presented well and added some humor here and there. Only thing it lacked was, on quizes, when you got an 80% but missed a question, it didn't give the right answer or where to look for the right answer.

автор: Gerrick B

Jun 04, 2017

Pretty good intro to the concepts and theory. The coding is good in that it give the learner just enough context to relate to the material. For those curious, this course is enough to give the learner the feeling of "yes I want to learn more" or "oh, this isn't what I thought", which was perfect for me.

автор: Bill T

Sep 27, 2016

Very good review of mobile robots and control theory in regard to them. Fairly limited to movement of terrestrial robots using wheels, but provides foundational mathematics applicable to other designs. The MATLAB simulation examples allow you to build your own algorithms to test out the concepts.

автор: Brett S

Feb 27, 2018

Lots of good, dense information here which helped me solve specific problem I was having designing a robot for a client.

I was new to state space modeling so I had to put a decent amount of time learning from alternative sources, the course does not emphasize teaching the mathematics.

автор: Kale Y E

Jun 11, 2020

a very basic course to learn the theory and clear understanding of basic locomotion models in mobile robots. I cold relate to many things that would be applicable in real life. A essential course if you want to know the basics of how robots move.

автор: Surya s

Jun 18, 2020

For getting started with robotics ,control theory is very important fundamental..and the lectures in the course are very conceptual,the most helpful part in the whole lecture is the glue lectures ,they help a lot in attempting the quiz schedule.

автор: Gustavo S

Oct 31, 2016

really good material with explanations for everybody; great control concepts made easy and practical; it is very important to have conceptual bases and this course gives it. Thanks to Professor and his crew! =)

автор: Le T G D

Aug 14, 2017

This is the good course on Coursera. I have learned many fundamental concepts in mobile robot and hope that it will help me in my career.

Thanks Professor and all of the staff in this course.

автор: Arun V

Jun 27, 2017

Provided a really good platform to build an interest in mobile robotics. I am really looking forward to use these concepts and move forward. It is a really good course in every way.

автор: Cristina

May 27, 2020

I think this is a good course as an introduction to the topic so that you learn the vocabulary and assimilate some relevant mathematics. I expected a bit more challenge though.

автор: Abdelrahman S S E

Oct 16, 2018

It's a nice course and Dr.Magnus way of teaching is nice as well. but i think there should be more practical assignments on every week rather than being an obligatory thing.

автор: Jithu K

Dec 09, 2017

Great course to get started with the basics of mobile robotics. Not an advanced course. But you can still expand your horizons with this as a starting step.

автор: David G

Jul 14, 2017

Great introductory course! Would be better if there are more step by step hints for the programming exercises as well as a submission system.

автор: Mohammad S

Mar 11, 2020

A very good course. Good balance between theory and practice. It was quite joyfull to see the theory working in the Matlab simulation.

автор: Kapil D K

Nov 07, 2016

A good course that specifically teaches about Mobile Robots. Along with the course a control theory textbook will be very useful.

автор: Richard Q

Mar 30, 2020

It would be good to upgrade the robot that you build to one that is currently available otherwise I found the course very good.

автор: Wajeeh a y

Jan 20, 2019

Prof. Magnus provides the essence of the course content very well. I hope there will be future courses related to the topic

автор: MSG56

Jan 18, 2017

I really enjoyed the course, but wish there was still support for the optional construction and programming your own robot.