Chevron Left
Вернуться к Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach от партнера Вашингтонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 13,204

О курсе

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

BL

16 окт. 2016 г.

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

PM

18 авг. 2019 г.

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.

The forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

Фильтр по:

3026–3050 из 3,063 отзывов о курсе Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

автор: vedant m

12 июня 2021 г.

i was very excited to start this course but the turicreate causes a lot of problems in your pc as it requires wsl to be installed(whenever i try to load data into sframe for some reason my pc doesnt allow it to read those files in the virtual environment and many technical issues such as that).. i found all of this very frustrating and im extremely disappointed. I tried to fix those technical issues through internet but to no avail. im extremely disappointed and i will unenroll from the course unless they come up with another way for implementing python codes

автор: Ankur G

31 мая 2021 г.

So much hope - the instructor videos were so energetic - the use-case first approach so cool. BUT - we need to use Turi - and for the life of me I couldn't get it going on Windows. There are multiple forums where people have the same error. I hope they had not forced this - even though they say they are open to any software, I needed Turi to get sframes working.

Please fix it - you seem like great teachers - and it would be a shame to see this course not be leveraged.

автор: OGRETIM G M D

12 июня 2021 г.

You don't have any explanation of how to install turicreate, SFrame ... None of the solutions that I've found out on the web worked out. I've been wasting more than a month for dealing with this kind of problems and also there are many people, who are taking this course, in the forums and dealing with same problems. And there are also some chapters are not available and there is no logical reasoning with that. I feel sorry for choosing this course at the beginning.

автор: SHRIDHAR B

31 мая 2020 г.

Hi there , I have find difficulty in completing the course, the packages that are used in python are outdated, or that are used in python 2 version like turi create and sframes,, as for now I have python 3 version , so i find difficulty to undustand the coding discussed in the course., or they can use pandas or scikit packages for more convinence, for getting upto date knowledge.so i am sorry, that i have decided to not learn the course

автор: RAPHAEL B A a

8 февр. 2021 г.

I did not like the classes, specifically. The videos are monotones and not straightforward. I have been trying to unenroll from it, but the button does not work. Also, trying through the 3 dots on MyCoursera Page does not show the Uneroll option. Therefore, I will rate it with one star because it does not allow me to unenroll from it and these kind of problems are quite common with Coursera.

автор: Rangarajan m

31 авг. 2020 г.

Not focusing on Basics of Machine Learning rather to focus on specific software application on Turi . Unable to complete the quiz which is based on non-user friendly Turi software installation.

Please be generic and encourage to use Jupyter Ipython notebook to use common libraries to focus on Machine Learning basics not to promote Turi or specific software to complete the course

автор: Павел

20 янв. 2021 г.

Самое трудное это заставить работать используемые в этом курсе библиотеки. Дошло до установки виртуальной Убунты, и то оно так и не заработало на 100%. Да, можно использовать их колабные ноутбуки, но в чем смысл изучать материал на каких-то левых непопулярных и кривых библиотеках, я не понимаю. Надеюсь, что опыт работы с фреймами можно будет применить где-то еще, кроме их курсов.

автор: Rahul R

18 дек. 2020 г.

Absolutely no help from the course moderators regarding how to run a program, which they've made it over complicated. I've been using Python for a while now and this is not even remotely student friendly, which has forced me to discontinue the course since I am unable to do the assignment required for the assessment.

автор: Xiaoshu X

10 дек. 2020 г.

Sorry, I have to give it up and provide a low rating. I think the materials provided are not connected and make me lost. Especially, I can not download Turicreate on my laptop and have to use Colaboratory. So I learn graphlab and try Graphlab on Colaboratory. All three things make me dizzy.

автор: Vilasha V N

11 апр. 2020 г.

Not worth doing. Notes are insufficient to help install packages needed to follow the course. Many had posted on the same error message but there has been no guidance. Support is very poor, Course materials are outdated. Not recommended.

автор: Osamudiamen I

15 апр. 2022 г.

Teaching with an unfamiliar tool that is so difficult in installing i.e Sframe, Graphlab and turic create. You should first start with the process of installation before starting your teaching. Wasted resources.

автор: Kyle D

9 июля 2020 г.

The software was so difficult to install. It did not seem worth it to learn a completely new way. Unfortunately, I dropped it because the case study approach looked interesting.

автор: Ruth P

20 авг. 2021 г.

Couldn't even get started. Very disappointed that the links to the software required are so out of date and there is no help. Want to un-enroll but can't do that either.

автор: Tasneem B

20 окт. 2022 г.

The instructions for setup of turicreate were lacking.

No information was provided on setup of GraphLab Create, which prevents course completion.

автор: Bharath K V

13 дек. 2021 г.

The course is very very confusing. Old material without updating to the latest format. No clear instructions. Half baked.

автор: Kunal V

22 сент. 2020 г.

its very very hard to setup jupyter notebbok and installing turicreate ,also takes a lot of efffort in practical quiz

автор: Marius M

8 июля 2020 г.

Unable to install turicreate. No troubleshooting instructions, only a link to a blog post that offers little help.

автор: Abdullah B

27 янв. 2023 г.

Out-of-date content without support on how to set things up. Wasted 10 hours just to try and get things to work.

автор: Florea G A

11 окт. 2020 г.

Turicreate installation is a hot stone. for that reason I'm not going to pursue this specialization.

автор: Anoop B

2 дек. 2020 г.

Terrible course. Poor presentation, unnecessary talks, clumsy video and outdated content.

автор: andrew r

25 нояб. 2020 г.

A waste of time trying to setup an obsolete environment that is no longer supported.

автор: Sudheesh R S

11 июля 2020 г.

No proper directions as to how to work on libraries to be installed.

автор: Arpit S

22 мая 2020 г.

Improve the quality of quizes. Need to focus more on algorithm part.

автор: Mohamed M

28 сент. 2021 г.

import turicreate is hard to install and class based on it

автор: Eunyoung C

29 авг. 2020 г.

This course could be better to use general python library.