Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mitigating Security Vulnerabilities on Google Cloud Platform

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mitigating Security Vulnerabilities on Google Cloud Platform от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 387
Рецензии: 37

О курсе

This self-paced training course gives participants broad study of security controls and techniques on Google Cloud Platform. Through recorded lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy the components of a secure GCP solution, including Cloud Identity, the GCP Resource Manager, Cloud IAM, Google Virtual Private Cloud firewalls, Google Cloud Load balancing, Cloud CDN, Cloud Storage access control technologies, Stackdriver, Security Keys, Customer-Supplied Encryption Keys, the Google Data Loss Prevention API, and Cloud Armor. Participants learn mitigations for attacks at many points in a GCP-based infrastructure, including Distributed Denial-of-Service attacks, phishing attacks, and threats involving content classification and use. To get the most out of this course, participants should have: * Prior completion of Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or equivalent experience * Prior completion of GCP and Hybrid Networking Deep Dive or equivalent experience * Knowledge of foundational concepts in information security, such as * vulnerability, threat, attack surface * confidentiality, integrity, availability * common threat types and their mitigation strategies * public-key cryptography * public and private key pairs * certificates * cipher types * certificate authorities * Transport Layer Security/Secure Sockets Layer encrypted communication * public key infrastructures * security policy * Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments * Systems Operations experience, deploying and managing applications, on-premises or in a public cloud environment * Reading comprehension of code in Python or Javascript >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Лучшие рецензии

AK

Jun 24, 2019

Great course and specialization. Google is pretty amazing with the security services. I think everyone will eventually migrate their data centers to Google Cloud Platform.

DR

Mar 27, 2020

One of the best GCP security classes offered, but I wish it would have shown Security Command Center.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 37 отзывов о курсе Mitigating Security Vulnerabilities on Google Cloud Platform

автор: Mamatarani M

Jul 09, 2019

Very good

автор: Charles U

Apr 26, 2019

Awesome topics totally relevant to understand tools and strategies for managing vulnerabilities in GCP. Fantastic coverage of course material. Rich Rose crushed it as usual. Labs were phenomenally fun and spot on for actual hands on experience. Leaves me feeling confident about Google's built secure and in-depth security mindset.

автор: Scott B

Jul 19, 2019

These courses and labs provided a nice overview of GCP and how it's components fit together to tighten up security for cloud projects. The Qwiklabs were expecially useful in getting experience working with both the web-based console and the different CLI commands.

автор: James S

Apr 04, 2020

I have had problems with other course labs but in this course the labs worked properly and the content was amazing. The cloud shell scanner took around 45 minutes to run but I made it with 5 minutes to spare. Great course.

автор: Harold L M M

Apr 07, 2019

This is a very complete Cloud Security course. It cover common web vulnerabilities, and the use of mitigation features such as Cloud Armor for Webapps under a HTTP(S) Load Balancer in Google Cloud.

Thank you!

автор: Abe K

Jun 24, 2019

Great course and specialization. Google is pretty amazing with the security services. I think everyone will eventually migrate their data centers to Google Cloud Platform.

автор: Doug R

Mar 27, 2020

One of the best GCP security classes offered, but I wish it would have shown Security Command Center.

автор: Marci L

Dec 26, 2019

Great course for getting familiar with the features included in GCP for data protection,.

автор: Wesley T

Oct 12, 2019

Important lessons to learn how to mitigate security vulnerabilities on GCP!

автор: Anitta N

Sep 12, 2019

Very informative and helped me get familiar with the GCP environment.

автор: Fagoroye T I

Feb 17, 2020

Very Excellent Course. i Will love to still do it again

автор: thomas f y

Apr 29, 2019

Very understanding with SECURITY plan and assemements

автор: Ben W

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent course. The labs are a great learning tool

автор: Diane E

Nov 29, 2019

Lets of great GCP security info!

автор: Anil K K

Jun 14, 2019

This is a perfect course.

автор: Rodrigo B

Jul 17, 2019

Very good content.

автор: Calin L

Apr 01, 2019

Great content

автор: Przemek

Oct 11, 2019

Nice modules

автор: Filippo M

Jun 10, 2019

great course

автор: Hernan M

Mar 30, 2020

excellent

автор: Atichat P

Feb 14, 2019

Good

автор: Justin C

Mar 19, 2020

Overall a great course to get introduced and working in GCP. Some lab instructions need to be updated; it appears that the UI has changed slightly since they were written. Other than some mismatches though, I learned a lot and was happy to get my hands dirty working through the material.

автор: Cristopher R

Nov 03, 2019

Not bad, some of the caption text is incorrect in the videos and some of the labs are a bit tedious, as some steps take a long time to complete (esp. vuln scanning).

автор: Evandro d S P

Oct 07, 2019

Muito bom o curso, o que deixa a desejar as vezes é o GCP que muitas vezes não carrega o ID correto de seu projeto e por causa disso muitos erros ocorrem na console.

автор: Christian M

Feb 20, 2019

The only downhill is that labs sometimes don't get checked well, so I had to do them twice in order to get the grades