Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential от партнера Университет Макмастер

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,022
Рецензии: 1,054

О курсе

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Лучшие рецензии

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,034 отзывов о курсе Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

автор: Mark K

May 27, 2018

I have learned new things and reinforced some I already knew. I love teaching and learning and this course helps solidify both. This MOOC will encourage you to continue your lifelong learning. Everyone should take this course; teachers, students both young and old, whether for career or self-interest.

автор: Felipe N

May 08, 2017

This MOOC is wonderfully perfect. I'm putting everything I've learned into the previous MOOC "Learning to Learn" into practice and now with that course I've finalized for have new ideas and thoughts to add into my life and into my professional career. Thank you very much for giving me this opportunity: D

автор: Sadrina A Y

Nov 13, 2019

As a trainer and lifelong learner, I have been a fan of the duo since Learning how to Learn. This course helps keep me in check on why we should give a damn about how we present material to catalyze learning in people we teach. A lot of the subject matter was relevant and her techniques were helpful!

автор: Santos H

Jun 20, 2017

Amazing course, if you have taken Barbara Oakey's previous course Learning How to Learn and enjoyed it, you will enjoy this one, too. Barbara breaks down many of problems of today and the future with practical and well supported advice that will serve you well for years to come in the information age.

автор: Jayne E L

Aug 25, 2019

An OUTSTANDING course! Dr Barbera Oakley, and Dr Terry Sejnowski are excellent. If you are searching for a class that will open your mind to exploring a chapter in your life, and show you how your mind works while taking a new direction, this is the class for you. Fascinating, informative, and fun!

автор: Prasanna K B

Sep 27, 2019

This course is very engaging. Through out the course author motivates us and real life examples are very inspiring. I was thinking i am slow learner and i cant learn anything new but this course made my Mindshift. Am enrolling new courses. Thanks to Dr. Barbara Oakley for such wonderful insights.

автор: Yujin l

Jun 26, 2018

i was not sure if i wanted to take this course at first. that's because the instructor used overly animated tone which turned me off. however, her positive energy kept me going. great content. i would highly recommend this to anyone who seeks for inspirations and strategies for personal growth.

автор: Noah

Jan 15, 2018

Very useful and insightful. I'm in my 20s and have no idea what to do in my future. This course helped me a lot (as well as the related MOOC "Learning How to Learn") in creating better study skills, increase productivity and rate and efficacy at which I acquire new knowledge. Highly recommend.

автор: Santokh K S S

Sep 11, 2017

I really enjoyed the the insights I garnered from this course. The scientific explanations as to how the brain functions and affects our learning process was superb. I can't overstate how much I enjoyed this course! This should be the first essential course anyone and everyone should take.

автор: Tracey-ann

Jan 29, 2020

I loved doing this course. It has really opened up my thinking to additional learning. Thank you for opening my eye and my willingness to learn. I too can do this, have always been able to do this and will continue to learn.

I am shortly due to retire but continuous learning is my passion.

автор: Jamil

May 27, 2018

This course is fantastic. It builds naturally where Learning to Learn leaves off. Dr. Oakley shows us that it's possible for anyone to broaden their passions to learn anything. I've also found in useful in reviewing material from Learning to Learn as some of the concepts are reinforced here.

автор: Noé A G

Sep 04, 2017

I find this course excellent, it has helped me a lot mostly on trying to study things I wasn't able to do before and also the way to beat procrastination. Dr. Barbara has thought me nothing is impossible to study no matter what's your age or whether you've studied something different.

автор: Jason V

May 07, 2017

I love this course. I had taken the 'Learning How to Learn' course as one of the first I had ever done on Coursera and really enjoyed it. This course was very good, as well. The lectures were well done and very useful. Kept the ideas very practical and fun. Excellent job folks!!!

автор: Graciela A

Apr 18, 2018

It is a very interesting, entertaining and full of information with valuable keys to improve in the process of a change of mentality with respect to our careers. With scientific bases they show what is valuable in all our experiences and how useful they are when making life changes.

автор: Dawn L

Jun 03, 2017

I loved this course which kept me engaged throughout the course. Learned many things to work on and have more confidence and not feeling like an outsider. Learning if forever lasting. Don't let something new scare you like it did me. I am moving forward in a good way. Thank you!

автор: Yelena V

Jan 14, 2019

the course gives very practical and useful tips on how to create a mindshift towards learning. it is empowering, motivating and provides advice on making the big decisions in life, such as career choice. overall, I am very satisfied and would recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Unai A

May 18, 2017

Everybody is different but We should look for strategies that can make as work more efficiently. And If we based it on scientific information, we can skyrocket as individuals to enhance productivity. This course is a must take and I will be mentoring it for a while.

Happy learning

автор: Robert A C

Apr 09, 2018

Very good! If you want the understand the means on how to get where you want to, this is for you. The course is very well presented, structured and based on current science. Gives you tools to advance and to better understand what can be holding you back. Unlock you potential.

автор: WALLACE S C

Jun 22, 2017

This course, along with Learning How to Learn, is now one of the best free of charge courses can help you to increase and improve your personal and professional skills. I strongly recommend you apply to this course right now and start it to become a better version of yourself.

автор: Lucia R

Apr 25, 2017

Thank you, Dr. Barbara Oakley, for the great course. The content is presented in an efficient and concise way, but also very pleasant and funny. Through different learning techniques (movement, association, jokes) my attention was always engaged and the content persisted.

автор: Boglárka T

Oct 04, 2019

I really enjoyed this course it gave me a new perspective to think about my opportunities in the future. I did like your first course ‘Learning How To Learn’ as well so I hope you will do another MOOC in the near future. Thank you for the interesting and useful course!

автор: Warwick B

May 07, 2017

Mindshift is a course that effectively builds upon Learning How to Learn in a way that encourages thinking beyond the comfortable, beyond what is already known. Both of these courses are inspiring and should be taken by everyone interested in the process of learning.

автор: Manuel A F

Mar 07, 2018

I think this is a great MOOC to get you into MOOCing and therefore getting the necessary skills to do a real mindshift.

On the other hand many of the ideas here are not new, but are presented under a different light therefore making it more interesting.

Really good!!

автор: Russell B B

May 01, 2018

One of the best MOOCs I've ever taken, the kind of thing that would had been great to have since high school. Is for every age and has a lot of information compacted in easy to understand chunks, the course is really easy and interactive, the tutors are great!!

автор: Emelia A

May 15, 2017

Completely awesome course that should be the basis for all your other MOOC's. Gives great insight into overcoming your biggest hang up - yourself. It also sets you straight about how you should go about your new level of achievement in anything. You will love it!!