Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential от партнера Университет Макмастер

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,125
Рецензии: 1,083

О курсе

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Лучшие рецензии

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Фильтр по:

1026–1050 из 1,072 отзывов о курсе Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

автор: JARLINTON M Z

Aug 02, 2019

Good and very informative MOOC

автор: John P

Feb 25, 2018

I found it a useful course

автор: Martina F

Oct 03, 2019

Enjoyed the course

автор: Paul b

Nov 08, 2019

REALLY ENJOYED TH

автор: Mostapha N

Feb 25, 2020

very good course

автор: Mohamed A s

Apr 26, 2017

it was a great

автор: Joseph C

Sep 01, 2017

Mind Opening.

автор: alaa m t

Mar 21, 2019

it very good

автор: gagan.p.v

Mar 20, 2018

Great Course

автор: Luka

Apr 15, 2017

Good course.

автор: Gastón C

Jun 19, 2018

Amazing !

автор: RUCHIRA K

Feb 08, 2018

very good

автор: Alvin J

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent

автор: ENRIQUE J

Jul 11, 2017

Excellent

автор: Alexis E

Dec 08, 2018

good !

автор: Naw H N W

Oct 01, 2019

Great

автор: Low H B

Nov 21, 2018

A

автор: Luci T

Jan 20, 2020

While there was some value in this, personally I found "Learning How To Learn" by the same creators to be more useful than Mindshift; there is a lot of overlap between these two courses, and I didn't feel that Mindshift had enough new relevant material. The quizzes felt a bit superficial and tick-box rather than being meaningful to my learning.

I have also read the book "Mindshift" and it had some really good case studies that brought the message home, but these weren't really included in the course. While there were some very brief 'testimonial' style clips from some of these people within this course, they didn't do their stories or insights justice. So my recommendation would be to do the "Learning How To Learn" course and read the Mindshift book (rather than doing the Mindshift course).

автор: maria

Mar 06, 2019

Overall the course itself was good. However I do have a problem with the assignments/discussions obligating you to be personal with a bunch of strangers. I understand that it helps, but not everyone likes talking or discussing their personal goals, values, life, plans, past, etc. I found it very difficult to partake in those assignments/discussions. However that is just my personality (which is why I gave it a lower rating). Sorry.

автор: Johannes G A B

Mar 30, 2020

There is nothing wrong with the course, and I am sure it can help plenty of people, but I personally found the content can be a bit "common sense" for a lot of people, to the point where you can pass every exam without spending any time on the content of the course.

May be life-changing for others, but while I think the content itself is good, it kinda told me what I already knew a lot of the times.

автор: Tousif D

Sep 17, 2017

The course basically revises the Learn how to learn earlier course with extra learning on the MOOC which is really a off topic for this subject and additional points on the career front which are really well thought off. Overall, I like the earlier course "Learn how to learn" more than this but definitely I got some good points from this course too which I would like to think and follow.

автор: Esther A

May 11, 2017

the delivery was well done just as in learning how to learn, my 3 star rating is only based on some points i don't fully agree with. Nevertheless it gives good insight for those considering a mindshift and those who didn't know it is possible to mindshift. Thank you to my both professors!! Job well done again.

автор: Lerrick S

Jun 12, 2017

This course was useful. I felt that this should rather have been an update to the course Learning how to learn instead of being a separate course. I would recommend that this be completed only after doing Learning how to learn.

автор: Thomas L

Jul 22, 2017

Well executed MOOC but more appropriate for students who are starting their university education of careers. I found some aspects new and interesting too. But I expected something different from the title.

автор: AMALIO T D A N

Jul 29, 2019

Precisava ensinar mais sobre técnicas importantes para manter o foco e o aprendizado. Aqui nesse curso explica mais como funciona o processo de aprendizado mostrando como o cérebro age e etc.