Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential от партнера Университет Макмастер

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,377
Рецензии: 3,289

О курсе

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Лучшие рецензии

SM
21 июня 2020 г.

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

DI
30 окт. 2020 г.

Great course! This is a lot more general than Learning about Learning but is also useful nonetheless. I like the focus on keeping positive and being confident in your potential despite our weaknesses.

Фильтр по:

3251–3275 из 3,287 отзывов о курсе Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

автор: Arun B N

15 окт. 2019 г.

Not as fantastic as "Learning how to learn"(which was a 5 star course in my review) but still a good follow-up to that course.

автор: Uyen H

20 мая 2020 г.

It's cool but probably I already understood all this thing so I didn't really want to take my time to finish the whole course

автор: Mostafa Y

6 мая 2017 г.

Thank you for such great course , can't wait for the productivity 101 MOOC that you mentioned in one of your videos .

автор: Sadie M

27 янв. 2018 г.

personally little boring when the professor was talking about making the video, but overall it was okay.

автор: saurav l

19 мая 2020 г.

i have completed the course with honors and its just showing me normal certificate. that is sad for me.

автор: khushboo D

30 мая 2020 г.

Could you please help me unenroll from this course .

I am not getting an option from my side to do so.

автор: Zeph C

27 авг. 2017 г.

The material is pretty useful. But I found the video a bit too distracting with too much effects.

автор: Mark v d P

7 дек. 2019 г.

Mijn eerste MOOC's, kijken wat ik ermee doe en als het handig is dan leer ik bij via MOOC's

автор: Johne C C

17 июня 2020 г.

Great insight to practice in all aspects of life. Especially where one feels inadequate.

автор: Rahul M

12 июня 2020 г.

This Course is good to show a hope to those who do not understand even about themselves.

автор: Anthony R

2 февр. 2020 г.

Interesting but the career part of the course was sparse on detail

автор: sujentiraan s

7 мая 2020 г.

Good and out of box thinking exercises with great lect

автор: Eugene E

17 июня 2021 г.

I didn't get my "With Honors" badge. Please help.

автор: Dessa G

8 апр. 2020 г.

There was some good information in this course.

автор: Burak K

20 дек. 2020 г.

quiz format is very bad due to pictures

автор: Handa S

11 мая 2017 г.

Learning how to learn, version 1.5

автор: Shyam S

17 дек. 2017 г.

it could be better

автор: Moggy

27 сент. 2017 г.

good training

автор: Shynar L

7 июля 2017 г.

nice work!

автор: Mustafa M

18 нояб. 2020 г.

very good

автор: Sarah B

21 апр. 2020 г.

It's a lot of easy basic ideas about learning. It's not horrible advice if you're a slower learning or need advice in learning how to learn. I think this course would be great for people who need a bit of encouragement about learning. Or if they're new to MOOCs or learning in general. It's not bad information. Just be aware that if you're taking more difficult courses or have read books or are a more advanced learner, this course doesn't have much to offer.

автор: Yazan Z

18 янв. 2020 г.

a lot of "bro science" at this course, i don't think this should be on Coursera! it is shallow articles that is located on one place!

for example: Barbara suggests that mindfulness meditation may impair creativity despite all the research about this subject! i think it is because the researches contradicts her own explanation for creativity and the diffuse mode thing!

автор: Eugen D

18 янв. 2020 г.

A lot less substance compared to the original course. The only usefull info in the first two parts of the course (I stopped after that) was the mention of Alex Vermeer' guide to defeat procrastination.

автор: B M

21 апр. 2020 г.

Some valuable information, but delivery can get excruciating. Finished with honours but did not receive a certificate indicating that.

автор: Kawthar

22 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course , maybe improvement on the quality of the material and videos . Overall interesting course.