Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential от партнера Университет Макмастер

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,210
Рецензии: 1,109

О курсе

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Лучшие рецензии

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,099 отзывов о курсе Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

автор: Ana B

Jun 12, 2019

This MOOC is great and gives you many insights on how to learn, broaden your passions and make career changes. The videos are fun and the teachers play with metaphors to help the materials stick.

автор: Muhammad A

Feb 01, 2018

It was a nice course. Most of them are quite similar with Learning How to Learn, though. However, in overall it was a great course, in which I could review and revisit again some topics from LHTL

автор: Gonzalo O

May 30, 2017

Genial !!!!!!! recomiendo este curso a cualquier ser humano !!!!!!!!!! una herramienta muy necesaria en estos dias !!!!!!!!!aprendi muchisimo y gracias a el aprendere mucho mas en el futuro !!!!!

автор: Romilly C

Nov 09, 2017

I'm a long-term learner, and I am delighted with how much I've got from this course and its predecessor Learning how to Learn. Fast-paced, well-structured and well-presented. A first-class MOOC.

автор: Burak M

Jul 30, 2017

I loved the content and the enhancing images inserted in the video. Also, it helps me to overcome my emotional barriers while learning new things. Thank you! I'm glad that I've taken this MOOC.

автор: Nora I C

Aug 20, 2018

Excelente curso para modificar la mirada acerca de ciertas "debilidades" en el aprendizaje y cambiarlas a un nuevo enfoque de oportunidades. Excelentes tips para mejorar la memoria. Me encantó

автор: Hashem F

Sep 17, 2017

Very insightful course that has provided me with a lot of useful and practical information about my career and learning journey.. Can't wait to take other classes by those great instructors :)

автор: Fernanda d O S

Jul 20, 2017

This course was very useful to teach me some things about my own learning experience and about how I can improve it and make myself even better. It made me very happy and now I feel motivated.

автор: Lisa B

May 12, 2019

The first MOOC I have ever completed! I have started a few others but never had the motivation to finish so that is a huge step forward for me and my busy life with small children. Thank you!

автор: Julia S

Dec 21, 2017

It's a pleasure to see Barb again in this course. Some of the ideas of 'Learning how to learn' were repeted in this course, but there were some interesting new ideas as well. Happy midshift!

автор: vijaykhanal17@gmail.com

Jan 01, 2018

You learn skills that can help you throughout your lifetime. The layout of the course is excellent and easy to follow. Both Learning How to Learn and this course has had a big impact on me.

автор: Muhammad A B

Apr 04, 2020

I love this course. The techniques and strategies are so applicable and understandable. The way of delivering the lecture in so efficient. Both Miss Babara and Sir Terry are great teachers.

автор: Maria L

Jan 09, 2019

It was a very helpful course with useful information and very nicely delivered by the lecturers, a persuasive advertisement for continuous learning and massive open online courses as well!

автор: Sandy A

Mar 09, 2018

Really a good course. I think it should be mandatory! Fantastic! I gave me techniques to improve my concentration and to handle or channel better negative thoughts or emotions. Loved it!

автор: Benedikt K

Mar 07, 2018

Wonderful course to build upon the basis from learning how to learn. The course expands on these basics and places it within the bigger context of your life and the environment we live in.

автор: STEFANO C

Dec 27, 2019

This remarkable course opens the chance to reset your point of view of what our skills and potential are defined for and it definetely offers us possibilities to change and perform better

автор: Desired C

Oct 22, 2018

Learned many new ideas and relearned old ones. I only wished that I could speed up some of the areas of the video that I already knew and slow down the parts I didn’t, in a perfect world.

автор: Lexie G

Jan 17, 2018

I have been soaking in every word of this MOOC. Thank you so much, Barbara and Terrence! I really think that this class is a milestone for me. I feel so much hope and incredibly inspired!

автор: Alexandra T C

Jan 17, 2018

Absolutely AWESOME! I learned a lot, the teacher was great and explained everything wonderfully. I finish the course with a feeling of positivism and happiness. I absolutely recommend it!

автор: Odysseas C

Jun 03, 2018

Amazing course that anyone should take, in whatever age, career, or stage of their life they are. Positive, inspiring and very informative it will make you develop a new mindset in life.

автор: Juan R P G

Aug 21, 2017

This course is amazing and I strongly recommend to take it together with the Learning How To Learn course. This course will give you tools and techniques to improve your career and life.

автор: Robert N

Jul 22, 2019

An inspirational and motivating course to keep on learning throughout your life. It's especially good for those of us older folks to keep learning and to embrace change in our careers.

автор: Narasimhan S R

May 30, 2018

Great course. The course covered very useful tips and techniques for learning new things, setting right mindset. Awesome efforts by the Barbara Oakley and Terrence Sejnowski. Thank you.

автор: Colin E

Oct 23, 2017

A superb MOOC! Very well presented, engaging and memorable content that shall serve me well for years to come. Thanks to Barb and Terry for producing a fantastic learning experience!