Chevron Left
Вернуться к Work Smarter with Microsoft Word

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Work Smarter with Microsoft Word от партнера Microsoft

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 451

О курсе

This course is intended for learners with some experience using Microsoft Windows, who are seeking to build presentation skills with Microsoft Word. To be successful in this course you should have an understanding of the basics of using a Windows-based computer. Experience with printing and using a web browser are an asset, but not required. Knowing how to use Microsoft Office products is essential in any professional setting. Whether you want to expand your expertise to apply for a new role, start your own business, or simply develop a new personal skill this course is for you. This course will introduce you to Microsoft 365. You will become familiar with the apps and services included in an Office 365 subscription. If you are familiar with Word’s basic features you can take your skills to the next level. If you are not familiar with Microsoft products or are a beginner you will get the opportunity to develop basic word processing skills. This course covers the different features of the Word interface, shows you how to create a basic document, and introduces you to Word’s most important tools. By the end of this course, you should be able to apply the necessary techniques to produce high-quality, professional documents. You will also understand how to create complex documents using tables, charts, references, and various types of illustrations. This course will help you prepare for Exam MO-100: Microsoft Word (Word and Word 2019). This exam covers the ability to create and maintain professional-looking reports, multi-column newsletters, résumés, and business correspondence. Certification exam candidates are expected to demonstrate the correct application of the principal features of Word and complete tasks independently. You will get an opportunity to hone all these skills in this course....

Лучшие рецензии

M

2 авг. 2022 г.

from begging to end all the sessions and assignments are very intereting. after compliting this course you will be familier with each and every feature of microsoft word.

so let's get start now

MH

21 мая 2022 г.

Explaination was clear. Nonetheless, in a few topic, the examples should have to be more broaded. Example : ruler, margin etc. Otherwise, one of the best experience.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 145 отзывов о курсе Work Smarter with Microsoft Word

автор: Joe F T

26 мая 2022 г.

This is a very good overview of Microsoft Word. I reviewed things I had forgotten about, and learned a lot that I didn't know before.

автор: Arif U H

23 дек. 2022 г.

The course certificate is a scam as Coursera does not offer any course by itself but through its partners like Microsoft. However, in this specialization certificate, Microsoft name/logo/brand are missing. Coursera must respond by stop using Microsoft name or put the brand on Certificates.

автор: Kito T

4 июля 2022 г.

This course is a great beginner course to teach and/or refresh knowledge about Micorsoft Word and generate interest in a career involving Microsoft.

автор: Sarah H

1 дек. 2022 г.

Even though I completed the Honours they will not recognize it! After getting frustrated I found out this is a very common issue!! So it's a fine course but I was really excited for the Honours part

автор: Damla F E

29 апр. 2022 г.

It is almost impossible to get a review. So THE honor degree thing is kinda a lie. It is not interactive at all.

автор: Kevin K L

5 июля 2022 г.

I did not received honor recognition badge on my certificate.

автор: Budi S

24 нояб. 2022 г.

I've just completed one very well composed training, very educating.... one that truly reflects Microsoft's quality.

I've been using MS Word since Windows 95 (Office 97), yet still find that there are so many things to learn in the recent version. Coupled with examples and best practices to use MS Word optimally, this course is an eye-opener for me. I believe I will be able to produce better documents and with stronger impact to the audience. Thanks for the effort on making such course available.

автор: Payel B

11 сент. 2022 г.

The course "Work Smarter with Microsoft Word" was very helpful and too much informative. Thank you Coursera and Microsoft for organising such an amazing course.

автор: Lucy O

3 апр. 2022 г.

Good flow of lectures and exams. I refreshed my memory of Word skills and learned new areas of Word I will be putting to use.

автор: Brenda S

19 мар. 2022 г.

I enjoyed learning more about word. There are a lot of features I didn't know about or didn't know how to use them. I feel that this course was the tip of the iceberg. However much of it was frustrating for me because there were a lot of technical gliches with the practice material.

автор: Nahari K

25 июля 2022 г.

Very particular about things that seem trivial.

автор: Pawel L

28 авг. 2022 г.

not worth your effort

автор: Patricia E

17 окт. 2022 г.

I learned a great deal in this course and further developed my technology skills through Microsoft Word and the Coursera Organization. Throughout the course, I continued to grow as a life-long professional and look forward to new opportunities.

The State of Missouri, Workforce Development and Higher Learning and the Full Employment Council all played and integral role in ensuring that I received a quality technology experience. I feel blessed and honored to have completed the first course of my program of study.

The Coursera Technology Support Team were phenomenal in guiding and redirecting me when I asked for technical assistance. I am grateful for their expertise, their patience and their advocacy role during this course.

I highly recommend this program to anyone who needs to develop or further enhance their skill levels. It was not an easy accomplishment; however, resources are available to you for support. This was a rewarding experience for me and I am excited to begin my next course for my program.

Dr. Patricia Edwards-Ellsworth

автор: Johaira M D

22 мая 2022 г.

I was a self-taught Microsoft Word user before starting this course. After finishing this course, I learned many functionalities of Microsoft that I never tried before, this course was interesting! I learned many new things such as:

- the significance of using the headings to create automatic table of contents - adding citations, footnotes and bibliography - header, footer, watermarks, captions, - using page breaks, section breaks - using the Design tab, accesibility features - comparing documents, track changes

I am progressing very well as a learner in this course. It helps a lot to play with its features after the instructor introduces a feature of Microsoft Word to familiarize it even more and getting used to its usage.

Very excited to start excel course to move on to numbers, formulas and other functions.

Thank you Coursera!

автор: Matthew T N

25 окт. 2022 г.

Great course that helped me fill in gaps I have with using Word, and learned new practical skills such as creating enhanced documents with more control over graphics, and things I did not know one could do in there. Also the editor is like a spell checker on steroids an amazing time saver when editing docs. Learning how to securely share documents was immensely important. Briefly going over other Microsoft 365 products was helpful as well: OneDrive, Teams, Publisher, Excel, OneNote, PowerPoint. All concepts covered in Word are applicable to different environments for personal, educational, and professional use. Thank you...God Bless!

автор: Hossain M Z

30 мар. 2022 г.

Honestly, Coursera is the best platform for learning new skills. However, I gained confidence after taking some specialization courses. In addition, I truly appreciate all the great instructors for amazing skill sharing. Hence, I am applying all the skills and knowledge in my practical day-to-day life which I have learned in Coursera.

автор: Diana T

9 окт. 2022 г.

I am very happy with this course! I have learned many things that I thought I could never do, I feel very confident with my MS Word skills now; I cannot wait to start my excel with this program. I know now to create flyers, pamphlets, invitations and merge documents for school! Very happy!

автор: SHANKAR K

15 янв. 2023 г.

Fantastic course for Microsoft Word. Lessons are prepared for a basic understanding of Microsoft word to advance study. Assignments lessons are pretty good for applying the concepts learned from the lectures.

Thanks, Coursera for this wonderful course.

автор: Stéphane L

1 дек. 2022 г.

Very good and comprehensive course on Microsoft Word. It gives some keys to other Office applications like Powerpoint, and encourage to use a cloud date storage to share the documents with other. A good point to push a medium user to a higher level.

автор: Sui-Lin H

7 дек. 2022 г.

I enjoyed the bite-sized learning and self-paced format. The only negative is not having an instructor to provide some feedback and to direct questions on the final honors assignment. It did force me to use Google for troubleshooting. Thanks.

автор: Kristina

24 авг. 2022 г.

Great course! I was able to brush up on my Microsoft Skills as well as learn new skills. I am very happy that I am able to put this course on my resume and apply my knowledge to jobs. I highly recommend this course to anyone.

автор: Sandra S

17 нояб. 2022 г.

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor was fantastic! I give this course a 5 star due to the instruction and course content. It was challenging enough and easy to follow. I learned many new tools in Word. Thank you.

автор: satiawatee s

16 авг. 2022 г.

i must say i really appreciate this course and have learned lots from here.Surely this will help me out to achieve more progress in future and get a job.I will surely continue to learn more.God bless you from my heart.

автор: Devmi U

2 дек. 2022 г.

it is an amazing course .before do it i have not small idea of what is word and how is work.but after doing this now i am know small specific and special things about wors and how to use it as a professional .

автор: Joseph J

31 окт. 2022 г.

This course is excellent. I have learned a lot of useful things in it. On top of that, the instructor was very engaging. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to be professional in microsoft word.