Chevron Left
Вернуться к Принципы микроэкономики

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Принципы микроэкономики от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
Оценки: 954
Рецензии: 199

О курсе

This course offers an introduction to the functions of individual decision-makers—both consumers and producers—within the larger economic system. Emphasis is on the nature and functions of product markets, the theory of the firm under varying conditions of competition and monopoly, and the role of government in promoting efficiency in the economy. Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues, but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

Лучшие рецензии

VA

Mar 14, 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

FK

Jul 16, 2017

Great way to explain economics, especially for students with english as a second language. Thanks for dividing the videos into smaller parts making me able to plan my schedule in great flexibility.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 196 отзывов о курсе Принципы микроэкономики

автор: John P

Sep 15, 2018

Generally speaking, this course conveys the core idea in microeconomics clearly and helps in understanding the economics in everyday life. Meanwhile, I found it could be improved in some ways: 1. The technical terms/methods seem somewhat unrelated to the examples due to the way they're explained; when the examples are addressed, more often than not, common sense is applied instead of the systematical analysis that is previously introduced. Then the academic terms/methods seem not quite powerful. 2. There are typically many assumptions when performing analysis on a real-life case; though focusing on the simplist case may convey some ideas faster, ignoring these assumptions (not mentioning them) renders the reasoning unrealistic and somewhat weak. 3. The mic in this course may not work well: Sometimes the instructor is clearly speaking when it sounds like mumbling, and the volume changes between classes.

автор: Sanket B

Nov 26, 2018

Completed

автор: Mervyn L

Dec 14, 2018

I am a computer science graduate and I had been focus purely in technical skill and hide myself in the geek world. I came out recently to know more about the world, and this course gives me a lot of wonderful insight and new perspective on how the world works in term of trades and the purpose of existence of government in the first place. A great course and a wonderful lecturer that able to demonstrate the economics theory by interview people who can share their amazing experience. Great job!

автор: Shyam J

Dec 28, 2018

The ability to explain the concepts of the teacher was extremely good!

автор: Rahul M

Feb 18, 2019

Amazing Course

автор: Flor P M

Mar 27, 2019

I enjoyed this course. I learned so much from it and felt that the quizzes were challenging. I also liked that when you get wrong answers the quizzes tell you what video to refer back to so that you can study the correct section again.

автор: Manvi B

Feb 07, 2019

I like how interactive this course is and how the professor makes it really easy and interesting to learn.

автор: Luis M B

Feb 11, 2019

Es un curso muy interesante

автор: ahmed m

Apr 03, 2019

The course was delivered in an interesting mode.

автор: Rahul K

Apr 07, 2019

This is a very good online course for learning microeconomics principles

автор: 赵磊

Apr 08, 2019

a good course, with Mankiw's book I can understand most of the teacher have taught.

автор: tarun p

Apr 14, 2019

Had a great experience !

автор: Rachit G

Apr 15, 2019

brilliant course

автор: Vatsalya A

Mar 14, 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

автор: Todd C W

Jan 07, 2019

This is an excellent, concise survey course on basic economics. The instructor covers all of the major concepts. This kind of course should be part of every well-rounded education.

автор: ivy

Dec 23, 2018

I am a student majoring in economics. Actually, the lecturers in my college made me disappointed about economics. But I get interested in it in this class.

автор: Vatsal G

Dec 24, 2018

amazing course!!

автор: Olzhas A

Dec 09, 2018

I LIKED THE COURSE AND THE TEACHING STYLE OF THE DOCTOR JOSE. MATERIALS WERE VERY USEFUL AND SELECTIVE TO UNDERSTAND MAIN POINTS. READING MATERIALS' MODULE WAS VERY CREATIVE AND EDUCATIONAL THAT CAN HELP TO SAVE TIME AND UNDERSTAND MAIN POINTS EASILY WITHOUT READING WHOLE BOOK. IN GENERAL, IT WAS THE BEST COURSE I HAVE EVER HAD VIA ONLINE. BEFORE THIS I DI NOT BELIEVE THAT ONLINE EDUCATION CAN BE SUCH SUCCESSFUL AND COMPREHENSIBLE. I WISH THAT JOSE MAKE MORE LESSON ON MICROECONOMICS AND CONTINUE AND CONTRIBUTE ONLINE EDUCATION. I HOPE THAT I WILL BUY THIS COURSE CERTIFICATE AS I GOT MY STIPEND. I WISH I HAD SUCH A PROFESSOR AT MY UNIVERSITY.

автор: Jian P

Feb 05, 2019

This course does a very good job explaining economic principles through examples in our daily life. I would recommend anyone who wants to take their first step in economics to try this excellent course.

автор: Ria M

Jul 10, 2018

An excellent course for beginners.

автор: Rathinder B

Sep 24, 2018

Fantastic course, taught is a very simplified and at the same generating great interest. Nice examples and the flow in which professor went about imparting the course is a great example of how online course should be adapted. Thank YOU,

автор: Lefan L

Sep 14, 2018

The contents are both concise and interesting.

автор: Chenyang H

Sep 15, 2018

GOOD

автор: Andy N

Aug 12, 2018

Great course to understand basics in microeconomics!

автор: Maria S M

Oct 07, 2018

Dr. Vasquez is an extraordinary Professor!