Chevron Left
Вернуться к Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Microeconomics: When Markets Fail от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
Оценки: 315
Рецензии: 73

О курсе

Perfect markets achieve efficiency: maximizing total surplus generated. But real markets are imperfect. In this course we will explore a set of market imperfections to understand why they fail and to explore possible remedies including as antitrust policy, regulation, government intervention. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Лучшие рецензии

JR

Jan 14, 2018

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

NP

Aug 12, 2018

I really appreciated the short form videos and abundant visual examples. I would take MANY more classes on Coursera if it were guaranteed that they would follow this format.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 68 отзывов о курсе Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

автор: Larry L E

Oct 21, 2016

Another fine course from Professor Stein. I particularly appreciated the final set of lectures, but all were well presented, understandable, and relevant.

автор: Peter D

Jan 02, 2019

Very helpful and informative class.... liked the challenge of getting my microeconomics view back in order...

автор: APOORVA B

Feb 11, 2019

Best course.

автор: Ahmed M E

Feb 10, 2019

it was great

автор: Anuli R O (

Feb 17, 2019

It is all wonderful experience with Prof. Rebecca Stein on this course. I enjoyed it both the content and the well structure pattern by which she thought the course. it is an added experience as an economist and I valued her inclusive teaching. thanks to the provider (Coursera).

But I'm still waiting for my certificate.

автор: James C

Mar 15, 2019

Course material was very accessible and engaging to learn, thanks Dr.Stein!

автор: 陳嘉宏

Mar 29, 2019

很棒

автор: Advait D

Dec 27, 2016

Very Useful and Well Taught Course!

автор: 邱昱維

May 07, 2017

GOOD

автор: CHRISTINE M

Mar 20, 2018

Thank you for this course.

автор: Gail G

Oct 10, 2016

Step-by-step, clear explanations.

автор: Francisco A O A

Mar 25, 2017

Excellent Introductory Microeconomics course. Its covering of the foundational concepts of when markets fails presented a comprehensive review of the foundational concepts of the subject. I have studied economics at the undergraduate and graduate level, and this course has taught me things I never covered in my university level courses. Outstanding introductory course.

автор: Tucker B

Oct 22, 2016

Rebecca Stein is an excellent instructor to guide you through the material -- after taking this course and part of her other one on Coursera I feel like I know her. She can be quite funny and her explanations/illustrations go a long way in building onto the key concepts of the course. The quizzes can be quite difficult, so I would recommend that any person take notes.

автор: Alban L

Mar 18, 2018

This is a great course for economists in general but specially for graduated students. The course showers the fundamental of microeconomics. In this regard i would suggest this course to all graduate students enrolled in an economic degree.

I want to thank Rebecca Stein for providing such a clear and understandable lecture.

автор: flighting

Sep 08, 2017

I have really enjoyed this course because I felt that I was finding out some important things to understand a social system. The lectures were also very understandable even I had no basis on Economics. I very appreciate these worth

автор: Federico S

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent course. Easy to follow. Very clear explanations all around.

автор: Andrew I A

Mar 20, 2017

I love the teaching style, very explanatory and easy to comprehend.

автор: 顾垠

Jun 18, 2016

this course is great,the professor converts complex concepts into easy ideas.so,i am strongly recommend it.

автор: Salar A

Nov 01, 2016

Market failure is one of the most important discussions in public economics. Although we reviewed the microeconomics in this term, we learned the tangible connection between these two fields. It was very helpfull and thank you...

автор: Amy Y

Apr 06, 2017

Please offer more courses!

автор: Tsaklanos S

Oct 02, 2016

Excellent course!

автор: Phuong T N N

Nov 11, 2016

Best course ever !!!

автор: Jose M P

Feb 12, 2018

Congratulations to professor Rebecca Stein, this course helps me to understand many concepts to improve my lifestyle!

автор: Ha K A

Jul 15, 2017

Great!!!

автор: Jonathan R

Jan 14, 2018

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.