Chevron Left
Вернуться к Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Microeconomics: When Markets Fail от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
Оценки: 317
Рецензии: 73

О курсе

Perfect markets achieve efficiency: maximizing total surplus generated. But real markets are imperfect. In this course we will explore a set of market imperfections to understand why they fail and to explore possible remedies including as antitrust policy, regulation, government intervention. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Лучшие рецензии

JR

Jan 14, 2018

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

NP

Aug 12, 2018

I really appreciated the short form videos and abundant visual examples. I would take MANY more classes on Coursera if it were guaranteed that they would follow this format.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 68 отзывов о курсе Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

автор: Larry L E

Oct 21, 2016

Another fine course from Professor Stein. I particularly appreciated the final set of lectures, but all were well presented, understandable, and relevant.

автор: Peter D

Jan 02, 2019

Very helpful and informative class.... liked the challenge of getting my microeconomics view back in order...

автор: Ahmed M E

Feb 10, 2019

it was great

автор: APOORVA B

Feb 11, 2019

Best course.

автор: Anuli R O (

Feb 17, 2019

It is all wonderful experience with Prof. Rebecca Stein on this course. I enjoyed it both the content and the well structure pattern by which she thought the course. it is an added experience as an economist and I valued her inclusive teaching. thanks to the provider (Coursera).

But I'm still waiting for my certificate.

автор: James C

Mar 15, 2019

Course material was very accessible and engaging to learn, thanks Dr.Stein!

автор: Nicholas P

Aug 12, 2018

I really appreciated the short form videos and abundant visual examples. I would take MANY more classes on Coursera if it were guaranteed that they would follow this format.

автор: David V

Oct 24, 2018

Love how the videos were brief, but informative. Very helpful class and exams weren't overly complicated. In the end, I felt as though I retained much of the knowledge.

автор: Vaishnavi K

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent content

автор: Luis A G L

Jul 10, 2017

excelent course

автор: Hammed A

Jun 09, 2016

The importance of Economics in making sound policies and enforcing development and closing the inequality gap in the society made this course very essential.

The interactive group discussions and very detailed video sessions also helps to ensure easy learning of the essentials

автор: 許芳瑜

Jul 05, 2017

淺顯易懂, 值得推薦!

автор: Varun R

May 24, 2017

I came here for the videos! Extremely concise and accurate. Very good for reviewing material. I speak from the level of an HL Economics student in the IB.

автор: Subir M

Jan 28, 2018

Given the topic, the course contents is quite basic, and thanks to the instructor, the course material was not at all difficult to understand. This course must be taken in conjunction with basic economics course.

автор: 李霽雯

May 04, 2017

內容清楚

автор: Arrigo D

Nov 19, 2017

V

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

автор: Klara O

Feb 19, 2017

Clearest explanations ever.

автор: Nirav D

May 20, 2018

I loved this course for its clear explanation of microeconomic principles and how and when they fail. The course teaches how to apply the principles to real world examples and thus gives important applied knowledge with real world examples.

автор: ANIBAL H B

Apr 24, 2017

excelente curso. gracias por lo enseñado.

автор: 丘芷瑄

Apr 30, 2018

great

автор: Andrés J T R

Apr 24, 2018

Thanks for all!!!!!!

автор: Mahfujor R

Nov 09, 2017

It's amazing

автор: Kaikui W

Dec 21, 2016

Elementary course, great for professionals to refresh.

автор: 柯勝富

May 07, 2017

獲益良多

автор: qianwanwna

Nov 01, 2017

非常清晰易懂,而且简明扼要。