Chevron Left
Вернуться к Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Microeconomics: The Power of Markets от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 707
Рецензии: 125

О курсе

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

Jan 14, 2017

I really enjoyed the clarity with which the concepts were taught. I loved the examples and I thought they were very helpful and made the concepts so much easier to understand.

LY

Apr 11, 2016

Thanks for the professional details of this course. And I think the numerical examples provided by Professor Rebecca give me good understanding about the power of markets.

Фильтр по:

101–124 из 124 отзывов о курсе Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

автор: Yasir I A

Mar 09, 2016

very usfule course. It might need some explinations for how to do the math for each subject. I recommande it for begginars.

автор: Mark A B

Aug 05, 2018

Some really useful content covered in this course, which gets you thinking about supply and demand in a market.

автор: Geo P

Feb 12, 2018

Me gusto los vídeos cortos y los ejemplos, adicionalmente la literatura adicional es muy buena y amena.

автор: Rina C

Jun 23, 2017

I have never taken an Economics course before and this was a good Introduction to me

автор: Dazhi W

Sep 16, 2017

Great course. The concept of oppotunity cost is useful even outside the classroom.

автор: Xiaowei Y

Nov 17, 2016

Very interesting and useful! But it does not cover all issues of microeconomics.

автор: Aasif

Nov 18, 2019

The syllabus is

Pretty good

I like it

But some questions are tricky and hard

автор: Kaushik R

Feb 22, 2018

Definitely worth taking for all interested in Economics

автор: Shaurya V K

Jun 08, 2017

Sometimes, the explanation is difficult to understand

автор: Jason L

Dec 25, 2019

The course material is very clear and easy to learn!

автор: H S

Feb 12, 2017

Good introductory course. Easy to understand.

автор: Vlad M

Aug 28, 2019

some of the questions are a bit ambiguous a

автор: 陈兴雷

Mar 02, 2016

老师的讲解清晰,英语词汇也挺简单的,推荐希望对微观经济学有初步了解的同学来学习一下!

автор: Tejal J

Jun 22, 2017

Its helpful !

Thanks

автор: Manojkumar A

Sep 17, 2019

Great Learning

автор: Jinchen L

Sep 11, 2018

还不错 比较基础的内容~

автор: Jiaoyi H

Jul 24, 2019

Good course

автор: Pranav B

Dec 22, 2016

T'was good

автор: William A H

Sep 09, 2019

c

автор: Martijn S

Aug 26, 2019

More reading material that is made available would be very helpful instead of just naming chapters you should read from a book you don't have, and better explanation of the questions that you did wrong would also be helpful.

автор: sagar a

Jul 21, 2017

I felt that the course was very slow. Average video length should have been set around 5 minutes because small length videos cause time loss when we move to the next topic.

автор: Siddharth N

May 26, 2017

Average video is 2-3 minutes long. Very frustrating. Disrupts flow like crazy. Material is good.

автор: Sohun C S

Jul 14, 2018

the quiz content didnt always correlate with the lessons

автор: Stephen D

Dec 09, 2016

IT'S PRONOUNCED "CURVE".

The teacher is incapable of pronouncing the letter 'r', making lectures infuriating.