Chevron Left
Вернуться к Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Microeconomics: The Power of Markets от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,254

О курсе

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Лучшие рецензии

AN

21 янв. 2021 г.

It’s been my 4th and favorite course on coursera one so far! Very short interesting videos with great explanation and great visual demonstration by having a transperent board in front of the teacher!

D

24 мая 2021 г.

A very good introduction to microeconomics course, the professor was great. She explained all the concepts with ease. I would urge everyone who wants to get started with economics to try this course.

Фильтр по:

226–249 из 249 отзывов о курсе Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

автор: Shaurya K

8 июня 2017 г.

Sometimes, the explanation is difficult to understand

автор: Jason L

25 дек. 2019 г.

The course material is very clear and easy to learn!

автор: H S

12 февр. 2017 г.

Good introductory course. Easy to understand.

автор: Raphael U

13 авг. 2020 г.

a greatly insightful class excited for pt. 2

автор: Vlad M

28 авг. 2019 г.

some of the questions are a bit ambiguous a

автор: Pinakin J

14 мая 2020 г.

Course was to good and knowledgeable also.

автор: 陈兴雷

1 мар. 2016 г.

老师的讲解清晰,英语词汇也挺简单的,推荐希望对微观经济学有初步了解的同学来学习一下!

автор: Ryan G

26 янв. 2022 г.

; and broken down for easy "digestion"

автор: Albert Q

1 апр. 2020 г.

very good course to begin in economics

автор: Mubarak I

17 апр. 2020 г.

The presentations are preety nice

автор: Suresh P

7 февр. 2021 г.

The Sound was too low

автор: Tejal J

22 июня 2017 г.

Its helpful !

Thanks

автор: Manoj A

17 сент. 2019 г.

Great Learning

автор: Jinchen L

10 сент. 2018 г.

还不错 比较基础的内容~

автор: Joey

23 июля 2019 г.

Good course

автор: Pranav B

22 дек. 2016 г.

T'was good

автор: William A H

9 сент. 2019 г.

c

автор: Sandra J V V

16 мая 2022 г.

me parecio excelente la forma en que los profesores explican a detalle todos los temas, lo que no me gusto es la plataforma ya que salen muchos errores, si dejas de utilizarlo te saca y aparecen ventanas donde dice que el sistema coursera esta en mantenimiento.

автор: Michael T

21 мая 2020 г.

An explanation of the correct answers with applicable graphs would be more helpful than just a reference to a specific lecture. Possibly after a third try on an exam, providing this would be very helpful.

автор: sagar a

21 июля 2017 г.

I felt that the course was very slow. Average video length should have been set around 5 minutes because small length videos cause time loss when we move to the next topic.

автор: Lydia S

26 апр. 2020 г.

Fantastic lectures, but quizzes are badly written and bear little relationship to the material covered.

автор: Siddharth N

26 мая 2017 г.

Average video is 2-3 minutes long. Very frustrating. Disrupts flow like crazy. Material is good.

автор: Saman S

11 июля 2022 г.

For each video, there are 12 seconds of repeated intro that gets very much annoying over time, besides wasting a lot of time by the end of the course.

автор: Stephen D

9 дек. 2016 г.

IT'S PRONOUNCED "CURVE".

The teacher is incapable of pronouncing the letter 'r', making lectures infuriating.