Chevron Left
Вернуться к Обследование кишечника: изучаем кишечную флору

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Обследование кишечника: изучаем кишечную флору от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,062
Рецензии: 293

О курсе

Imagine if there were an organ in your body that weighed as much as your brain, that affected your health, your weight, and even your behavior. Wouldn’t you want to know more about it? There is such an organ — the collection of microbes in and on your body, your human microbiome....

Лучшие рецензии

AF
10 февр. 2017 г.

Very informative! Everybody should take this course, to know more about their own microbiome...\n\nThe first lessons are not so exciting, but hang in there! The most interesting parts come later ;)

G
30 июня 2018 г.

It was a good experience, and while I'm not too big on microbiology in general, I was intrigued in the role our microbiome plays in our lives. The summer I did this changed my life in a way. :)

Фильтр по:

276–292 из 292 отзывов о курсе Обследование кишечника: изучаем кишечную флору

автор: DRABO M S

31 окт. 2015 г.

Microbiome is like the Amazone forest! Lot of mystery!

автор: Arjit J

17 авг. 2015 г.

great info,friendly staff and very easy to understand

автор: Raminder s

10 дек. 2015 г.

nice course....

I am waiting for advance course.

автор: Isabelle d P

4 мая 2016 г.

Knowledgeable course taught by great teachers!

автор: Paramita S

27 мая 2017 г.

The course was informative and worth taking.

автор: Renate G

17 февр. 2018 г.

Clear, entertaining, interesting, varied.

автор: Shaun C

14 февр. 2019 г.

Good overview of an interesting subject.

автор: Mirko H

2 апр. 2019 г.

Very good introduction course.

автор: trish d

21 авг. 2015 г.

very interesting

автор: Giovanni F

1 мар. 2017 г.

Nice course

автор: Suzanne S

10 сент. 2015 г.

In general this was an easy, interesting and enjoyable course, Video interviews and lectures by key researchers in this exciting field were a highlight. It's an introductory course so not deep, but fun.

A couple of things significantly detracted from the course for me.

One was a feeling of unqualified evangelism. I think the microbiome is indeed a hugely important field, but the level of hype here, and lack of any critical perspective, was off-putting. This is particularly disturbing for products like probiotics, which have become a huge industry with little solid evidence to support them, or to choose between them. Also, they devote a lot of time to selling the American Gut Project. Which is a good cause, but I would rather they had spent that time teaching me something useful. I resent being duped into watching ads when I've signed up to be educated.

The other thing that bothered me was the course required us to divulge a lot of personal information to other students in pointless, time-consuming projects. I didn't learn anything from these projects and found them annoying.

автор: Duygu B

12 сент. 2020 г.

The pace is not sufficient, especially in the first class. She talks so fast that I cannot catch up and have to pause every ten sec. for note-taking. Also, she is like reading from the screen, which is not looking professional. For the other classes that I take on Coursera, I didn't encounter this. But the topic is interesting for me, and I really want to learn so that I will continue. I hope this problem will be gone as I move forward.

автор: Sandra H ( J

11 мая 2020 г.

Less detailed information then expected but great for people that don't have any knowledge about (gut) microbiota yet

автор: bill w

15 окт. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this course and would recommend it.

Bill Whelan

автор: arinn w

29 дек. 2016 г.

the information was presented so slowly that it was hard to follow. i have taken a couple other introductory biology/genetics courses so some of the information was familiar, but i (and a friend who watched over my shoulder) found the videos nearly unwatchable due to the slow pace the presenters were speaking

автор: Mark

23 июня 2018 г.

Extremely clear presentations by the researchers, but loses 2 stars for relying on assignments based on Google Docs which did not load properly and resulted in me not being able to complete the course.

автор: Roy A E

8 янв. 2016 г.

Very disappointed in this course. It is more of an infomercial for American Gut than an actual course. Additional knowledge gained was very little.