Chevron Left
Вернуться к Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 873
Рецензии: 226

О курсе

Welcome to the Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification. In this course, you will learn about five key components of sport-related concussions: identify medical emergencies, debrief the Michigan Youth Concussion Legislature, review rest and rehabilitation principles after a concussion occurs, understand the return to learn and return to school progressions, and finally become knowledgeable of the potential long-term consequences of head impact exposure on brain health. This course satisfies the state-mandated requirement for concussion training in the state of Michigan. In order to obtain the certificate, you must answer every question on the quiz correctly, which will be available at the end of this course. This course should take you approximately 20 minutes to complete. The three lead instructors for this course, Dr. Steve Broglio, Dr. Matt Lorincz, and Dr. JT Eckner, are all affiliated with the Michigan Concussion Center, which strives to maximize societal and individual health through the relentless pursuit of concussion knowledge. Dr. Lorincz and Dr. Eckner are also affiliated with Michigan NeuroSport. The goal of Michigan NeuroSport is to inspire and implement solutions for prevention and treatment of sport-related concussions and their potential long-term consequences. Note: If you successfully pass the quiz at the end of this course, you'll still receive an official Michigan Sport-Related Training Certificate, even though a related "Full Course, No Certificate" message appears in enrollment. Furthermore, an additional Coursera completion certificate will not be issued....

Лучшие рецензии

MC

15 июня 2021 г.

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

NH

9 мая 2020 г.

All the information was hands on and very informative. As a personal trainer i was further educated on detecting any possible concussion symptoms. Much appreciated and thank you.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 228 отзывов о курсе Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

автор: Anfernee A B

19 сент. 2021 г.

Great course!!! A lot of information in it that could possibly save a life. I say thanks to all the professors for the insight.

автор: Joseph L P

28 мар. 2021 г.

The 3rd question on the quiz should be worded differently. Unclear as to how to respond based on material presented.

автор: HOUSSEM E E M

23 сент. 2021 г.

very clear and very nice course , from here you can learn a lot about concussion , you go deep on the details

автор: Manesh A

26 нояб. 2020 г.

not able to access certificate,showing

Unfortunately, you are not authorized to access this survey.

автор: Ross D C

10 окт. 2020 г.

Well instructed introduction to concussion for students, parents, and high school athletic staff

автор: RONEL E A

27 окт. 2020 г.

i will use this as a tool to education and inputs to coaches in my community and my advocacy.

автор: Sreekrishnan T P

3 апр. 2021 г.

learned a lot,it would have been good if a certificate was provided at the end of the course

автор: Riccardo B

25 мая 2021 г.

Very interesting and Usefull for those who work with childrens and Adapted Phisical Activiy

автор: Karen N

14 июня 2021 г.

I learned so much about concussions and how to act if i saw someone having any symptoms.

автор: Nurman S

22 сент. 2021 г.

this course is very usefull to learn and tutor teach us very simple and easy to know

автор: Sandy Y

14 дек. 2020 г.

although it's Michigan Sport-Related, it's valuable for trainers from other areas.

автор: Granville C

30 мар. 2022 г.

​It was a great review ! However, I still don't have my completion certificate.

автор: Aituar K

25 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is very interesting and important for coaches, teachers, and parents

автор: Kim B

25 окт. 2020 г.

Well put together course that is useful for all people involved in sport

автор: Elkin A R H

9 дек. 2021 г.

c​onocimientos completos e importantes para la vida profesional.

автор: shahid i

11 февр. 2022 г.

Ever best understandings of Sports related injury management

автор: Muhammad U I

1 окт. 2020 г.

This training course is really informative and to the point.

автор: ASEM E S A A E K

16 авг. 2021 г.

i​m not rceiv my certificate I’m completely course 100%

автор: madonna e c m

14 июня 2021 г.

exceptionally concise yet very informative and complete

автор: yonner y

30 авг. 2021 г.

el curso de coursera de aprende nuevas habilidades

автор: a S

23 февр. 2022 г.

Great course do you have to take this every year

автор: Berzan p

13 авг. 2021 г.

Mükemmel bir kurstu herşey için teşekkürler.😊🙏

автор: Magda G

6 дек. 2020 г.

Very explained with an easy learning structure!

автор: ειρηνη Μ

8 дек. 2020 г.

i like the lessons its very important for me