Chevron Left
Вернуться к Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 869
Рецензии: 226

О курсе

Welcome to the Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification. In this course, you will learn about five key components of sport-related concussions: identify medical emergencies, debrief the Michigan Youth Concussion Legislature, review rest and rehabilitation principles after a concussion occurs, understand the return to learn and return to school progressions, and finally become knowledgeable of the potential long-term consequences of head impact exposure on brain health. This course satisfies the state-mandated requirement for concussion training in the state of Michigan. In order to obtain the certificate, you must answer every question on the quiz correctly, which will be available at the end of this course. This course should take you approximately 20 minutes to complete. The three lead instructors for this course, Dr. Steve Broglio, Dr. Matt Lorincz, and Dr. JT Eckner, are all affiliated with the Michigan Concussion Center, which strives to maximize societal and individual health through the relentless pursuit of concussion knowledge. Dr. Lorincz and Dr. Eckner are also affiliated with Michigan NeuroSport. The goal of Michigan NeuroSport is to inspire and implement solutions for prevention and treatment of sport-related concussions and their potential long-term consequences. Note: If you successfully pass the quiz at the end of this course, you'll still receive an official Michigan Sport-Related Training Certificate, even though a related "Full Course, No Certificate" message appears in enrollment. Furthermore, an additional Coursera completion certificate will not be issued....

Лучшие рецензии

MC

15 июня 2021 г.

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

NH

9 мая 2020 г.

All the information was hands on and very informative. As a personal trainer i was further educated on detecting any possible concussion symptoms. Much appreciated and thank you.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 228 отзывов о курсе Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

автор: Daniel W

14 апр. 2020 г.

As a healthcare professional, I felt this lacked detail. However to a layman this may be a useful course.

автор: Sonia R

8 апр. 2020 г.

I started with the course, it was connected and amazing flow charts along for understanding

автор: Ethan R

18 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent discussion. I found it very informative and useful.

автор: Ali E Y

7 сент. 2021 г.

I'd like to see signed certificate that is pdf. Best Regards!

автор: Pranav M

30 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent Course content for very short period of learning!

автор: Kelcey S

8 апр. 2020 г.

Very good material, in an easy to understand format.

автор: SWARAJ S

1 апр. 2020 г.

It is an informative Course. Thank you.

автор: Carolina

8 апр. 2020 г.

Concussions in a simple way

автор: ikechukwu O

14 апр. 2020 г.

It was a great exposure.

автор: Dare J A

7 мар. 2022 г.

Simple, yet complete!

автор: Dr R A E M E

14 окт. 2019 г.

Learn all I can

автор: ABEDUALRRAHMAN F

2 мар. 2020 г.

ممتاز

автор: Sam M

6 апр. 2020 г.

A good summary of the key points of how to spot a concussion from the sidelines, and how to integrate the individual back into normal life.

автор: Angelique S

15 апр. 2020 г.

Very convenient and informative. A few issues with the technology part on my laptop and phone for some reason.

автор: OGUNJINMI O I

6 апр. 2020 г.

its a well educated training kit for better sporting administration and safety practice

автор: olatunde o

1 апр. 2020 г.

Absolutely enlightening. Thanks to the expert team for this beautiful piece

автор: Donald F

15 апр. 2020 г.

Great information!!!!

автор: Dr T u i

16 апр. 2020 г.

Very informative

автор: Ashlyn R

3 июля 2021 г.

W​as an interesting course, but survey at end didn't work so I'm unable to recieve my certificate.

автор: Christine R

9 нояб. 2021 г.

This was a waste of time. The course refuses to give me my certificate. I completed the ONLY requirement. Which is the 100% score on the quiz. WHAT A RIPOFF. I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR THIS COURSE WHEN I CANNOT GET MY CERTIFICATE.

автор: Tushar S P

5 июля 2021 г.

It's been more than 2 months now they are yet to send the certificate

автор: mahin

3 нояб. 2021 г.

the course was good by they did not sent certificate by email

автор: Kumar N

8 окт. 2021 г.

I was unable to fill the certificate form.

автор: Gabriela A C G

5 нояб. 2020 г.

I have problems with the certificate.

автор: Clasciene W

1 авг. 2021 г.

I'm i suppose to get a certificate