Chevron Left
Вернуться к Methods of Surface Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Methods of Surface Analysis от партнера Национальный исследовательский ядерный университет "МИФИ"

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 128
Рецензии: 44

О курсе

There is a vast variety of contemporary surface analysis methods that you can use for your research. If you are not sure which one is right for you, or if you want to obtain the right information about different surface analysis techniques, then this course is for you! This course describes the most widely used analysis methods in contemporary surface science. It presents the strengths and weaknesses of each method so that you can choose the one that provides you with the information you need. It also reviews what each method cannot give to you, as well as how to interpret the results obtained from each method. This course is filled with examples to help you become familiar with the graphs and figures obtained from common surface analysis methods. Each method is described in a similar way: basic principle, apparatus scheme, example results, special features, and actual device examples....

Лучшие рецензии

NE
28 апр. 2020 г.

Very good for researchers, those who are finding difficulty in choosing right tool for surface analysis. Instructor was good and content also with right graphic, makes interesting.

ST
17 дек. 2020 г.

Very useful and good course. the lecturer was very well. one of the best side of this course was to give slide documents unlike other courses.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 44 отзывов о курсе Methods of Surface Analysis

автор: Nagaraj E

29 апр. 2020 г.

Very good for researchers, those who are finding difficulty in choosing right tool for surface analysis. Instructor was good and content also with right graphic, makes interesting.

автор: Arsalan S

19 мая 2020 г.

It was very informative and I am happy to competed this wonderful course. Very point to point effort done by Coursera and MEPhI.

автор: Kalpana P

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Hi

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you for the educator. The descriptions and slides were conceptual. Timing of each video was good enough to capture. Diagrams, definitions and examples were good.

A small suggestion is I expected one of the best technique for the method of surface analysis is, Atomic Force Microscopy (AFM) but it was not added in this course. But good anyway.

Thank you overall.

автор: Joshua M N

14 нояб. 2020 г.

Tells about the basics of surface analysis which what I really needed to learn, some terms may be complicated and background knowledge is needed. with repetitive reading and a bit of researching for terms, I got to learn exactly, I sparked an interest in using SEM, I would enroll in a course mostly focus on electron microscope and in-depth skill and knowledge on how to use the exact device.

автор: Katarzyna W

2 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you Yaroslav Sadovsky for your clear explanation of methods! It was very nice to listen to you everyday. You allow me to understand the main problems with methods, especially SEM, EDS and XPS, with which I am working in my PhD work. Very valuable course! Thank you again :)

автор: Ricardo M

17 мая 2021 г.

I finalln understood the way these characterization techniques work, it seems to me that the teacher knows a lot about these topics. Here I got information wich is not very easy to be found on internet or even college.

автор: Mamadoukalan D

3 сент. 2020 г.

Very very good courses and your explanations are very good and clear.

These items are very important for engineer researchers and thesis researchers.

Please Can I get a certificate for this course?

автор: Gabriel A C G

5 июля 2020 г.

Very didactic course and presents the concepts of each technique directly, allowing to reflect on how we can improve the results obtained in each one. I recommend this course.

автор: Sukru T

18 дек. 2020 г.

Very useful and good course. the lecturer was very well. one of the best side of this course was to give slide documents unlike other courses.

автор: Taya F

2 мар. 2021 г.

This course was fantastic in its organization and presentation of material. The instructor was engaging and easy to follow. Highly recommend.

автор: prashant b

1 июня 2021 г.

Excellent course. It helped me a lot to to get the idea of the most of the concepts which are very necessary for my current research.

автор: K.M. A R

8 апр. 2020 г.

I am currently doing research on thin film. This course is going to help me a lot. Thanks a lot to the Professor. He is amazing.

автор: Caique A

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course that provides a lot of information about the most important characterization tools for materials.

автор: Chayl J F L

11 июля 2020 г.

As a researcher, this course helped a lot in identifying which surface analysis should be appropriately used.

автор: Hazel P D

26 мая 2020 г.

This course covers a lot of important topics really well. The analysis part is explained in a great way.

автор: venkataratnam k

12 июля 2020 г.

To acquire a basic knowledge of materials and their characterization, It was the finest course of all

автор: Satheeskumar S

4 мая 2020 г.

Very good course. From week 1 to week 5 all the contents and explanation about the are very well.

автор: Beatriz M C

10 янв. 2021 г.

Good, quick and short course, easy to follow, good explanations, good and easy-to-follow videos.

автор: SILVANA C C

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks you so much for this course, I love it and I improved my skills for this!!

автор: Kalpana G

7 июля 2020 г.

This course was really helpful for the sample preparations and characterizations.

автор: Amal C K

2 июня 2020 г.

A very useful course in intermediate level on surface analysis

автор: Vishal J

30 окт. 2020 г.

I AM TOTALLY HAPPY WITH THE TUTOR. I LOVED HIS DEDICATION.

автор: Shirish B

8 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Course for Material Researcher & students

автор: kundan p r

12 мая 2019 г.

good course have studied a lot a about surfaces

автор: Mwaanza T

25 мая 2020 г.

exceptional and very informative course