Chevron Left
Вернуться к Methods of molecular biology

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Methods of molecular biology от партнера Санкт-Петербургский политехнический университет Петра Великого

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 95
Рецензии: 29

О курсе

The course “Methods of molecular biology” is the first course developed by Al-Farabi Kazakh National University (KazNU) in collaboration and kind support of Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University. Al-Farabi KazNU is one of the leading universities in Central Asia and is the oldest classical university in Kazakhstan. In 2019/20 it was ranked 165 in the QS World University Rankings and is 18th in the Emerging Europe and Central Asia (EECA) University Rankings. Molecular biology is one of the most interesting sciences, in which new discoveries are made every day. Initially arising at the intersection of such disciplines as biochemistry, genetics and physics, molecular biology was able to lay the foundation for many interesting achievements of modern engineering mind, which brought an invaluable contribution to the development of medicine, agriculture, and cutting-edge technologies. It studies the structure and properties of proteins and nucleic acids as well as various molecular mechanisms underlying biological processes and the life itself. The study of molecular biology provides a basis for understanding the molecular foundations of the structure, growth, development and functioning of cells and living systems, regulation of gene expression, matrix syntheses, and mechanisms of signal transduction. This multidisciplinary course will be interesting for students and specialists in the field of chemistry, ecology, mathematics, physics, medicine, and legal sciences, as well as to a wider audience, since it reveals various aspects of molecular biology and its methodological tools in an interesting and comprehensive language. After completing this course, students will be able to: • See the correlation of molecular biology techniques with advances in related fields of science. • Understand the specifics of methods related to the study, regulation and application of proteins and nucleic acids. • Interpret information on differences in molecular biological processes in pro- and eukaryotes. • Analyze the interaction of regulatory and functional elements of molecular-biological processes. • Apply the knowledge gained within the course in simulation and modeling, risk assessment, when writing articles, reviews, reports, developing cases and for analysis of the information perceived....

Лучшие рецензии

AG
30 авг. 2021 г.

This course is extremely helpful for me a I am an undergrad student in the field of biotechnology. I enjoyed this course very much and would like to accomplish such type of courses in future.

SS
29 июля 2021 г.

the course was very informative and i learned the basics of molecular biology that will definitely help me in future.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 33 отзывов о курсе Methods of molecular biology

автор: Ulke P

21 мая 2021 г.

I will start with good points and continue with the things which make this course not very well prepared.

Pros: I appreciate the video production quality. I'd say it was as good as you'd expect to see at Coursera.

Cons:

1) Presentations are extremely stuffed with info. Multiple times complex pictures and graphs are presented, but explained too fast and superficially. Moreover, most of the pictures quite often don't reflect the narrative, f.x. no correlation between the description of the PCR temperatures regimes and the pictures of electrophoresis gels.

2) Too much attention is paid to the steps of a protocol and too little to the core principle of a method in question.

3) The given information was poorly structured, rarely coherent with no clear summary nor conclusion.

4) The target group is definitely NOT for a wider audience and certainly requires some scientific background.

In conclusion: the time invested is of course appreciated, but the course needs revision.

автор: Bhanu D

31 мая 2021 г.

Unable to understand the accent.

автор: Châu C

15 июля 2021 г.

I am a student from Crop Science major. Having a desire for a Plant breeding career, I received extraordinary values from this course. It was a bit out of my knowledge and stuff but still worthy for me, I could learn a lot from this. Thank you so much to instructor and university for producing this course.

автор: magombe a

5 мая 2021 г.

As a bioinformatics student, i have benefited a lot from methods of molecular biology and actually guided me on a proof of concept paper that i am working on. I shall look up to more courses from this university. AJ handles details with caution and has great communication skills.

thank you

Ayub

автор: Akor S E

5 апр. 2021 г.

This course really opened my mind to concepts, methods and applications of Molecular Biology. I really gained value. Thanks to Coursera and the tutor of this course. The course was simplistic in it's delivery.

автор: ADITYA G

30 авг. 2021 г.

This course is extremely helpful for me a I am an undergrad student in the field of biotechnology. I enjoyed this course very much and would like to accomplish such type of courses in future.

автор: Ishola O

31 авг. 2021 г.

Its a great course with a wonderful instructor. Its gives a powerful background to the beginners and easy to pass. I'll recommend it over and over.

автор: Gerardo A R C

4 апр. 2021 г.

I am very grateful for this course since it is very complete, it talks about many topics of molecular biology and they leave good material to deepen

автор: Marco R H D

21 сент. 2021 г.

If you have some previous knowledge, it's great and will help a lot, specially if you study biology and related fields.

автор: saloni s

30 июля 2021 г.

t​he course was very informative and i learned the basics of molecular biology that will definitely help me in future.

автор: Sai L

28 февр. 2021 г.

It was very interesting and I have learnt many things even though I know few things this took me into hole

.

автор: KAPUARACHCHI K

8 мар. 2021 г.

Very good course. But you need some amount of knowledge about biotechnology.

автор: Juan A P A

23 авг. 2021 г.

Really good course, quizzes are challenging but really helpful to learn

автор: VINO C M J

29 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent overview of molecular biology in detail.

автор: Sunrito M

2 июля 2021 г.

It was a wonderful and enlightening course

автор: manuel o

6 авг. 2021 г.

Excelente curso muy practico. Recomendado

автор: Shah Z K

15 нояб. 2021 г.

Thank you for uploading this material.

автор: Madhu M

3 окт. 2021 г.

good explanation for all topics

автор: Josue D P Z

29 июля 2021 г.

Muy bien, excelente información

автор: Ryan E A B

31 мая 2021 г.

Very informative course!

автор: Antonio M

14 окт. 2021 г.

Molto interessante

автор: Kanza A

24 окт. 2021 г.

quite informative

автор: Juan P T

19 апр. 2021 г.

GReat coursers

автор: Zakaria K

1 нояб. 2021 г.

Good course

автор: 2BA19BT009 P . G

6 сент. 2021 г.

good course