Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Meteor.js Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Meteor.js Development от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
Оценки: 1,059
Рецензии: 274

О курсе

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Лучшие рецензии

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 270 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Meteor.js Development

автор: Keith C

Aug 07, 2018

Unfortunately I can't give this course a higher grade because of the issues I (and many others, looking at the forums) had in setting up & using Meteor on Windows. This caused me a lot of lost time, to the point where I almost gave up altogether. Furthermore, there are many mistakes & errors in the course itself, which dropped me marks & made for an overall much poorer learning experience compared to the previous 2 courses in the series.

As a result of my horrible experience with this course I won't be taking any more in the series (I can't risk dropping out because of course-related issues) , but will look to pickup web development with another provider, such as Udacity.

This course needs a thorough staff review and all it's issues sorting out.

автор: Tim j W

Mar 21, 2019

good starter on meteor. love to see how this differs from using react vs blaze.

автор: Saranjit S T

Mar 07, 2019

Good course for learning the fundamentals of meteor.

автор: sarish b

Sep 13, 2018

this is a good course but quite old..please upload new vwesion of videos or the videos of meteor used in new version

автор: Alberto G

Apr 02, 2016

Great course and introduction to Meteor.js The course material is very complete, and the topics cover are all what you need to know about meteor from start to simple application up and running. Every chapter is well explained and easy to follow. I widely recommend this course for getting basic knowledge of Meteor and its features.

автор: Mark

Dec 14, 2015

Matthew is great!

автор: Jun Z

Jun 21, 2016

Useful tools for JS web application development.

автор: Esteban G M

Feb 08, 2016

Really interesting and nicely explained. Thanks!

автор: Lorna B

Dec 28, 2015

Excellent ... I learned a lot.

автор: Ariel H L D

Feb 02, 2016

very good!!!

автор: saravana k

Jan 05, 2016

This series is a fantastic course in web developement using meteor, jquery, bootstrap, mongo!!. I learnt a lot about how websocket tech works

автор: Sanjib K S

Jan 16, 2016

Excellent

автор: Feng Y

May 09, 2016

quite good

автор: Narayanan

Feb 16, 2016

Worth to take this course. There are lot you can learn from this course.

автор: Jason M C

Dec 11, 2015

Outstanding introduction to using Meteor! It builds exceptionally well off of the lessons learned in the earlier classes in the specialization. The final project is a bit challenging, but is manageable with what you learn here.

автор: Sergiy D

Nov 24, 2015

Awesome course

автор: Jose H

Nov 16, 2015

Great teacher, Content complete

автор: Victor P M

Jan 11, 2016

This is a good course for introduction to Meteor.js. I think the content is very complete for the beginner level. And the Dr. Matthew explains each one the topics, even the details of the code, very well.

It was a luck to have taken this course. I'm thinking strongly take the whole specialization.

Thanks University of London & Goldsmith.

автор: nektarios k

Jun 27, 2016

A good intro to Meteor. Instructor was very understable.

автор: Thomas

Aug 26, 2016

Great course, easy to follow and understand full stack development principles!

автор: Attilio B

Jun 26, 2016

Most importantly, this course presents the Meteor tool as recent alternative

автор: Zac B

Feb 24, 2017

Fantastic course! Check out the general discussion forums if you enroll. Very helpful information there on how to restructure with the Meteor update.

автор: keelia

Sep 28, 2017

very useful courses, now I knew something about meteor,which is a very powerful and convenient tools to develop applications, no matter which platform you choose, web application and mobile application, meteor can always give you a vary good experience of development! I'd like to learn more deeply about meteor and responsive web design.

автор: Oscar J D

Mar 19, 2016

Great intro to Meteor and reactive web developing.

автор: Luka M

Dec 07, 2015

Wonderful way to start with Meteor.