Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальные факторы умственного здоровья и умственных заболеваний

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальные факторы умственного здоровья и умственных заболеваний от партнера Торонтский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 281
Рецензии: 100

О курсе

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

Лучшие рецензии

AW
27 сент. 2020 г.

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

HA
18 авг. 2020 г.

This is a very interesting and eye opening course. Professor Williams explained in such a way that students like me with zero knowledge could understand and be interested. Highly recommended.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 100 отзывов о курсе Социальные факторы умственного здоровья и умственных заболеваний

автор: Marc S M

1 окт. 2016 г.

This course brings some great awareness for the full spectrum of mental health with regards to families, individuals, and societies. I would say it's a good course for anyone as we all have connections to ourself and other people with regards to mental health and illness.

автор: Amalia B

16 июня 2020 г.

I absolutely loved this course! What was the core of this course was who was teaching it. My professor was clear and easy to obtain information from. Thank you for expanding my mind when it comes to the social context of mental health.It was an amazing course!

автор: Steven D

22 мая 2020 г.

I suggest to anyone who wants to better understand mental illness. The historical context is covered and in my opinion a key element to understanding where we are today. This course will be more then adding a certificate, you'll gain valuable knowledge.

автор: Julia T V d C

13 нояб. 2020 г.

I really liked this course! I study Psychology and I believe that the course brought many different aspects of mental health, which helped me broaden my comprehension on the subject. It was very well sctruture and left me wanting a second course!

автор: Kyle D M

25 февр. 2019 г.

This has been a wonderful course and I am glad that it is offered here through Coursera. I learned a lot and am able to apply my new skills into my current career position. Thank you Charmaine for a lovely experience and platform of learning.

автор: Diane W

11 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent Professor! Course is well presented and videos are easy to watch and learn concepts. I have taken several on line courses and the work on developing a comprehensive course is evident. Thank you for a great learning experience.

автор: Kristen T

21 нояб. 2019 г.

Absolutely love this course!! The professor provided very clear outlines for the discussions and assignments - I'm happy to end these 6 weeks with more knowledge about the social context of mental health and illness.

автор: S.C

14 мая 2020 г.

This course was extremely helpful in not only expanding my knowledge base but also to better understand my own surroundings. As an aspiring mental health worker, this certainly proved to be of significant value.

автор: Amarachi C W

28 сент. 2020 г.

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

автор: Oscar A

19 авг. 2020 г.

This is a very interesting and eye opening course. Professor Williams explained in such a way that students like me with zero knowledge could understand and be interested. Highly recommended.

автор: Fini S E

27 апр. 2020 г.

It was a great learning experience, I gained a lot of information that will be of great benefit to me in my social work carrier. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

автор: Zhou C

23 мая 2017 г.

Awesome course by Professor Williams who taught us a lot about how to consider health issues under the social context to explore the interaction between health and social factors.

автор: Nishtha J

11 дек. 2019 г.

An excellent course which can cater to all kinds of learners who are interested in mental health and its evolution over time along with the impact of society on mental health.

автор: Donovan L A B R

25 апр. 2017 г.

The content and activities are very well designed and professional. I higly recommend thsi course to any person interested in learning more about mental health and illness.

автор: Carolina

25 нояб. 2019 г.

Great course if you want to think about how to develop an intervention in mental health in a small place while knowing the history of mental illnesses and treatment

автор: Shravani B

21 февр. 2019 г.

It was so structured and meaningfully engaging. Loved every part of it . Thank you Charmaine for bringing this course to coursera. Lots of best wishes to you.

автор: Pooja R

15 дек. 2019 г.

Charmaine Williams is a natural communicator and the course material is varied and detailed, however, I would prefer less video and more texts material.

автор: Stephany C O

29 июня 2020 г.

Very nice. A good opportunity to learn about mental health and illness and discover how these two concepts are seen in others places around the world.

автор: gianluca g

2 янв. 2021 г.

Priceless learning of ones health, inspirational, appreciation of the struggle and reasons for internalisation stigma have changed my life

автор: Toluwanimi

26 окт. 2017 г.

Facilitator is very engaging and brings the subject to life. Will definitely recommend to anyone with any remote interest in mental hea

автор: Freddy A P V

28 сент. 2020 г.

I like it because i learn to be more human and consider other things, with a different perspective and tak in count the social context

автор: Erin V B

9 июня 2020 г.

Very well put together and executed, lots of material to cover but once you are finished the course you have a far deeper insight

автор: Doni W

31 дек. 2020 г.

Charmaine Williams , a wonderful instructor. Peers were also very welcoming and warm. All helped me throughout the course.

автор: Lily I

22 июня 2020 г.

Professor Williams is very knowledgeable and inspiring educator. The course was very detailed and evidence-based.

автор: ANJALY M J 1

16 дек. 2020 г.

A brilliant, multi-cultural dive into mental health. Don't miss out on the great papers in the reading section!