Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальные факторы умственного здоровья и умственных заболеваний

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальные факторы умственного здоровья и умственных заболеваний от партнера Торонтский университет

4.6
stars
Оценки: 134
Рецензии: 42

О курсе

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

Лучшие рецензии

ZC

May 23, 2017

Awesome course by Professor Williams who taught us a lot about how to consider health issues under the social context to explore the interaction between health and social factors.

NJ

Dec 11, 2019

An excellent course which can cater to all kinds of learners who are interested in mental health and its evolution over time along with the impact of society on mental health.

Фильтр по:

26–42 из 42 отзывов о курсе Социальные факторы умственного здоровья и умственных заболеваний

автор: Anastasia I

May 19, 2018

Great content. A lot of information about mental health and illness.

автор: Joy S

Feb 24, 2018

Very caring, personal educator. Thorough course on the subject.

автор: Rhonda S H

Oct 08, 2016

love this class, very pleasant instructor lectures and good info

автор: sue p

Feb 15, 2017

I found this course insightful and helpful, thank you.

автор: Louise P

Mar 16, 2019

This was a really interesting and engaging course.

автор: JOHN Q

Oct 18, 2017

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS A LOT!

автор: leilani b

Jan 20, 2017

Great course!

автор: Pallavi D D

May 08, 2018

cool course

автор: Mohamed-Ali A

Aug 03, 2017

it any time

автор: Francesco M

Oct 31, 2016

Beautiful.

автор: Kimble P

Jul 18, 2017

This is an excellent course. It is presented in a friendly and competent manner, useful for both Mental Health professionals and the lay person. Only the digital platform glitches and missing management compromised my rating. I use other online courses, and having the discussion forum below each video lesson is more user-friendly, essential towards the promotion of student engagement. The chronic issues of missing or non-functional links belie how awkward fixing the issues students have highlighted and recycling their solutions. These 2 critiques are the only reason I did not give a full 5 stars.

автор: Jay B S

Jul 30, 2019

Great course for sure. The issue is the grading! Not enough people taking it so I couldn't get my final graded! Had to take a lower grade just to close the course and get my certificate. It ended up fine but they need to figure out a better way to do this going forward.

автор: Jennifer S

Mar 22, 2018

The information and coursework was perfect. The only negative for me was peer grading. The course was well presented and very helpful. The assignments were also very useful and helped to solidify the knowledge presented.

автор: DomInique B

Dec 04, 2016

I really like the course, all the information presentent.

I think it can be better if there was some test, because sometimes it gets too easy.

автор: Farouk H

Apr 02, 2018

The insight gained from the course was amazing. I learnt a lot! Plus the teaching style and course content made the whole difference.

автор: Mary A S

Mar 06, 2017

V

автор: Dorothy H

Sep 22, 2017

This course I think would really only be pertinent for people who live and work in Canada or who would want to or are very interested in this subject as it relates to Canada's history and practice.

The name should be: The Social Context of mental Health and Illness in Canada.