Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальные факторы умственного здоровья и умственных заболеваний

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальные факторы умственного здоровья и умственных заболеваний от партнера Торонтский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 164
Рецензии: 57

О курсе

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

Лучшие рецензии

FE

Apr 28, 2020

It was a great learning experience, I gained a lot of information that will be of great benefit to me in my social work carrier. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

ZC

May 23, 2017

Awesome course by Professor Williams who taught us a lot about how to consider health issues under the social context to explore the interaction between health and social factors.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 57 отзывов о курсе Социальные факторы умственного здоровья и умственных заболеваний

автор: Toluwanimi

Oct 26, 2017

Facilitator is very engaging and brings the subject to life. Will definitely recommend to anyone with any remote interest in mental hea

автор: Bev K

May 30, 2017

I enjoyed taking this class. I learned some interesting facts about mental illness and genetic propensities.

автор: Kwan P F E

Jan 30, 2017

This course helps to expand my views and critical thinking about mental health and mental illness.

автор: Katerina S

Jan 29, 2018

The material was updated and very thoroughly presented. Assignments were very helpful.

автор: Lisa M

Jan 30, 2017

I learned so much more on the history of Mental Health and Illness!! Thanks So Much!!

автор: Daithi M W

Mar 25, 2018

Great course. Very interesting topic, well-presented, and lots of useful readings.

автор: kimberly G c

May 23, 2018

well worth the time. The professor makes the course easy to learn from.

автор: Marlaina R

Feb 19, 2018

Great course! I learned so much about mental health and social context.

автор: Anastasia I

May 19, 2018

Great content. A lot of information about mental health and illness.

автор: Joy S

Feb 24, 2018

Very caring, personal educator. Thorough course on the subject.

автор: Rhonda S H

Oct 08, 2016

love this class, very pleasant instructor lectures and good info

автор: sue p

Feb 15, 2017

I found this course insightful and helpful, thank you.

автор: Louise P

Mar 16, 2019

This was a really interesting and engaging course.

автор: Robert B S M

Mar 22, 2020

Outstanding course...perfect for my focus area...

автор: Karla P Q

Apr 28, 2020

Beautiful! Thank you so much i love it!!!!!!!!!!

автор: JOHN Q

Oct 18, 2017

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS A LOT!

автор: Samuel E

Mar 27, 2020

Great content!

автор: leilani b

Jan 20, 2017

Great course!

автор: Pallavi D D

May 08, 2018

cool course

автор: Mohamed-Ali A

Aug 03, 2017

it any time

автор: Francesco M

Oct 31, 2016

Beautiful.

автор: Kimble P

Jul 18, 2017

This is an excellent course. It is presented in a friendly and competent manner, useful for both Mental Health professionals and the lay person. Only the digital platform glitches and missing management compromised my rating. I use other online courses, and having the discussion forum below each video lesson is more user-friendly, essential towards the promotion of student engagement. The chronic issues of missing or non-functional links belie how awkward fixing the issues students have highlighted and recycling their solutions. These 2 critiques are the only reason I did not give a full 5 stars.

автор: Ayesha S

May 26, 2020

course is very informative and i really enjoyed while doing it. I am batter able to understand mental illness in social context. it increase my knowledge of social factors that influence mental health. positive social environment and positive attitude is very important to promote mental health. Thanks Coursera for this course.

автор: Jay B S

Jul 30, 2019

Great course for sure. The issue is the grading! Not enough people taking it so I couldn't get my final graded! Had to take a lower grade just to close the course and get my certificate. It ended up fine but they need to figure out a better way to do this going forward.

автор: Jennifer S

Mar 22, 2018

The information and coursework was perfect. The only negative for me was peer grading. The course was well presented and very helpful. The assignments were also very useful and helped to solidify the knowledge presented.