Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,908
Рецензии: 604

О курсе

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

Лучшие рецензии

RD
31 июля 2020 г.

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

MS
6 февр. 2021 г.

This is a great course.I'm a film lover and a psychology student.This method of learning [learning through movies] more effect than the usual learning. Hope to see more courses like this in future.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 593 отзывов о курсе Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

автор: PARESH P

25 июля 2020 г.

An In depth Understanding of how memory Works, Beautifully explained

автор: Andreia D

30 мая 2017 г.

It was very interesting and helpful. Thank you for the great classes!

автор: jinxiu

7 нояб. 2016 г.

特别喜欢这个课程,让我了解很多原来不知道的知识,也让我知道一些大脑的运作规则,我向很多身边的朋友,同事推荐了这个课程,值得认真的学一学。

автор: HELLEN D S S

6 авг. 2020 г.

IIt is an instructive and inspiring course. It is very worth doing!

автор: Amelia O

28 апр. 2021 г.

The course was simply stunning! So interesting and well explained.

автор: ZACHAROULA L

10 янв. 2021 г.

Thorough! Brilliant! Both professional yet stimulating! Well done!

автор: Olivia d L Q R

28 сент. 2020 г.

I Love this course and really like Mr Seamon. Thank you very much.

автор: Adilah S

14 июня 2020 г.

One of the best courses that I have taken. I highly recommend it!

автор: Purva B S

16 апр. 2021 г.

It really helped me to look at movies with different perspective.

автор: Cristina P A

25 февр. 2021 г.

Great course, easy to undersatand and the examples are marvelous!

автор: Frank S

1 апр. 2018 г.

A very satisfying course. I like the way the instructor teaches.

автор: Klaske K

29 июня 2017 г.

Interesting and fun. Want to see some of the movies mentioned.

автор: Jesús A

3 мар. 2017 г.

If you love movies and psychology this course mixed both great

автор: Shandris T

10 мар. 2016 г.

I thought this was a beautiful way of explaining these things.

автор: Rajagopalan S

31 дек. 2020 г.

Very nice. Enjoyed the course and the content was satisfying

автор: Priyanka B

3 сент. 2020 г.

it was a great course very educational. i really enjoyed it.

автор: Elvira Z

19 июня 2016 г.

A most interesting form of a course presentation. Thank you!

автор: ROUSI V

2 апр. 2021 г.

Such an incredible seminar about brain function and memory!

автор: DR R S

31 дек. 2019 г.

Brilliant course learn a lot about memory and how it works.

автор: Imane f f

19 февр. 2018 г.

very joyful and fun to learn, I loved every lesson so far.

автор: Heather S M

24 сент. 2020 г.

This course was informative and engaging. I recommend it.

автор: Nancy

29 июля 2019 г.

Loved this course!! I have recommended this course to many

автор: Usha V

29 окт. 2017 г.

To the point, well organized course. Thank you very much.

автор: Oğuz C O

23 авг. 2021 г.

What a great way to teach memory. Absolutely appreciated!

автор: SANDRA E

31 июля 2017 г.

Excellent content and worth reviewing! Great movies also.