Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,854
Рецензии: 583

О курсе

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

Лучшие рецензии

RD
31 июля 2020 г.

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

MS
6 февр. 2021 г.

This is a great course.I'm a film lover and a psychology student.This method of learning [learning through movies] more effect than the usual learning. Hope to see more courses like this in future.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 570 отзывов о курсе Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

автор: Shandris T

10 мар. 2016 г.

I thought this was a beautiful way of explaining these things.

автор: Rajagopalan S

31 дек. 2020 г.

Very nice. Enjoyed the course and the content was satisfying

автор: Priyanka B

3 сент. 2020 г.

it was a great course very educational. i really enjoyed it.

автор: Elvira Z

19 июня 2016 г.

A most interesting form of a course presentation. Thank you!

автор: ROUSI V

2 апр. 2021 г.

Such an incredible seminar about brain function and memory!

автор: DR R S

31 дек. 2019 г.

Brilliant course learn a lot about memory and how it works.

автор: Imane f f

19 февр. 2018 г.

very joyful and fun to learn, I loved every lesson so far.

автор: Heather S M

24 сент. 2020 г.

This course was informative and engaging. I recommend it.

автор: Nancy

29 июля 2019 г.

Loved this course!! I have recommended this course to many

автор: Usha V

29 окт. 2017 г.

To the point, well organized course. Thank you very much.

автор: SANDRA E

31 июля 2017 г.

Excellent content and worth reviewing! Great movies also.

автор: Donald G

22 июля 2017 г.

I loved this course. It was informative and entertaining.

автор: Simone E G

31 окт. 2016 г.

I loved the way the course was given, with film examples.

автор: 吴秀琛

27 апр. 2018 г.

The course is informative and really good for beginner .

автор: Jessica

4 сент. 2016 г.

Such an interesting course, would definitely recommend.

автор: Romilly C

21 сент. 2020 г.

Fascinating and valuable material engagingly presented.

автор: Tània S

2 сент. 2020 г.

The best course I've ever taken. Thank you John Seamon.

автор: HuongMai

1 дек. 2019 г.

It is new approach to learn about memory through films.

автор: ARPIT B

21 февр. 2019 г.

The Concept of Learning with Movie Examples is Awesome.

автор: KEERTHI R

23 нояб. 2016 г.

An awesome experience with the team. A big THANK YOU!!!

автор: Rehab S

26 окт. 2016 г.

An informative class put together in a very interesting

автор: Corinne S

24 мар. 2016 г.

Really interesting and informative. I highly recommend!

автор: Helene S

13 дек. 2020 г.

An example of how much fun one can have while learning

автор: Paolo G

8 июля 2020 г.

Thank you so much for the learnings in this course! <3

автор: Eyram

20 июля 2017 г.

This was a very interesting way to learn about memory!