Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,812
Рецензии: 565

О курсе

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

Лучшие рецензии

RD
31 июля 2020 г.

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

MS
6 февр. 2021 г.

This is a great course.I'm a film lover and a psychology student.This method of learning [learning through movies] more effect than the usual learning. Hope to see more courses like this in future.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 554 отзывов о курсе Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

автор: Καλλιόπη Κ

5 янв. 2021 г.

I loved the way professor presented the course. I made me to be curious to explore more about it.

автор: Дина

2 дек. 2017 г.

Very useful course in which you can learn a lot about your memory watching your favourite movies!

автор: Fran E

8 янв. 2021 г.

Great course! Like watching a movie review and and learning about memory. What could be better.

автор: A. E H

19 апр. 2018 г.

Really entertaining way to learn about memory, I really enjoyed this course. Thank you so much.

автор: Tran T H L

11 сент. 2017 г.

Very informative, entertaining and useful course for your own interest and personal development

автор: Lilly G

7 мая 2020 г.

I'm a high schooler taking this course, and it is absolutely amazing and easy to understand.

автор: Eddah K

18 июня 2016 г.

It was an eye opener. I learnt a lot about memory. I also discovered a number of new movies.

автор: Radhika

30 июля 2017 г.

One of the best courses on Coursera! One is bound to have great fun completing this course.

автор: ARUN K N

3 июля 2020 г.

Such a wonderful course, .Very useful for media and psychology related students. Thankyou.

автор: Akshaya.v

1 июля 2020 г.

I totally enjoyed this memory of psychology course and add more interesting contents also.

автор: LUIZ A S S

30 июля 2020 г.

Excelente curso, foi muito bom aprender sobre memória de maneira criativa e aproveitosa.

автор: Marco A d l M H

17 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course, very well explained and pragmatic with the movies. Thank you very much

автор: Luisa G P P

20 февр. 2017 г.

ES UN CURSO EXCELENTE, EL PROFESOR ES SIMPLEMENTE MARAVILLOSO, ES MUY DIDÁCTICO! GRACIAS

автор: Ксения К

25 сент. 2019 г.

Very very very interesting movie - gave me much more knowledge, than I expected to get!

автор: DR.SANTOSH K P

11 июля 2017 г.

its unique course .i m fan of professor. thank you sir for so nicely explaining memory.

автор: Anna G

15 июня 2017 г.

Fun course to take for general knowledge. Alse found out about great movies to watch :)

автор: kai k

21 мая 2016 г.

well put together

made me cry and laugh

just a great time taking this course--thank you!

автор: Shakeel A

2 февр. 2021 г.

Good attempt of explaining the aspects of memory through beautiful examples of movies

автор: Zeinab D

5 июня 2018 г.

I find it very very helpful and interesting to learn.

Thank you Professor and all crew

автор: Beckie T H F

20 сент. 2017 г.

i love how each concept is tied to movie stories. it's definitely easier to remember!

автор: Shenlu W

12 июня 2017 г.

Great in providing helpful general understanding of those concepts regarding memory.

автор: Jing Y

7 апр. 2016 г.

Very interestingly designed with theories about memory and films with related topics.

автор: Marina A

11 июля 2020 г.

that's the best online course i had so long during the lock-down, highly recommended

автор: Aliucha R

25 июня 2017 г.

Great content transmitted in a fun way that makes it easy to pay attention and learn

автор: Peter F

29 мар. 2017 г.

Interesting on the study of how we remember and when our memories play tricks on us.