Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,818
Рецензии: 568

О курсе

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

Лучшие рецензии

RD
31 июля 2020 г.

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

MS
6 февр. 2021 г.

This is a great course.I'm a film lover and a psychology student.This method of learning [learning through movies] more effect than the usual learning. Hope to see more courses like this in future.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 555 отзывов о курсе Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

автор: Jean S

6 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent course informative and entertaining. I especially enjoyed the film clips which illustrated the lectures

автор: Maria

31 мар. 2016 г.

Great course, i really enjoyed it. The material is very interesting and very well presented. Great job Professor!

автор: Lisa M

26 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting course. I recommend it for an overall knowledge of the memory functioning. Thank you, Jackie ;)

автор: Janette F

6 окт. 2017 г.

This is an entertaining and challenging course. I learned a great deal about memory and enjoyed the movie clips.

автор: Angelina C

18 июля 2020 г.

It was fun to get a basic understanding of memory through movies, it made the lessons much more interesting.

автор: Kinga D

21 мар. 2019 г.

The course was very informative. My only complaint is that the audio was very soft when the professor spoke.

автор: William A

26 авг. 2016 г.

nice way of presenting materials. i enjoyed ever bit of them.

i will recommend this course to others for sure

автор: Alvaro P V

13 янв. 2018 г.

Great way to learn about memory and the brain. This approach should be an example to follow by other moocs.

автор: Kaori M

27 июля 2016 г.

Informative and entertaining! Yes, in this course you can learn about memory and have fun watching movies.

автор: Marieta C

22 янв. 2021 г.

Highly recommend the course! Charismatic knowledgeable lecturer and a very entertaining journey. Thank you

автор: Moses C

6 дек. 2020 г.

Extremely informative, interesting and yet very educative. Its on the top of one of my edutaiment courses

автор: ALEXI G M C

21 авг. 2020 г.

BUENA EXPLICACION, LOS TEMAS SON GENIALES Y AYUDAN MUCHA A ENTENDER MEJOR LOS FUNDAMENTOS EN CIERTOS TEMAS

автор: Sara S X

13 июня 2020 г.

Learnt a lot, especially with the visual aids and good explanations of the movie. Thank you for your time!

автор: K. J R

16 мая 2020 г.

Excellent engaging presentation. Memory explained scientifically and interestingly. Thanks to Prof.Seamon.

автор: Malathi J

30 авг. 2017 г.

An engaging, gentle course on a fascinating subject. Loved the treatment and the approach of Prof. Seamon.

автор: Angela K

22 окт. 2020 г.

It was a really great way to incorporate my learning in AP Psychology with this course! I learned a lot!

автор: chalchitrart

1 авг. 2020 г.

I loves this course. And I would recommend people to buy this book as well. It will definitely help you.

автор: Isabella F L

24 авг. 2020 г.

Curso incrível! Muito conteúdo interessante dado de forma leve. Prendeu minha atenção do início ao fim.

автор: Susan W

4 дек. 2020 г.

I loved this course! Such an experiential way to teach about memory. This professor is outstanding.

автор: Lydia V P

21 апр. 2020 г.

A very engaging course . You will watch movies with a more educated eye, after finishing this course.

автор: savithri i

23 июля 2018 г.

Excellent content and great learning experience. The delivery by Professor Seamon was the best so far

автор: Likhitha B

30 июля 2017 г.

Prof. John Seamon makes this course an absolute joy! Do not forgo the pleasure of taking this course!

автор: Vijay R

30 янв. 2018 г.

Extremely engaging and entertaining course that adds to my vocabulary and curiosity of human memory.

автор: Donna M J

12 апр. 2018 г.

I enjoyed learning about Memory through movies. It was a fun and intesting way to learn. Thank you!

автор: Kravchenko O

2 окт. 2020 г.

Absolutely amazing course! Thank you, Professor for an amazing journey into the realm of Memory :)