Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from the Renaissance to Enlightenment)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from the Renaissance to Enlightenment) от партнера Барселонский университет

4.3
Оценки: 154
Рецензии: 39

О курсе

The course The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from Renaissance to Enlightenment) aims to explain the Mediterranean, using history and the analysis of the past, as a space generated by routes and circulation. We consider it crucial to disclose mobility as a historical factor: a mobility comprised of four major elements, namely people, objects, ideas and practices. In our analysis of Mediterranean reality between the fifteenth and sixteenth centuries, from the Renaissance to the Enlightenment, we will pay particular attention to its western shores, an area seething with transfers and exchanges, in the social and economic spheres as well as the political and cultural, with the Iberian Peninsula, the various islands and the Italian Peninsula, all spaces of great dynamism. El curso El Mediterráneo, espacio de intercambios (del Renacimiento a la Ilustración) quiere explicar, desde la historia y el análisis del pasado, el Mediterráneo como un espacio generado por las rutas y las circulaciones. Consideramos necesario divulgar la movilidad como factor histórico. Una movilidad centrada en cuatro grandes ámbitos: las personas, los objetos, las ideas y las prácticas. Al analizar la realidad mediterránea entre los siglos XV y XIX, del Renacimiento a la Ilustración, ponemos un foco especial en su orilla occidental, un área abocada a la transferencia y el intercambio, tanto en el ámbito social y económico como en el político y cultural, con la Península Ibérica, las islas y la Península Itálica como espacios de gran dinamismo....

Лучшие рецензии

JB

Apr 14, 2016

Es fenomenal, abarca el Mediterráneo desde todos los puntos de vista y esto hace que uno tenga más y más ganas de aprender acerca de este gran mar.

FU

Feb 14, 2016

Aprendiendo,divirtiendome ,solo me falta interaccionar más con la gente del curso, a ver si lo consigo.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 39 отзывов о курсе The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from the Renaissance to Enlightenment)

автор: Martha P T

Mar 04, 2019

El curso me permitió tener una visión más amplia, concreta y profunda del Mediterráneo.

автор: Vincent G

Mar 03, 2019

Los subtítulos en inglés deberián ser opcionales.

автор: Nigel K

Dec 02, 2018

Very informative and helpful for my genealogical research, as well as for sparking much curiosity. I feel I'm picking up a little Spanish too!

автор: Juan F R H

Nov 09, 2018

Excelente curso. Felicitaciones a la Universidad de Barcelona.

автор: meztli c

Oct 26, 2018

Me encanta! Un curso ligero, interesante y que ayuda a complementar de forma única los conocimientos básicos de un profesionista

автор: JEAN C L D M

Mar 22, 2018

Wonderful course! I loved every part, it gave me a huge comprehension about this history chapter that is enormously important for us. This course was a gift for me, and I am very glad with the professors, Coursera and the University for the opportunity.

автор: eric r

Mar 11, 2018

needs more written material accessible in English for the non-Spanish speaker to delve further into in order to understand the lectures in greater depth.

автор: shaheen m

Feb 16, 2018

better translation to be made available please..and the source,if it can be translated, maybe..

автор: Angel B

Jan 03, 2018

I enjoyed this course. I wish you had gone more in-depth in regards to the Moors. If you ever decide to do a course fundamentally focused on Moorish Spain, please contact me. I'd love to take that class.

Sincerely, AB

автор: Kate S

Dec 12, 2017

Fast paced!

автор: Angel M B B

Oct 28, 2017

excelente

автор: Patricia C

Oct 16, 2017

An incredible experience. Congratulations

автор: Aitor M C

Aug 23, 2017

Está bastante bien, y es interesante ver el Mediterráneo durante la Edad Moderna

автор: Valeria R B

Jun 16, 2017

Maravilloso curso! 100% recomendable

автор: Victor J C d S

Mar 16, 2017

This is the second course I have from Universitat de Barcelona. Both outstanding.

автор: Lorenzo A

Feb 26, 2017

If you are in love with history, western civilizations, the Middle East and everything related to the Roman Mare Nostrum, you will not regret taking this MOOC. Those professors, lecturers and scholars in charge of the course will not let you down.

автор: Lillian V

Feb 18, 2017

EXCELENTE MARAVILLOSO, ME ENCANTO.

автор: Gregg H

Feb 17, 2017

Broad overview of subject with interesting essays from fellow students

автор: Manuel E G F

Feb 01, 2017

Very interesting and interdisciplinary course. Congratulations for you great job.

автор: Srebrina

Jan 31, 2017

Most of the lectures were very rushed and brief. They quote facts and names and rarely bother to elaborate on them. The "interviews" that often serve as a second lecture for the week mostly repeat the first lecture /average duration for both - 5 minutes/

Almost no reading materials in english.

The translations in English isn't very good.

The peer review processes for the final assignment is flawed, since you will be given to review works in spanish and english, with no option to"skip" to an essay in a language you understand. The grading criteria is also flawed. For example the required length of the essay does not seem to be obligatory.

The staff rarely bothers with answers in the discussion forum

All in all it is an interesting topic, and a good starting point for your own research. Sadly, It is one of the worst courses i have taken part in.

автор: jose L M

Oct 14, 2016

Gran descripción historica acerca del Mediterraneo .

автор: Diana L

Aug 31, 2016

Wide-ranging and inclusive coverage of a vastly complex topic by an impressive list of erudite instructors. Very interesting, with very many jump-off points for further study. However... many of the translations into English were difficult to decipher, some to the point of near-obscurity. Sorry to say, translating of words does not reliably lead to transfer of meaning. Still, highly recommended for its reach in surveying the high points of the subject matter. Thank you!

автор: David T A

Jun 18, 2016

Completely disppointing.

автор: Marco L

Jun 09, 2016

Very good course

автор: Carmen

Apr 18, 2016

A very interesting and accessible course with plenty of reading suggestions for those of us who want to continue learn