Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,568

О курсе

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

Лучшие рецензии

JM

1 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

PB

27 сент. 2021 г.

I used to be in a statistics career field and use some of that knowledge for this course. I absolutely feel like it's easier to spot fraud and will help me have a critical eye for so many other areas!

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 553 отзывов о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

автор: Thundon N

1 февр. 2021 г.

GREAT course GREAT Talk I love it!

Thanks F. Perry Wilson who made epidemiology and biostatistics simple!

автор: gregg k

11 мая 2021 г.

Excellent course on a sometimes very confusing subject matter. Dr Wilson is an outstanding instructor!

автор: Janine

27 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent, informative and well executed--I audited it for a refresher and loved the layout and speed.

автор: Tracy D

24 авг. 2020 г.

Great course! Lots of valuable insights. Broke down big concepts into digestible chunks!

Two thumbs up.

автор: William R T

15 апр. 2021 г.

The best Coursera course I've taken yet. Timely, informative, great instructor, very well presented.

автор: Kate N

4 мар. 2021 г.

What a thrill. I loved every moment of this course and found it profoundly helpful. HIGHLY recommend.

автор: Cindy R

31 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course with a fun, knowledgeable professor. I wish every course was so engaging. Thank you!

автор: Madhvendra S

14 июля 2020 г.

This course is excellent . Anyone interested in learning about medical research can take this course.

автор: Theodoros T

23 мая 2022 г.

A​bolutely loved it,such a great course and the instructor was knowledgeable ,funny and experienced.

автор: Yeldos Z

16 авг. 2021 г.

Most ever important course medical statistics for clinicians , scientists and students ! Thank you!

автор: Adriana A

14 сент. 2020 г.

Very well explained, very interesting classes, very good way of teaching to help us remember it all.

автор: Areeba Q

9 авг. 2020 г.

Great course, love the prof he explains things so well. Had a lot of fun with the examples he use :)

автор: Malek A

23 мая 2021 г.

Great course and amazing instructor

I really enjoyed the journey and leaned a lot

I am so grateful !!

автор: Frances P

19 июня 2020 г.

This was a great course! Thank you for making Medical Rsearch approachable to the every day person

автор: Marian M C

21 мая 2021 г.

It couldn't have been explained better! Loved the content of this course and I fully recommend it

автор: Nick D

28 мар. 2022 г.

I liked this course. Knowing these statistical terms and common biases is a transferrable skill.

автор: Ferhat

24 дек. 2021 г.

amazing course that everyone in especially medical field should take this. thanks for the effort

автор: Diane B

19 июня 2020 г.

A bit more detailed and technical than I thought it might be. Videos and examples well done.

автор: Julius H R

13 янв. 2022 г.

Good course if you want to get an introduction in understanding different medical researches

автор: Villarreal L

20 нояб. 2021 г.

Excellent speaker, he made it look very easy, hopefully he would find more courses from him.

автор: cynthia r

26 янв. 2021 г.

I gained more knowledge after reviewing Research again. I had my BSN class way back in 2008.

автор: M S

6 июля 2020 г.

A perfect course for a beginner interested in statistics and critical appraisal of research.

автор: Jenny L C

13 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course! Loved the way the professor used humor in getting the information across.

автор: Ayisha A

21 июня 2022 г.

a very good and comprehensive course for all those dealing with or writing research papers

автор: John W

22 мая 2020 г.

Very concise and great analogy and stories. First time I truly understood what P value is.