Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,362
Рецензии: 495

О курсе

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

Лучшие рецензии

PB
27 сент. 2021 г.

I used to be in a statistics career field and use some of that knowledge for this course. I absolutely feel like it's easier to spot fraud and will help me have a critical eye for so many other areas!

JM
1 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 499 отзывов о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

автор: Brian D

28 февр. 2021 г.

This was an excellent course and extremely useful as a primer to understanding medical research and placing it into a larger context for meaningful decision-making.

автор: Jie S

16 июня 2020 г.

Dr. Wilson made the course so interesting. Quiz helps to review the key concepts and also build my confidence to keep learning. A good way to learn something fancy.

автор: divya p

1 февр. 2021 г.

The absolute best course that tackles biostatistics at a conceptual level and interpretation of clinical trials! So engaging you might binge-watch it (like I did )

автор: Angela C

3 мар. 2021 г.

This was such an engaging, interesting and informative course. Dr. Wilson, I wish that you were my mentor, I’m going to miss learning from you so much! Thank you.

автор: Lillian

27 дек. 2020 г.

very well structured. Prof has very broad knowl3dge of the subject and examples used are very nice, clear and straight to point. Big SALUTE to you Prof. thank you

автор: baljit

8 июня 2021 г.

t​his course was extremely interesting and was taught by the tutor in a great way. The material was easy to understand and I throughly enjoyed taking the course,

автор: Kristy H

17 мар. 2021 г.

Very informative course! The instructor kept me entertained and engaged with use of humor, examples and enthusiasm. Will definitely take another Coursera course.

автор: Anne G

5 янв. 2021 г.

I am so thankful to have taken this class. Much of my other coursework was put into a new context and as a result the concepts make more sense. Thanks so much!

автор: Teele K

24 дек. 2020 г.

Great course! Very good for revising statistical concepts but I also gained a lot of new knowledge. Different examples made harder points easier to understand.

автор: Joanie

4 мая 2021 г.

Interesting, well made and engaging. Easy to follow and understand. I personally don't like the part that says: "Your Facebook Friend is wrong" in the title.

автор: Rae R

24 июля 2020 г.

Dr. Perry was AMAZING! He really made this course fun to watch. I enjoyed the videos very much.

Fantastic instructor. Wish they were all like Dr. Perry.

автор: Lauren S

14 февр. 2021 г.

Very informative and helpful in understanding the breakdown of medical research! I look forward to applying this information in my everyday job. Thank you!

автор: Susan H

8 сент. 2020 г.

This course was factual and fun. Even if you are not a science nerd, you will still enjoy it. Huge thanks to Dr Wilson and the team for making science fun!

автор: Rob O

21 июля 2020 г.

Brilliant course, fantastic tutor who manages to make even the more mundane topics interesting (and sometimes even funny!). I highly recommend this course.

автор: R. S S

26 дек. 2020 г.

Closer to a 5 than a 4. You can't explain everything to everybody, and you can't fix all the problems of science in one course, but Perry came darn close!

автор: Anna H

29 июля 2020 г.

Truly great course! Absolutely recommended for everyone interested in understanding medical studies. It was a lot of fun and new, well-explained material.

автор: Filipe P

19 июля 2020 г.

The course is excellent, Dr Wilson really simplifies and clarifies these complex concepts in a way that makes learning them a lot funnier than usually is.

автор: Şensu D

4 янв. 2021 г.

The best course I have encountered. Thanks for your effort. Maybe you can add some additional quiz lie an end term exam to consolidate what we learn.

автор: SYED W U H

3 июня 2020 г.

I really hope I get to work with Dr. Wilson one day. He was an inspiration and an amazing teacher. Thank you so much for imparting your wisdom to me.

автор: Jesus M O K B

19 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you for this module It tells me that medical research is not intimidating after all. Now I know the basics , its now easy for me to understand

автор: Mong Y F

31 авг. 2020 г.

The course is intriguing and interactive. The course contents are well designed and interesting to learn! Hope to see a sequel to this course!!!!!!!

автор: Jeanette H

11 июня 2020 г.

Massively informative and entertaining. Thank you, I am indebted to Professor Wilson, his team and Coursera for giving me this knowledge, for free.

автор: Yasmine K

4 июня 2020 г.

Great presenter.

Very imformative & well orchestrated.

Towards the end, a little too much for the ordinary person to need.

That's why I had to dropout.

автор: Sylvain P

12 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting content, i highly recommand it for any person looking for more methods when seeking information on medical science. Thanks a lot

автор: John H

21 февр. 2021 г.

A fantastic overview of medical literature and research for the layperson, or even for the practicing clinician who's a bit rusty on his stats.