Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 659
Рецензии: 264

О курсе

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong....

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Jul 25, 2020

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

DW

Sep 28, 2020

Well organized and informative content. Dr. Wilson was an engaging and knowledgeable faculty member; I look forward to enrolling in another course under his leadership.\n\nCalvin E Woodland, EdD, PsyD

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 264 отзывов о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

автор: Anastasis A

Jun 07, 2020

Incredibly engaging course with concise descriptions of often complex topics. If you're looking for a crash-course approach to medical literature, this is the course for you!

автор: Molly S

Jul 31, 2020

So much information! It feels dense, but it is very useful, and the examples are fun and applicable! The professor / lectures are engaging and use great visuals. Well done!

автор: Leonardo M

May 17, 2020

I really enjoy this course, the way concepts are presented makes it easy to understand them.

I hope there will be more courses in the future deepening the concepts learned.

автор: Kieu T H

Sep 13, 2020

The course is amazing. I have already known some information before the course, but It is very clear after study. Thank you, Professor and look forward to your new course.

автор: Abdulaziz A

Jun 28, 2020

Literally, the best online course I've ever enrolled in. Very informative, with well-constructed designs and visuals. Also, the instructor is so engaging. It was fun!

автор: Jie S

Jun 16, 2020

Dr. Wilson made the course so interesting. Quiz helps to review the key concepts and also build my confidence to keep learning. A good way to learn something fancy.

автор: Rae R

Jul 24, 2020

Dr. Perry was AMAZING! He really made this course fun to watch. I enjoyed the videos very much.

Fantastic instructor. Wish they were all like Dr. Perry.

автор: Susan H

Sep 08, 2020

This course was factual and fun. Even if you are not a science nerd, you will still enjoy it. Huge thanks to Dr Wilson and the team for making science fun!

автор: Rob O

Jul 21, 2020

Brilliant course, fantastic tutor who manages to make even the more mundane topics interesting (and sometimes even funny!). I highly recommend this course.

автор: Anna H

Jul 29, 2020

Truly great course! Absolutely recommended for everyone interested in understanding medical studies. It was a lot of fun and new, well-explained material.

автор: Filipe P

Jul 20, 2020

The course is excellent, Dr Wilson really simplifies and clarifies these complex concepts in a way that makes learning them a lot funnier than usually is.

автор: SYED W U H

Jun 03, 2020

I really hope I get to work with Dr. Wilson one day. He was an inspiration and an amazing teacher. Thank you so much for imparting your wisdom to me.

автор: Mong Y F

Aug 31, 2020

The course is intriguing and interactive. The course contents are well designed and interesting to learn! Hope to see a sequel to this course!!!!!!!

автор: Jeanette H

Jun 11, 2020

Massively informative and entertaining. Thank you, I am indebted to Professor Wilson, his team and Coursera for giving me this knowledge, for free.

автор: Yasmine K

Jun 04, 2020

Great presenter.

Very imformative & well orchestrated.

Towards the end, a little too much for the ordinary person to need.

That's why I had to dropout.

автор: Sylvain P

Aug 12, 2020

Very interesting content, i highly recommand it for any person looking for more methods when seeking information on medical science. Thanks a lot

автор: Nobody A

Jul 25, 2020

This course is accessible to laypeople who want to get a better understanding of the health headlines that promise more than they can deliver.

автор: Kabakov B

Jun 17, 2020

It is the best 101 to Medical Research I ever see. It is also good for repetition if you are knowing something about Medical Research already.

автор: Marilyn L

Jul 02, 2020

The course has been helpful and insightful. The discussions were concise, easy to understand, and humorous at times. Thank you, Dr. Wilson.

автор: Giovanna D

Jul 01, 2020

Phenomenally clear, engaging and intelligently put together

The very best course I have ever followed on Coursera and I have finished many!

автор: Fabio F

Jun 12, 2020

Incredible course altogether. Amazing teach, really informal delivery but content very engaging and thorough. Best course I've taken here

автор: Cheryl T

Jun 11, 2020

The speaker was amazing. Super engaging and had great real life examples that made this content very related and clear. Highly recomm

автор: Alexander O

Jun 21, 2020

Great course! Very well explained how to read and understand medical studies, also this knowledge is transferable to other fields.

автор: Husain N A

Sep 08, 2020

I'm happy with the beautiful material (including some jokes)

motivated more about reading studies & doing some in the near future