Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,350
Рецензии: 491

О курсе

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

Лучшие рецензии

JA
24 июля 2020 г.

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

PB
27 сент. 2021 г.

I used to be in a statistics career field and use some of that knowledge for this course. I absolutely feel like it's easier to spot fraud and will help me have a critical eye for so many other areas!

Фильтр по:

476–495 из 495 отзывов о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

автор: Basel A

17 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course with the handsome presenter. It was chock-full of valuable concepts in understanding and analysing medical studies. I learned to be professionally sceptical about even renown journal papers. Bias is almost inescapable, replication is the cure for that. Adjustment is needed to reduce the pain of confounders, random trials are the best to eliminate them though.

автор: SANAE M

9 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed watching the lectures. The Professor made them fun and easy to understand. The only problem I faced is the lack of resources; whenever I needed to review a certain concept, I had to see the whole corresponding lecture from the beginning. I just wish there were a document that sums up all the ideas or links to useful free material on the internet.

автор: Made A A

16 июня 2020 г.

Everything is very well explained. Some lack of various example meaning that the example provided was the exact definition of the terms which may be not what it seem in a real study. Otherwise, everything is good, there are a variety of visuals, changing scenes, relatively short video per session (match my attention time-span).

автор: MD.RAKIBUL H R

9 мая 2020 г.

At the middle of course, it was quite difficult for me to understand all those jargons. It would really be helpful if you could focus more on discussion than introducing those jargons. But I must say that it was really informative and helpful. I am looking forward to have more of these types of courses. Thank you so much.

автор: Sharon L

19 мар. 2021 г.

The presenter was excellent - real world examples and sense of fun, easy to understand explanations. The content was perfect for what I was looking for - particularly liked the session on how to do an effective search in PubMed - so helpful! The scoring in the end of module assessments drove me bananas.

автор: Michael E S

24 мая 2020 г.

Much good information on observational studies. Thin on RCTs and amount of distortion of results in observational studies compared to RCTS. No information on the amount of distortion of results with various biases in RCTS.

автор: Amanpreet K

22 июня 2020 г.

It was well explained course but I feel sometimes the class was too long. I learnt a lot and enjoyed the funny examples given by the course provider.

автор: Hasib R

12 мая 2020 г.

Relating medical science with statistics. The course was awfully designed and each course materials are selected well enough for beginners.

автор: natasa t h

26 янв. 2021 г.

I enjoyed every lessons of this course , I found it really educational and I could learn new things. Thank you !

автор: Helga S

18 июля 2020 г.

Lot’s of dry information presented clearly and with humor. Thank you Dr. Wilson! I admire your work ethics.

автор: Ohoud A

12 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting, informative course

it did add a lot to me

Thank you

автор: Prachi B

6 мар. 2021 г.

I can differentiate between an actual study and an under study

автор: WEERAKKODI A R S

26 нояб. 2020 г.

the teaching method is very active and powerful

автор: Raquel M L

10 авг. 2020 г.

Fantastic course. Very engaging speaker!

автор: Hein M

11 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting and informative course

автор: Ahmed A

2 авг. 2020 г.

it was very good and useful, thank you

автор: Rashirlyn A

4 мая 2021 г.

A very informative course.

автор: Kimberly S S

28 мая 2020 г.

While Professor Wilson was very intelligent and knew his information, the class was so boring! No offense but there was way too many lectures and way too much in the form of statistics.

автор: Wania F

24 июля 2021 г.

​thoroughly enjoyed and learned a lot. Why cant i have a virtual certificate. Its so unfair! Why do i have to pay for it!

автор: Frank S

2 февр. 2021 г.

I am unable to disenroll from this course and get it off my dashboard. I follow the directions for disenrolling but the function doesn't do anything.