Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,544
Рецензии: 545

О курсе

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

Лучшие рецензии

JM

1 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

DW

27 сент. 2020 г.

Well organized and informative content. Dr. Wilson was an engaging and knowledgeable faculty member; I look forward to enrolling in another course under his leadership.\n\nCalvin E Woodland, EdD, PsyD

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 549 отзывов о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

автор: Arno H

25 июня 2020 г.

These seven weeks gave me wonderful and useful tools to make THE difference between science and fake news. Thanks a lot!!

автор: David O

17 июня 2020 г.

A remarkably comprehensive and concise examination of medical research, an emergingly important facet of media literacy.

автор: Duncan C

8 февр. 2021 г.

Enjoyed the lectures and the course content also feel better about my learnings related to medical research.

Many thanks

автор: Dinesh P

24 мая 2020 г.

If you have the time then definitely take this course. It contains information that I will use for the rest of my life.

автор: charlotte m

14 дек. 2021 г.

E​joyed the course - took alot of notes and reviewed all lectures some twice. Can be complicated information at best.

автор: Rita S

24 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was a joy, thanks to Dr. Wilson. It was well organized and aimed for allowing the student to comprehend.

автор: Fardin K J

9 июня 2020 г.

So far the best instructor I had. Very interesting and informative course. Much needed for the media persons I guess.

автор: Sakher M

29 авг. 2020 г.

what i felt with this course was already statistically significant .

best wishes to all supervisors on this course .

автор: Daniel P C

2 июня 2020 г.

Es un curso excelente. He aprendido mucho y de una manera muy didáctica un tema que es relevante en la actualidad.

автор: Elizabeth o

23 июня 2020 г.

You have the magic to teach statistic as a funny subject . I really don't wanted to finish the course. Thank you

автор: Jenny O

1 июня 2020 г.

Great course. The presenter is very engaging, the material is extremely interesting and very clearly presented.

автор: Matt

19 июня 2021 г.

Incredible course!! Super thorough and host and content were so interesting the time studying actually flew by!

автор: Dr. V B K

7 сент. 2020 г.

Wonderful presentation. Complex issues are presented in a simple way so that everyone can understand. Thank you

автор: Chelsea P

5 июля 2020 г.

Very informative, even for someone with a fair amount of science classes in their past and working in medicine.

автор: Gabriel V

2 апр. 2022 г.

Thanks a lot for your Curse. It​ would be great a second Part, with Statistical Skils in R, how to do it in R.

автор: Anna

8 июля 2020 г.

Wonderful, entertaining and also very insightful course. Kudos to the great instructor - Mr. F. Perry Wilson!

автор: Cara H

19 июля 2020 г.

Took a while but it was worth it! Great Instructor! Loved his examples on the Campus with the Yale students!

автор: Basset B

8 июня 2020 г.

one of my best cours ever with an outstanding teacher!

highly recommendable to all medical students

thank you

автор: Martin P

27 дек. 2020 г.

Absolutely fantastic and very helpful course. Thanks so much Dr Wilson and team for your hard work on this.

автор: Ken B

17 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course. Dr. Wilson did a wonderful job explaining the material and making the course interesting.

автор: HILDA E G L

8 дек. 2021 г.

La verdad, es un curso, en que si prestas atención, aprendes mucho a como poder informarte correctamente.

автор: Mary A

26 окт. 2020 г.

Very engaging speaker, everything made simple but very informative, a good overview for medical research.

автор: shaimaa s s

19 июля 2020 г.

Thank you so much Dr. Wilson, this is really very well structured course. it was very interesting course!

автор: Gigi M

27 мая 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course and Dr. Wilson. I feel that I do better understand how medical research works.

автор: Thundon N

1 февр. 2021 г.

GREAT course GREAT Talk I love it!

Thanks F. Perry Wilson who made epidemiology and biostatistics simple!