Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,321
Рецензии: 484

О курсе

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

Лучшие рецензии

JM
1 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

JA
24 июля 2020 г.

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 490 отзывов о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

автор: Don C

12 июля 2020 г.

That was so informative and well laid out. I've attempted to read studies in the past and now I have a basis of understanding of the different types and methods. Not to mention an understanding of how to tell the good from the bad.

автор: Aedrian A

11 янв. 2021 г.

This is an excellent concise practical guide to clinical statistics and epidemiology, and evidence-based medicine. Everyone, casual learners or experts alike, who are interested or working in this field will find this course useful.

автор: Rachel T L

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Wonderful course, thoroughly enjoyed it, would come back to it from time to time to refresh my memory about what i've learned so hoping it would still be accessible then. Hope Professor Perry will create more courses such as this.

автор: Vinita R

25 июля 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the journey, and have learnt so much of the medical jargons. The course has helped me understand and analyze the medical research papers in a better way.

Thank You for providing an amazing learning experience.

автор: DR.McQUEEN M A

4 июня 2021 г.

A wonderful course to get to the basics of medical studies. It promotes interest in a subject which I once was disinterested in. The presenter Dr Perry Wilson was very engaging and knowledgeable. Wishing the entire team well.

автор: Joseph B A

20 окт. 2020 г.

An excellent look at statistics and medical research through the lense of a medical professional. There are fun anecdotes and the course flows in a very coherent way. This was a breeze to understand and enjoyable to complete.

автор: Joy B

30 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course. I liked the non-medical references used to explain ideas. I LOVED the interviews. My only complaint is that when the instructor moved to a different board it took a bit of time for the camera to follow him.

автор: Silvia O

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Dr Perry Wilson is the best instructor ever! And I say it after a University and an MBA. Interesting, clear, funny, entertaining, I watched his lessons in all my spare minutes and I didn’t have many in the past few weeks!

автор: Şerife S U

5 мар. 2021 г.

It was very helpful to understand the fundamentals of medical studies. After this course it will be easier to read and understand the medical literature. And most importantly decide if the article is worth my attention.

автор: Laras C A

17 мая 2021 г.

I really really love this course! The professor taught me so many things I didn't know before, in a fun and interactive way of course! I hope Yale and Coursera can provide more course as good as this one in the future.

автор: Jacob W

25 окт. 2020 г.

Incredibly useful content taught by an engaging presenter who clearly has a passion for this field. Moreover, the motivation behind the course is incredibly encouraging - making important information accessible to all.

автор: Tonna C

12 апр. 2021 г.

A must-take course in this age of information and misinformation. The professor presents the material in an accessible way and the course is designed for the individual to learn from any mistakes. Highly recommend!

автор: Joan R

1 июня 2020 г.

An excelent course for medical an non-medical personel who wants to engage in the world of medical research and wants to know the truth behind all the seansationalistic news that appears now and then in the media.

автор: lucia f

4 июня 2020 г.

I love this course! Easy to understand, using examples to make each concept more understandable. Short-enough videos to make progress by watching a couple of videos per day - ideal for when you are short on time.

автор: Tor M

30 мар. 2021 г.

Everything promised at the beginning was fulfilled. The course was logical, it was fun and yes, medicine is definitely cool.

It has been an educational and inspiring experience and really a confidence booster!

автор: Wee K N

2 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting course delivered by a lively instructor with humorous touches. Fun and easy to understand. There are some errors in the answers for the quizzes but the learners should be able to figure out.

автор: Tigest S

31 дек. 2020 г.

excellent course

A course that I will comeback to again and again and again

lots of information, EXCELLENT , specially in current situation where so many claim to have the "right" information

Thank you so much

автор: Mary C

31 мая 2020 г.

This was the first online course that I've ever taken, and it was a pleasant surprise. The Professor was engaging, the material was challenging, but well presented, and overall, it was an excellent course.

автор: Robin R

18 мая 2020 г.

Excellent. I wish all my friends would take this. Funny, engaging, breaks down topics that would intimidate many people in easy to understand ways. And thanks for adding in the topical research on COVID-19.

автор: Ольга В

3 июля 2021 г.

просто вау! Нереально потрясающий курс! огромная благодарность доктору и его команде за этот курс! я занимаюсь научными исследованиями, но этот курс дает просто потрясающие систематизированные знания!

автор: Elaine E

23 мая 2021 г.

I am no academic but I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I liked that I was able to try again if I wasn't satisfied with my results.

Just a little aside here.. the professor.. can any man be so perfect?

автор: Linda H

2 мар. 2021 г.

Informative, entertaining. Great content.. (a lot of very important content). The instructor provided excellent examples to capture our attention and help us retain concepts more easily. Thank you!

автор: Amr M S s

23 авг. 2020 г.

It is a pretty good course to begin sailing in the tricky sea of research :D but you will need more in-depth courses to fully understand and write in medical literature , specially on biostatistics .

автор: Deleted A

8 июня 2020 г.

Excellent overview of understanding how to read and interpret medical studies.

I've been skeptical about how medical studies are portrayed in the news, and now I have some tools to better assess them.