Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 708
Рецензии: 277

О курсе

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

Лучшие рецензии

DW

Sep 28, 2020

Well organized and informative content. Dr. Wilson was an engaging and knowledgeable faculty member; I look forward to enrolling in another course under his leadership.\n\nCalvin E Woodland, EdD, PsyD

JM

Aug 02, 2020

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 279 отзывов о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

автор: Kathy A

Oct 10, 2020

A nicely paced course with relevant information for those who need to evaluate medical studies. Made a fairly complex area understandable.

автор: Giovanna D

Jul 01, 2020

Phenomenally clear, engaging and intelligently put together

The very best course I have ever followed on Coursera and I have finished many!

автор: Fabio F

Jun 12, 2020

Incredible course altogether. Amazing teach, really informal delivery but content very engaging and thorough. Best course I've taken here

автор: Cheryl T

Jun 11, 2020

The speaker was amazing. Super engaging and had great real life examples that made this content very related and clear. Highly recomm

автор: Alexander O

Jun 21, 2020

Great course! Very well explained how to read and understand medical studies, also this knowledge is transferable to other fields.

автор: Husain N A

Sep 08, 2020

I'm happy with the beautiful material (including some jokes)

motivated more about reading studies & doing some in the near future

автор: Andrea S

May 21, 2020

Great course. Lots of good information and challenging quizzes. Presented in an entertaining, logical format. Highly recommend.

автор: Charlotte S

Jun 04, 2020

Brilliant course, in depth, fascinating and enlightening, and made really accessible by Dr Wilson's entertaining presentation.

автор: Arno H

Jun 25, 2020

These seven weeks gave me wonderful and useful tools to make THE difference between science and fake news. Thanks a lot!!

автор: David O

Jun 17, 2020

A remarkably comprehensive and concise examination of medical research, an emergingly important facet of media literacy.

автор: Dinesh P

May 24, 2020

If you have the time then definitely take this course. It contains information that I will use for the rest of my life.

автор: Fardin K J

Jun 10, 2020

So far the best instructor I had. Very interesting and informative course. Much needed for the media persons I guess.

автор: Sakher M

Aug 30, 2020

what i felt with this course was already statistically significant .

best wishes to all supervisors on this course .

автор: Carlos D P C

Jun 02, 2020

Es un curso excelente. He aprendido mucho y de una manera muy didáctica un tema que es relevante en la actualidad.

автор: Elizabeth o

Jun 23, 2020

You have the magic to teach statistic as a funny subject . I really don't wanted to finish the course. Thank you

автор: Jenny O

Jun 01, 2020

Great course. The presenter is very engaging, the material is extremely interesting and very clearly presented.

автор: Dr V B

Sep 07, 2020

Wonderful presentation. Complex issues are presented in a simple way so that everyone can understand. Thank you

автор: Chelsea P

Jul 05, 2020

Very informative, even for someone with a fair amount of science classes in their past and working in medicine.

автор: Anna

Jul 08, 2020

Wonderful, entertaining and also very insightful course. Kudos to the great instructor - Mr. F. Perry Wilson!

автор: Cara H

Jul 19, 2020

Took a while but it was worth it! Great Instructor! Loved his examples on the Campus with the Yale students!

автор: Belakhdar A

Jun 08, 2020

one of my best cours ever with an outstanding teacher!

highly recommendable to all medical students

thank you

автор: Ken B

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course. Dr. Wilson did a wonderful job explaining the material and making the course interesting.

автор: shaimaa

Jul 20, 2020

Thank you so much Dr. Wilson, this is really very well structured course. it was very interesting course!

автор: Gigi M

May 27, 2020

Really enjoyed the course and Dr. Wilson. I feel that I do better understand how medical research works.

автор: Tracy D

Aug 24, 2020

Great course! Lots of valuable insights. Broke down big concepts into digestible chunks!

Two thumbs up.