Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,568
Рецензии: 549

О курсе

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

Лучшие рецензии

DW

27 сент. 2020 г.

Well organized and informative content. Dr. Wilson was an engaging and knowledgeable faculty member; I look forward to enrolling in another course under his leadership.

Calvin E Woodland, EdD, PsyD

LT

29 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoy studying this course , the material and video example are well made ,and easy to understand too . Overall this course is great and really helpful it also help me improve on my judgement skill.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 553 отзывов о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

автор: Elena I

8 апр. 2022 г.

The course is created to educate common folks, who have though some basic math knowledge. The lectures and quizzes are well tought and explained. The many examples aid in understanding and remembering the main concepts. I would definitely recomend!

автор: Gloria G

8 июня 2020 г.

I have enjoyed this course. I am more aware of the terms and phrases used in medical research papers and am better able to interpret what the researchers/authors mean. I am able to apply my scepticism of what I read in a logical and reasonable way.

автор: Daniel S

4 июля 2020 г.

Dr Wilson is engaging and thorough throughout his course. It's a lot to absorb, but his ability to distill the key components of medical literature to the layperson helps to ease what can feel like overwhelming information. It's beyond impressive.

автор: Heather B

26 авг. 2020 г.

I loved this course!!! Every concept was explained in a manner that made it easy for me to understand. I appreciated the humor, great examples, and interesting visual aids. I'm going to miss Dr. Wilson and I hope he teaches more courses!!!!

автор: Iliya B

3 июля 2021 г.

Informative and witty! Was so enjoyable auditing this course and it gave me so much more critical view when interpreting information. Thank you for making this course available to everyone, this is the way to make a difference! Thanks again!

автор: Alexandra O

23 нояб. 2020 г.

The best course I ever took not only on coursera, but also in real life (graduated medicine school). Congratulations to Dr. Perry Wilson and his team. Life would be so much more insightful if I were to be educated by more people such as you!

автор: Kwok-Zu L

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course and well laid-out, not an easy course to present in these limited modules. More examples of papers/research which are good or not up to par could be presented to help illustrate the concepts of critiquing research papers.

автор: Olesya F

4 сент. 2020 г.

Great course, great presenter! Complex statistical concepts explained with clear examples. Lots of fun too as claimed by the author. Lots of useful information to digest no and try to remember and use while reading medical articles :-)

автор: Comfort A

24 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course, well put together, interesting presenter with the ability to take complex concepts and explain them in simple terms. I am a lot more confident about interpreting medical research after having gone through the course.

автор: Hamman W S

29 янв. 2022 г.

A very intuitive and easy to follow break-down of statistical concepts and medical research, highly recommended for anyone wanting to brush up on their statistics or understand medical research deeper (very relevant to the Covid era)

автор: Don C

12 июля 2020 г.

That was so informative and well laid out. I've attempted to read studies in the past and now I have a basis of understanding of the different types and methods. Not to mention an understanding of how to tell the good from the bad.

автор: Aedrian A

11 янв. 2021 г.

This is an excellent concise practical guide to clinical statistics and epidemiology, and evidence-based medicine. Everyone, casual learners or experts alike, who are interested or working in this field will find this course useful.

автор: esraa s

30 сент. 2021 г.

a​ very very nice course with excellent instructor. waiting for more courses like this. thank you :)

i​ hope you could do a journal club course where we read, criticize and learn from different published papers of different designs.

автор: Rachel T

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Wonderful course, thoroughly enjoyed it, would come back to it from time to time to refresh my memory about what i've learned so hoping it would still be accessible then. Hope Professor Perry will create more courses such as this.

автор: Vinita R

25 июля 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the journey, and have learnt so much of the medical jargons. The course has helped me understand and analyze the medical research papers in a better way.

Thank You for providing an amazing learning experience.

автор: Karam a

12 дек. 2021 г.

An honor to learn by Dr. Perry and the course got some great visuals to go with the info.

Anybody who is starting medical research should have this as a must but really it is useful for anybody.

Thanks a lot for the opportunity.

автор: Yulia

16 нояб. 2021 г.

I love the course, such useful information, a great lecturer. I enjoyed it immensely. Recommend it to everyone! Once you subscribe to it you're in for a valuable and enjoyable journey, that you will be really sad when it's over.

автор: Mariya C

16 мая 2022 г.

That was an amazing course! Thank you a thousand times, Dr. Wilson for all your time, the super interesting information and your desire to share it all with us!

I will be delighted to attend any other courses prepared by you!

автор: DR.McQUEEN M A

4 июня 2021 г.

A wonderful course to get to the basics of medical studies. It promotes interest in a subject which I once was disinterested in. The presenter Dr Perry Wilson was very engaging and knowledgeable. Wishing the entire team well.

автор: Joseph B A

20 окт. 2020 г.

An excellent look at statistics and medical research through the lense of a medical professional. There are fun anecdotes and the course flows in a very coherent way. This was a breeze to understand and enjoyable to complete.

автор: Joy B

30 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course. I liked the non-medical references used to explain ideas. I LOVED the interviews. My only complaint is that when the instructor moved to a different board it took a bit of time for the camera to follow him.

автор: Laurie H

1 дек. 2021 г.

This was a very worthwhile course. I have learned a lot about how to critically evaluate research studies. The approach in the videos makes the topic understandable and interesting. I would definitely recommend the course.

автор: Joy P

2 окт. 2021 г.

This was a great course. Dr. Wilson explained the material in a way that was understandable by laypersons. The videos were good quality and loved the humorous examples. Sharing this one with as many friends as a I can.

автор: Silvia O

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Dr Perry Wilson is the best instructor ever! And I say it after a University and an MBA. Interesting, clear, funny, entertaining, I watched his lessons in all my spare minutes and I didn’t have many in the past few weeks!

автор: Şerife S U

5 мар. 2021 г.

It was very helpful to understand the fundamentals of medical studies. After this course it will be easier to read and understand the medical literature. And most importantly decide if the article is worth my attention.