Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,321
Рецензии: 484

О курсе

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

Лучшие рецензии

JM
1 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

JA
24 июля 2020 г.

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 489 отзывов о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

автор: Kate N

4 мар. 2021 г.

What a thrill. I loved every moment of this course and found it profoundly helpful. HIGHLY recommend.

автор: Cindy R

31 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course with a fun, knowledgeable professor. I wish every course was so engaging. Thank you!

автор: Madhvendra S

14 июля 2020 г.

This course is excellent . Anyone interested in learning about medical research can take this course.

автор: Yeldos Z

16 авг. 2021 г.

Most ever important course medical statistics for clinicians , scientists and students ! Thank you!

автор: Adriana A

14 сент. 2020 г.

Very well explained, very interesting classes, very good way of teaching to help us remember it all.

автор: Areeba Q

9 авг. 2020 г.

Great course, love the prof he explains things so well. Had a lot of fun with the examples he use :)

автор: Malek A

23 мая 2021 г.

Great course and amazing instructor

I really enjoyed the journey and leaned a lot

I am so grateful !!

автор: Frances P

19 июня 2020 г.

This was a great course! Thank you for making Medical Rsearch approachable to the every day person

автор: Marian M C

21 мая 2021 г.

It couldn't have been explained better! Loved the content of this course and I fully recommend it

автор: Diane B

19 июня 2020 г.

A bit more detailed and technical than I thought it might be. Videos and examples well done.

автор: Enrique V

8 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent speaker, he made it look very easy, hopefully he would find more courses from him.

автор: cynthia r

26 янв. 2021 г.

I gained more knowledge after reviewing Research again. I had my BSN class way back in 2008.

автор: M S

6 июля 2020 г.

A perfect course for a beginner interested in statistics and critical appraisal of research.

автор: Jenny L C

13 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course! Loved the way the professor used humor in getting the information across.

автор: John W

22 мая 2020 г.

Very concise and great analogy and stories. First time I truly understood what P value is.

автор: Maryam K

7 июля 2021 г.

I​ recommend this to all medstudents and those who like to learn about medical literature

автор: Sushma d

26 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you perry sir and coursera for bringing out this wonderful course available to us.

автор: Apostolos Z

2 янв. 2021 г.

Absolutely recommend this. Great teaching approach. Great subject matter. Great course!

автор: MDC C

16 февр. 2021 г.

This is an amazing course that laces wit and humor with painful lessons on statistics.

автор: Pedro R C

28 мая 2021 г.

it was a great course. Good for freshman that hope to get some background for college

автор: Shai A

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course and great instructor. It was both enjoyable and very insightful. Thanks!

автор: Jhon S R M

20 июля 2020 г.

An amazing, very useful course, and probably the most fun I've ever done on Coursera!

автор: Mohamed A

31 мая 2020 г.

One of the best courses on coursera.

The best to start learning about medical research

автор: Víctor G

28 июня 2020 г.

I will recommend it to everybody! It is better than I was expecting... Thanks a lot!