Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 729
Рецензии: 286

О курсе

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

Лучшие рецензии

DW

Sep 28, 2020

Well organized and informative content. Dr. Wilson was an engaging and knowledgeable faculty member; I look forward to enrolling in another course under his leadership.\n\nCalvin E Woodland, EdD, PsyD

JA

Jul 25, 2020

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 287 отзывов о курсе Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong

автор: Sendo T

May 12, 2020

Very good and entertaining!

автор: Roberto G

Oct 26, 2020

Really Awesome, thank you!

автор: Pavitra B

Jun 25, 2020

Definitely worth your time

автор: Mia S A

Jul 24, 2020

The learning was fun!

автор: Li S

Aug 15, 2020

i like it very much

автор: Nihat E

May 02, 2020

Thank you so much!!

автор: ELYNN L G

Oct 19, 2020

enjoyed this cour!

автор: Anastasios M

May 08, 2020

It was amazing.!!!

автор: Christy T

May 31, 2020

Excellent review!

автор: Farah A

Jun 25, 2020

Amazing course!

автор: Deb

Aug 24, 2020

Great Course.

автор: Ashley H

May 22, 2020

great course

автор: Stephen I T

Apr 29, 2020

Good work!!!

автор: Karolina J

Aug 09, 2020

It's great!

автор: Eman N

Aug 28, 2020

very good

автор: Amira A A

Aug 12, 2020

Excellent

автор: Sherine A

Jul 06, 2020

excellent

автор: WAHAJ A

Sep 01, 2020

Tancks

автор: Alfiya. N

Oct 07, 2020

Good

автор: Mona A A

Jun 22, 2020

GOOD

автор: Emayamsavitha

Apr 29, 2020

Gud

автор: Ibro Z

Aug 08, 2020

HH

автор: Syed J H

Aug 31, 2020

n

автор: Beatriz A R

Sep 09, 2020

Hola . Soy músico y me siento muy feliz de culminar este curso. me costó bastante. quiero expresar mi admiración por los médicos y todas las personas que trabajan en la salud de los seres humanos. Es algo muy difícil. Dios los bendiga grandemente. Mi admiración absoluta al Dr.F. Perry Wilson. Dios lo bendiga . Se puede mejorar la traducción al español por favor. Gracias a Coursera y a la universidad.

автор: Basel A

Jun 17, 2020

I really enjoyed this course with the handsome presenter. It was chock-full of valuable concepts in understanding and analysing medical studies. I learned to be professionally sceptical about even renown journal papers. Bias is almost inescapable, replication is the cure for that. Adjustment is needed to reduce the pain of confounders, random trials are the best to eliminate them though.