Chevron Left
Вернуться к Media ethics & governance

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Media ethics & governance от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 393
Рецензии: 111

О курсе

Media Ethics and Governance About this course: This course explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts in the field of media ethics. We will introduce influential ethical theories and perspectives, explore changing societal demands and expectations of media creation and media use, and we will elaborate on existing ethical norms for media professionals. After following this course, you will be able to reflect on ethical dilemmas and develop a well-substantiated argumentation for ethical decision making in a variety of media-related contexts. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of perspectives on media ethics; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches and concepts; • be able to use this knowledge to develop a well-substantiated argumentation...

Лучшие рецензии

TT
9 нояб. 2020 г.

I love the quizzes, and the lectures given by different professors. The detailed guideline for the peer review assignments shows how meticulous the school is with this online course. Thank you!

D
4 июля 2021 г.

The world of media is an exciting one. Social media is a relatively new instrumentarian power (still). This course helps you to identify ethical dilemmas and how to solve them.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 112 отзывов о курсе Media ethics & governance

автор: Faisal B K V

10 июня 2020 г.

This course helped me a lot. I could learn the history of Media Commissions. I learned about the ethical dilemmas of journalists and possible solutions. Thanks a lot.

автор: Ahmed R

25 нояб. 2017 г.

I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in Media and ethical problems related to media and how different parties communicate with each other as they raise multiple ethical problems need to be answered. It's very beneficial and useful course to gain a great amount of knowledge even if it just an introductory course but it helped me a lot.

Warmest Regards to the team and UvA

автор: Bernadette T E T

16 мар. 2020 г.

Great course! The topics are well-explained and the course is structured in a way that is easy to understand and follow. :)

автор: Alizna G

6 дек. 2018 г.

Excellent course for those who want to pursue Media and Communication in near future as a career.

автор: Jose A

19 июня 2020 г.

Amazing class. A definite must for any communication student.

автор: Grace Y

27 окт. 2017 г.

The course gave a nice introduction to media ethics.

автор: Adrija C

5 апр. 2018 г.

Very good in introducing ethical concepts

автор: Ashraf o

12 февр. 2018 г.

great course

автор: Ruchira H

21 июня 2020 г.

This course was one of the best courses I have taken so far. It helped me to understand a lot of concepts about media ethics and governance.

автор: Soma J

23 мая 2020 г.

Thanks for teaching unknown facts about media ethics and governance

автор: Laura C

4 февр. 2020 г.

Very well-structured course with excellent learning material.

автор: Sergio C

12 июля 2019 г.

Excellent!

автор: fujinyi

16 февр. 2018 г.

It is intense course. have lots of quiz and a little bit confusing when first listen and read.

Dutch English is not very clear but the course content is great. It helps me gain lots of perspectives and insight to understand our behaviors to make ethical judgment. Love the final assignment, it is difficult but helps refresh a lot of knowledge in class! Thank you!

автор: Tinotenda C

14 июня 2019 г.

A good introductory course

автор: Nikko D M

15 февр. 2021 г.

I'M VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS COURSE ! I'VE ALREADY APPLIED FOR A FINANCIAL AID SUPPORT FOR INTRODUCTION TO COMMUNICATION SCIENCE IN ORDER FOR ME TO GET DEEPER ON OTHER CONCEPTS! THANK YOU SO MUCH TO THE LECTURERS OF THIS COURSE, GOD BLESS YOU ALL!

автор: Lidiia M

29 мар. 2021 г.

I really liked the course, it was quite informative, and difficult things were explained in simple words. Thank you to the lecturers, the University and all those who joined the creation of this course!

автор: Aylin K

5 сент. 2020 г.

This course provides excellent information about media ethics in various contexts. It is a good study if you are a professional or a student in the field of communication!

автор: MAUSAM M

26 июня 2020 г.

This course was very good and lots of information was discussed on media ethics and governance

автор: Quanchai K

12 апр. 2021 г.

It is an amazing course that can combine communication science with ethical perspectives.

автор: Tania M

13 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course! The classes are very well structured and explained. I learned a lot.

автор: Harry D

25 мая 2020 г.

Really good course, especially for the media journalism and ethics behind reporting.

автор: VARALAKSHMI P V T C

24 мая 2020 г.

I got a very good knowledge about media ethics and governance

thanking you for help

автор: kavya_nikhita

27 мая 2020 г.

I recommend it surely and the way they teach is really nice and understandable...

автор: T.

10 нояб. 2020 г.

I love the quizzes, and the lectures given by different professors. The detailed guideline for the peer review assignments shows how meticulous the school is with this online course. Thank you!

автор: Dorothée

5 июля 2021 г.

The world of media is an exciting one. Social media is a relatively new instrumentarian power (still). This course helps you to identify ethical dilemmas and how to solve them.