Chevron Left
Вернуться к Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Matrix Algebra for Engineers от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,629

О курсе

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Лучшие рецензии

JS

16 янв. 2022 г.

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR

4 авг. 2021 г.

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 872 отзывов о курсе Matrix Algebra for Engineers

автор: Zhang(张), J W

20 окт. 2020 г.

This is a good basic course for matrix algebra for engineers, I wish this course could recommand following studys becasue this course may not tell you much about concrete application of these knowledge you learned in this course.

автор: Joseph C

6 авг. 2019 г.

This is an excellent introduction to matrix algebra. The material is very well structured and the worked-out examples help to clarify the concepts. Jeff Chasnov is a really good instructor. Thank you for making this course!

автор: Mario M

18 окт. 2020 г.

Good introductory course on matrix algebra. It provides basic tools to understand a lot of the underlying maths on a different subjects such as, for example, computer vision. I'm really happy I decided to take this course.

автор: Jeanette Z

22 авг. 2019 г.

Overall, a very good course on matrices. There are a few math errors I found, but I still rate at 5 stars due to quality of the overall material. It brought concepts for me that I had learned and needed refreshing on.

автор: TADEO, E K (

8 июля 2020 г.

This course really helped me understand more about Matrix Algebra and as a student who already failed this course, I can say that it is only now that I was able to grasp the concepts of matrices in my chosen career.

автор: Alex C

30 дек. 2020 г.

Absolutely excellent. Clarity of the lectures and the examples makes this a joy. I took it as revision and i will return here as often as needed. Hope he will do more! Currently doing the other courses he has too!!

автор: Steve C

4 дек. 2020 г.

Very well presented difficult material. The light board presentation is wonderful. An enjoyable but challenging course that is well worth the effort. Thanks to Professor Chasnov for all his efforts on our behalf.

автор: Randy Y

18 дек. 2019 г.

Amazing course, very effective in teaching the fundamentals of matrix algebra and I was able to learn a lot in a relatively short amount of time. The course has well-designed exercises and detailed lecture notes.

автор: Elena H

6 дек. 2019 г.

I took this course to refresh my knowledge in Matrix algebra. It's my first course on Coursera, and I like the platform a lot. The instructor is great, he makes any topic (even the most complex ones) seem easy.

автор: Eduardo A

2 дек. 2021 г.

I​nteresting review of concepts. It gives a survey of the most important concepts for a first course in linear algebra, emphasizing concepts over boring hand-made calculations. I recommend it as a refresher.

автор: ABDINASIR A F

28 нояб. 2020 г.

I loved how this course is been prepared and presented. I got almost all the answers of the questions related to the matrix I had. Thank you Dr. Chesnov. I am looking forward to be one of your other classes.

автор: Balakrishna P B N

7 июня 2020 г.

An Awsome Course. This course teaches all the fundamental skills required for any sciences, be it engineering or pure science. It has been beneficial to me. And I hope to see more such courses in the future.

автор: John A N

18 янв. 2021 г.

Organized lectures, and easy to understand, the concepts are not overwhelming, and I discovered that matrix Algebra is pretty fun if you put your time and effort into it, and really understand the concepts.

автор: Sujata S P

10 апр. 2020 г.

It's very great experience to studied matrix algebra for engineering.. I am very glad to choose these course. I enjoy the whole 4 weak session.. solved assignments.. enjoyed a lot.. thanks for guidance..

автор: Petro T

9 апр. 2020 г.

Thanks for the course! It was extremelly great. The material is top notch, but presentation of it even better. Never thought that matrix algebra might be made so understandable and intresting. Good job!

автор: GAETANO P

21 февр. 2019 г.

Very nice course. Really well teached. The materials and exercises are well preented. Prof. Chasnov has explained the fundamental concepts of linear algebra in a clear and friendly way.Excellent course.

автор: Joshua E B S

17 янв. 2022 г.

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

автор: Fatma T

30 окт. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and useful for me. I didn't know anything about the matrix algebra, and now I can say that I know it at a basic level. Mr. Chasnov's lecture was very fluid and clear.

автор: John M R

5 авг. 2021 г.

​This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

автор: JORGE E M L V

12 мар. 2019 г.

Es muy bueno el curso de verdad que lo recomiendo mucho para todos aquellos estudiantes que cursan Álgebra Lineal ya que tiene todas las herramientas necesarias para aprender esa materia

автор: Roberto F M T

14 дек. 2021 г.

Thanks for the opportunity to learn with you guys, I learned a lot with the professor Jeff.

Everything clear and very good explained. No any questions, it was very helpful.

Great course.

автор: Alex W

18 окт. 2021 г.

E​xcellent course. The lectures and accompanying textbook and examples really helped to reinforce the material. Dr. Chasnov is a great teacher, and I plan to take more courses from him

автор: Aminul I

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Teacher was really friendly. Linear Algebra was a threat for me, but it is fundamental for engineering. After this course I am so much confident on linear algebra. Thank you very much.

автор: Pratik R

19 июля 2020 г.

I have learnt the preliminary knowledge of vector spaces and eigen value problem that will help me to study my Quantum information quite well.Thank you sir for such a wonderful course.

автор: John J P

12 янв. 2021 г.

It teaches quite a lot about the fundamentals of linear algebra. I do wish that there were more examples but maybe it also depends on the learner if they want to learn more problems.