Chevron Left
Вернуться к Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Matrix Algebra for Engineers от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,629

О курсе

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Лучшие рецензии

JS

16 янв. 2022 г.

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR

4 авг. 2021 г.

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 872 отзывов о курсе Matrix Algebra for Engineers

автор: Harsh P

25 янв. 2022 г.

A​mazing course. Very well structured and all the key concepts to build upon advanced exploration of linear algebra are explained very well. Good quiz assignments to help practice the lecture material. The companion pdf for the course is also very well documented

автор: Khôi Đ M

30 мая 2021 г.

Wonderful for new students who still haven't know where to start with the algebra. After this course, with its detailed explanation and intuitive examples, you will be fully equipped with necessary conception for your next step of your engineer or science path.

автор: Gabriele A

2 июля 2020 г.

I loved this course usually I am not the type of person that likes learning on the internet, but this was a super fun and interesting course.

If you are the kind of student that likes to see a board intead of a power point presentation this is the course for you

автор: Steven M B

1 мар. 2021 г.

The course is real good and so is professor Chasnov. If there is one thing I'd wished for to have been different, it's the intro music. Perhaps a little more gentle music would have been more suitable. Anyways, a really great course from a lovely professor!

автор: Darshan P

5 янв. 2020 г.

I liked the idea of line of regression and when I statistically checked the equation of line of regression was exact And I Doubt

Is statistically obtain formula from matrix if yes then okay but IF not then it is something very beautiful to intuitive .

Thanks!!!

автор: Mangalampalli L A

6 сент. 2019 г.

First of all, Thank you Prof. Jeffery R Chasnov for taking an application-oriented approach to teaching matrix algebra concept. I thoroughly understood the topics covered in the course and I recommend it for any student interested in learning about matrices.

автор: Zu Z K K

7 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you teacher.This course is a quick review of matrix algebra,have some experience with vectors and matrices.The goal of the review is to highlight basic notation,operations,and matrix manipulations that are used frequently in fields machine learning.

автор: James M

19 окт. 2018 г.

Very good course, I've done bits of matrix algebra before but wanted a nice refresher for my needs and this gave me that. Week 3 is a tough one but the mix of short videos and lots of examples helped me through it. The pdf lecture notes are very helpful.

автор: Shengjie Z

28 мая 2020 г.

Very helpful course! The Professor gives a clear and easy-to-understood explanation of the basics of matrix algebra and also gives some application examples to help students understand the theory. The course is well taught and I benefit a lot from it!

автор: Golam R

28 июля 2020 г.

Enjoyed the class also the lecture which has been given by Sir...

By this course i can assure a student that you will surely earn knowledge about matrix algebra... You can revover your lackings after completing this course...

well apprecited by me 😍

автор: Shankar N

28 июля 2020 г.

The Best course for engineers who want to learn Matrix.This course is best fit for beginers in matrix and For those who already know matrix,This course will improve their matrix skills.

ThankYou Dr.JEFFREY CHASNOV Sir,You tookaway my fear in matrix

автор: Tak F F

17 июля 2019 г.

The course has short and easy-to-understand explanations to all topics with solid examples to support the view. The course also provided appropriate exercises for practicing and help you to quickly understand the logic behind it. Very recommended!

автор: César J N R

2 дек. 2018 г.

It is a really nice course, mixing good content and examples within the lectures. It challenges you with exercises that will let you reinforce your knowledge. I couldn't have this course on my degree and I needed it. Also really great professor.

автор: Ramesh H

23 мар. 2021 г.

Prof Jeff Chasnov really makes Matrix Algebra easy to learn through his informal but rigorous approach. This is the best matrix algebra course, and is especially important if you're interested in going deep into Machine Learning / Deep Learning.

автор: Spandan C

30 авг. 2020 г.

Great course with lucid explanations! Loved the learning experience. Particularly, the practice problems at every stage helped build the concepts well and the simple & easy explanations by Dr. Chasnov made it an enjoyable learning experience!

автор: Stefan L

17 июня 2021 г.

Briskly-paced overview of matrix algebra, not just for engineers but focussed more on applications than the pure mathematics. Ideal if you want to revise or extend your knowledge of the topic, might be a steep curve if its all new to you.

автор: Attila T

27 мая 2022 г.

One of the best Matrix Algebra courses on Coursera. Very deep, thorough, and clear explanations of all the different approaches and methods of how to solve different types of matrices!! The instructor is also one of the best on Coursera.

автор: Rohit B

17 апр. 2020 г.

Prof. Chasnov has the unique skill of explaining concepts in a very simple and logical way. The course really helped me refresh my understanding of Matrix Algebra and I highly recommend it to anyone wishing to understand matrices better.

автор: Luis G S L

21 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent course, very clear and with enough examples. at the beginning it was quite difficult however it took a couple of sessions to be in shape. I am eager to take another course from Dr. Chesnov. Thanks for this excellent course!

автор: ZELDAHELL

10 февр. 2021 г.

Un buen curso para la persona que quiere tanto empezar a aprender la materia, como para recordar partes vitales de el curso, lo recomiendo mucho, y ahora mas con los subtítulos que le han implementado para la gente de habla latina.

автор: PANUGANTI S L 1

2 дек. 2020 г.

I REALLY ENJOYED ALOT IN LEARNING THIS MATRIX ALGEBRA COURSE ... I REALLY THANK MY PROFFESOR JEFF CHASNOV FOR TEACHING ME THIS COURSE ...I HAVE NO DOUBTS AND I AM DOING MY LEVEL BEST ON SOLVING MATRIX ALGEBRA SUMS

THANK YOU COURSERA

автор: Ed J

16 мая 2020 г.

First the instructor for this course was phenomenal and second the materials and contents for the course provide all that is needed for success. Thank you Coursera for providing such endless opportunities for learning and growing.

автор: Sara S

1 янв. 2020 г.

Absolutely neatly organized and stunning! I was a self-learner and I found it really easy to follow. It kind of made me believe in the whole idea of MOOC! I will definitely take other courses starring prof. Chasnov in the future.

автор: Sisi Z

5 мая 2019 г.

Really excellent courses with very concise and clear explanation! I've never learned any linear/matrix algebra before, but Dr. Jeffery Chasnov explained so well for me to understand. I've learned a lot from this course! Thank you!

автор: JUSTINE I L Q

27 мар. 2022 г.

T​he practice tests gave me the chance to know what I am doing wrong. Although on the third it took me quite a while to determine what I did wrong. overall this course has helped me understand matrix algebra a little bit better.