Chevron Left
Вернуться к Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Matrix Algebra for Engineers от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,102
Рецензии: 777

О курсе

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Лучшие рецензии

JR
4 авг. 2021 г.

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

RH
6 нояб. 2018 г.

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 777 отзывов о курсе Matrix Algebra for Engineers

автор: ESTABILLO, J V (

29 мар. 2020 г.

The videos were great but still, there are some topics that I still needed to find more videos from other sources in order to understand the topic.

автор: CHI L L

6 февр. 2019 г.

A very good course that understanding the needs of science and engineering and belance between length proof and introduction of key main concepts.

автор: Mike L

12 авг. 2020 г.

An excellent introduction to Linear Algebra. An excellent teacher who presents the material very clearly. I very highly recommend this course.

автор: Giovanni M

29 сент. 2021 г.

Professor Chasnov was very clear. As always.

The diagonalization with eigenvalues and eigenvectors was particularly interesting.

Thanks Prof.

автор: Mandalika V R

14 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you for providing this opportunity for this learning platform, and it is very helpful to recapture and update the syllabus, thank you.

автор: Kasuntha M

1 февр. 2021 г.

Great course to learn about Matrix Algebra for Engineers. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

автор: Gauri S

12 нояб. 2019 г.

It was very detailed and gave a lot of important formulas for solving problems with Matrix algebra and the instructor followed a good pace.

автор: SINGH Y P

20 сент. 2020 г.

This course is very use if cant understand matrices well. very good lectures and assignment and some practice question after very lecture.

автор: Mohd N S

18 мая 2020 г.

I am very much thankful to Prof Jefree Cashnow to provide me additional knowledge in MATRIX and in Linear algebra.

DR MOHD NAFEES SIDDIQUI

автор: Lim J H

12 мая 2020 г.

Lecture and Exercises are very helpful for one to learn the fundamental of Matrix Algebra. Highly recommended for engineering students.

автор: Kevin Y

28 нояб. 2020 г.

Highly recommended due to the instructor's presentation of the material! A great review of some of the major ideas of matrix algebra.

автор: Vineeth P

21 февр. 2019 г.

A wonderful course for those who want to start Matrices from scratch. The course covers all the necessary things an engineer requires.

автор: Poonam A

21 июня 2020 г.

Excellent Course!!! Very fruitful for not only beginners but also for those who want to polish their skills and test their knowledge.

автор: HETALBEN R P

5 июня 2020 г.

Nice course and faculty also. From this course, in short time we can learn all important topics. Good questions of practice and quiz.

автор: Mr.K.Kumar

1 мая 2020 г.

It is a wonderful course. I really enjoy the course.It is very useful to my job. Thank you very much for given wonderful opportunity

автор: ARPAN K K

20 окт. 2021 г.

One of the most practicle video lecture on matrix. All engineering students should take this course without having a second thought.

автор: Syed S U

28 янв. 2021 г.

Great! I learned a lot of things and content was well arranged. I recommend this course those who want to learn Matrices and vectors

автор: PHUOC P

5 нояб. 2019 г.

excellent course. it helped me understand more about matrix algebra and its application. Thank you so much, Prof. Jeffrey R. Chasnov

автор: sam

11 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent foundation for matrix algebra! Would have liked coverage of matrix operations such as rotation, reflection, shearing etc.

автор: Yutong L

17 июня 2020 г.

It was a really good introduction to Matrix Algebra for someone who hasn't learned calculus yet. Like the way Prof Chasnov teaches!

автор: Dinusara N

22 июня 2021 г.

P​rofessor Chasnov did clear explantions on challenging topics of matrix algebra. This made matrix algebra very easy to understand

автор: Luis J G M

31 июля 2020 г.

Jeff is such a great teacher, I am an engineer and took this class ~14 years ago, this course is a great refresher on the subject.

автор: Tran K H

11 янв. 2020 г.

The course is really good . It is easy to learn and understand . I got a valuable knowledge of Matrix Algebra. Thank you so much !

автор: Carlos O

20 февр. 2021 г.

Simply excellent. capsules of at most 15 minutes followed by practice exercises and exams consistent with the proposed workshops.

автор: pankaj k

11 мая 2021 г.

Very good course. I was also expecting more questions for better practise, otherwise over all very nice way to build up content.