Chevron Left
Вернуться к Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Matrix Algebra for Engineers от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,259
Рецензии: 799

О курсе

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Лучшие рецензии

JS
16 янв. 2022 г.

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR
4 авг. 2021 г.

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

Фильтр по:

776–797 из 797 отзывов о курсе Matrix Algebra for Engineers

автор: Yashaswini

8 июня 2020 г.

nice cource

автор: Reema T

8 мая 2020 г.

Interesting

автор: Issam B

3 июля 2019 г.

It's clear

автор: Emanuel J C N

16 нояб. 2021 г.

Muy bueno

автор: DR. M R

9 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent

автор: FRANZ R M A

21 июня 2020 г.

Muy Bueno

автор: GADHA S C

7 сент. 2020 г.

Good👍

автор: IssacTien

26 мая 2019 г.

难度不太平均

автор: Samuel D

6 нояб. 2020 г.

GREAT

автор: TERESA J F

24 окт. 2020 г.

👍👍

автор: AAKANSHA V

16 июля 2020 г.

nice

автор: Narasimhulu K

6 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Vamsi T

15 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: ESLAVATH L N

23 апр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: kyikyiwin

4 окт. 2020 г.

The course materials are well prepared and organised. The teaching style is approachable and clear. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much, and wish you all the best Prof. Chasnov!

автор: Pavani b

13 мая 2020 г.

It's very easy ,simple better

автор: Reza B

18 сент. 2019 г.

too much material

автор: ASMITHA.R.U E

28 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: shreyas g

6 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Stefano L

16 сент. 2020 г.

Pros:

Very nice video lectures, with good explainations.

Not too much in depth, and everything that something seems confused it's later explained with a simple example.

That's it. You got your 2 stars.

Now to the Cons:

Too few exercises. I understand that I'll not be doing those things by hand in my work life, but the exercises are SO FEW AND SIMPLE THAT YOU CANNOT BE SURE TO KNOW THE TOPIC even after completing all of them. Especially in "weeks" 3 and 4 when things get a bit more complex. If the teacher alone cannot provide more exercises, it would be very appreciated if he could suggest for every topic some other ones from another online source.

Also, multiple choices questions for the quizzes are NOT able to evaluate my ability to do the calculations or apply the learnt algorithms, as I can just try the 4 different options and see which is the most probable actual result.

автор: MUHAMMET Ç

5 нояб. 2021 г.

a

автор: Carolyn H

9 янв. 2022 г.

I had hoped to explore some additional linear algebra topics, but this course was of little use to me. (Poor explanation, poor instructional methods.) I couldn't follow simple examples as he explained them. Of all the linear algebra resources I've used thus far, compared to Youtube and various educational web pages, the content from this course was the worse, least helpful I've viewed. Those instructional content found elsewhere were very helpful.