Chevron Left
Вернуться к Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Matrix Algebra for Engineers от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.8
Оценки: 269
Рецензии: 78

О курсе

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. We define matrices and how to add and multiply them, and introduce some special types of matrices. We describe the Gaussian elimination algorithm used to solve systems of linear equations and the corresponding LU decomposition of a matrix. We explain the concept of vector spaces and define the main vocabulary of linear algebra. We develop the theory of determinants and use it to solve the eigenvalue problem. After each video, there are problems to solve and I have tried to choose problems that exemplify the main idea of the lecture. I try to give enough problems for students to solidify their understanding of the material, but not so many that students feel overwhelmed. I do encourage students to attempt the given problems, but if they get stuck, full solutions can be found in my lecture notes. The mathematics in this matrix algebra course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students would take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but student's are expected to have a certain level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join....

Лучшие рецензии

J

Mar 12, 2019

Es muy bueno el curso de verdad que lo recomiendo mucho para todos aquellos estudiantes que cursan Álgebra Lineal ya que tiene todas las herramientas necesarias para aprender esa materia

RH

Nov 07, 2018

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 78 отзывов о курсе Matrix Algebra for Engineers

автор: Joseph K C

Aug 06, 2019

This is an excellent introduction to matrix algebra. The material is very well structured and the worked-out examples help to clarify the concepts. Jeff Chasnov is a really good instructor. Thank you for making this course!

автор: Dasari N

Aug 12, 2019

Very very helpful course

автор: Dennis B

May 07, 2019

Very good course

автор: Vidhya K

Sep 08, 2019

Enjoyed much. Thanks.

автор: beryl s

Sep 08, 2019

As a college math teacher, it was refreshing and a challenge at times. I was able to re-watch parts of the videos to get the notes that I missed writing. Since I didn't have access to the solutions to the problems, I had to check all of my answers to make sure that my results were correct.

автор: Jeanette Z

Aug 22, 2019

Overall, a very good course on matrices. There are a few math errors I found, but I still rate at 5 stars due to quality of the overall material. It brought concepts for me that I had learned and needed refreshing on.

автор: karam c

Sep 15, 2019

I enjoyed doing all the exercises. Thank you for making the book available with the worked examples, which helped tremendously. Thank you Dr Chasnov

автор: Rongfa Z

Oct 06, 2019

The professor’s dedication and explanation of the problem are great. This course is a basic course for advanced mathematics for engineers and is a good introduction to linear algebra.

автор: Mangalampalli L A

Sep 06, 2019

First of all, Thank you Prof. Jeffery R Chasnov for taking an application-oriented approach to teaching matrix algebra concept. I thoroughly understood the topics covered in the course and I recommend it for any student interested in learning about matrices.

автор: Akinori M

Sep 06, 2019

This is a great crash course of Matrix Algebra. Highly recommended for engineers.

автор: deep c

Oct 04, 2019

amazing course....really helpful....thank u so much

автор: PHUOC P

Nov 06, 2019

excellent course. it helped me understand more about matrix algebra and its application. Thank you so much, Prof. Jeffrey R. Chasnov

автор: Тарасов П С

Nov 10, 2019

I've really enjoyed this course. With little prior knowledge I learnt a lot both theory and practice. Thanks to prof. Chasnov and Hong Kong UoST for making this possible.

автор: Gauri S

Nov 12, 2019

It was very detailed and gave a lot of important formulas for solving problems with Matrix algebra and the instructor followed a good pace.

автор: Akash

Jan 11, 2019

Very systematic course ,not a typical first course in linear algebra but brilliant overall .Extremely useful for engineers.

Highly recommended!!!

автор: Robert C P

Feb 17, 2019

I concise overview of useful concepts and techniques.

автор: Владислав

Oct 09, 2018

Was hard for me but it is a good course at all

автор: Praveen K

Apr 24, 2019

New type of programing

It is good

автор: Luiz C

Mar 24, 2019

Good, but would have appreciated slides instead of just pdf, and tests are too much on manual calculus instead of thinking...

автор: IssacTien

May 26, 2019

难度不太平均

автор: Rajeev N

Jul 03, 2019

This is a really good class to get started on to the world of Matrix Algebra. A little knowledge of vectors would help greatly but not necessary. Writing notes while Jeff explains , helps a great deal with quizzes.

Jeff explains the material well in a very patient way. The quizzes are challenging and at the same time not too easy or difficult. Quizzes are very well designed to reinforce the material being explained by Jeff before.

PS: Great Class.

автор: Issam B

Jul 03, 2019

It's clear

автор: Joseph P

Aug 08, 2019

First 2 weeks was clear as day, 2nd 2 weeks less so at times (for me). Thanks very much to Jeff & Coursera.

автор: Abhay G

Aug 11, 2019

This course is not only very helpful for engineers but also helpful for under Graduate students.

I like "Gram-schmidt orthogonalization process" based lecture.

автор: Ankit S

Sep 22, 2019

Really enjoyed this course.