Chevron Left
Вернуться к Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Matrix Algebra for Engineers от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,065
Рецензии: 774

О курсе

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Лучшие рецензии

JR
4 авг. 2021 г.

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

DL
30 апр. 2020 г.

Very in-depth class for matrix algebra. I am a biochemistry student and have learned this in the past but re-taking this online course again has revamped my learning for linear algebra.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 774 отзывов о курсе Matrix Algebra for Engineers

автор: DANUJAA R

1 авг. 2020 г.

it's a wonderful course.very informative.i have learnt many things from this course.Chasnov is a great instructor.

автор: Cameron M

7 февр. 2019 г.

This worked as an excellent refresher course! I appreciated the practice exercises and the associated study guide.

автор: Anand M

9 мар. 2019 г.

It's very good course to study matrices, determinants, vector spaces, eigenvalue and eigenvector and it's usage.

автор: Morish S

17 июня 2021 г.

Very good and interesting course curriculum. I suggest everyone in engineering field to undertake this course.

автор: Pyae P K

21 июня 2020 г.

The course covers a lot of linear algebra and contents are well organized too. And the teaching is very clear.

автор: MELGAREJO E A

11 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you Professor Chasnov for your dedication to the tutorials. Now I eliminated my doubts with the matrices

автор: Arun J

24 сент. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course a lot, and that is an understatement. My only regret is that, I wished there were more.

автор: Mari A C

18 дек. 2020 г.

This course is Godsend. I strongly encourage everyone to take this course. It won't be a waste of your time.

автор: Luis T

2 авг. 2020 г.

Just perfect, this I was such a great course. Great knowledge adquire and Jeffrey is awesome teaching math.

автор: RAJEEV S C

30 апр. 2020 г.

Earning of this certificate is not easy without study no one can solve the question. Very nice explanation.

автор: ROBLES, H K G (

14 мар. 2020 г.

Very helpful discussions. Nice illustrations and discussions of concepts and applications through examples.

автор: T. G

9 июня 2020 г.

very nice professor and excellent explanation given . Also this course is very easy to recall the concepts

автор: Pranesh C

20 апр. 2020 г.

It is really good course for me. I am happy to learn matrix algebra with a good opportunity you have make.

автор: merve t

8 окт. 2020 г.

The course was really helpful to me. I also want to thank a lot to teaching professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov.

автор: Chithral M

10 авг. 2020 г.

Its well explained and well-paced course that I was able to complete within 3 weeks with a lot of breaks.

автор: Sharath R

5 дек. 2019 г.

A wonderful intro as well as review of Matrix Algebra for students of engineering. It is a quick course.

автор: Moumita D T

21 дек. 2020 г.

Professor is too much helpful... The course was well organised... It's helpful for about all students..

автор: Sourav R

26 мая 2020 г.

A very good course for learning matrix algebra.Anyone who wants to learn matrices can take this course.

автор: Kumar t

30 мая 2020 г.

its i a very good site too learn and i learnt a lot ..every one try to improve your skill .. thank you

автор: Emile E

23 авг. 2020 г.

Amazing course! I really appreciate Professor Chasnov. Truly amazing course. Thank you very very much

автор: Tushar S

12 июля 2021 г.

Liked the way Professor teaches, Class material was helpful, Learning was fun.

Thank you, Professor.

автор: Madhu K S

5 авг. 2020 г.

Very nice course..It was a great refresher for me. Jeff is a fantastic instructor...Thanks again...

автор: Sanitha M C

14 дек. 2020 г.

I have learnt a lot .Good presentation and a lot of effort taken by the faculty. I liked the class

автор: Raman K

20 июля 2020 г.

It was very interesting course. I gain the concept of matrix. Thank you cousera for wonder support

автор: Khileshwar R

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good course. Every engineer should take this course. Helped me to solve real world problems.