Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data, Signal, and Image Analysis with MATLAB

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data, Signal, and Image Analysis with MATLAB от партнера Университет Вандербильта

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 113
Рецензии: 35

О курсе

Welcome to Introduction to Data, Signal, and Image Analysis with MATLAB! MATLAB is an extremely versatile programming language for data, signal, and image analysis tasks. This course provides an introduction on how to use MATLAB for data, signal, and image analysis. After completing the course, learners will understand how machine learning methods can be used in MATLAB for data classification and prediction; how to perform data visualization, including data visualization for high dimensional datasets; how to perform image processing and analysis methods, including image filtering and image segmentation; and how to perform common signal analysis tasks, including filter design and frequency analysis....

Лучшие рецензии

SB
14 мая 2021 г.

My main target was to get to know about image and audio processing and this course has given me the best basic knowledge to start studying in image and audio processing.

JW
20 мая 2021 г.

A fast paced course with ample video presentations and challenging assignments. I enjoyed it a lot and really expanded my knowledge of MATLAB.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 37 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data, Signal, and Image Analysis with MATLAB

автор: odile w

4 сент. 2020 г.

The course assessments are great. The feedback is helpful.

The instructor answers questions, fixes potential problems in a timely manner.

The videos are a mixed bag. It is obvious that the instructor took a long time/a lot of effort to make them. 1. they are way TOO LONG: 1h 30 minutes is not a good length for any instructional video. A good video is 15 to 20 minutes long. 2. In some of the videos, esp at the beginning, the instructor explains WHAT he is doing but not WHY. I would follow but not understand why I was doing what I was doing. 3. they are COMPLETE, i.e. if you listen, download and re-listen, you will get all you need. I highly recommend you download them and put your notes along side.

автор: Renny G R

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente curso. El profesor explica muy bien y los videos estan muy claros. Las taréas son bien dirigidas.

автор: Serkan K

30 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for such an amazing course. Teacher is incredibly talented teacher. Your curriculum, assignments, hint and feedbacks were awesome. I admire the effort and sacrifice that put into course.

автор: Justin D

9 мая 2021 г.

Most enjoyable course in the specialization. Thank you Dr. Noble for your time, clear instruction, and valuable problems/quizzes.

автор: MONICA K

11 сент. 2020 г.

This course is really good for basic understanding of image processing, signal and data analysis

автор: Thomas H

15 дек. 2020 г.

This course covers a range of data processing functionalities in Matlab and inspires curiosity for more. The videos are well set up, although pretty long at times. For each chapter there is a variety of quizzes and auto-graded assignments (the quizzes are mostly assignments as well which are to be solved with Matlab as a program or Matlab online). The guidance through these assignments is excellent, following the lectures and a little research outside makes them not too hard but still exciting. The same goes for the final project. Every single assignment is auto-graded, not peer-review stuff whatsoever, which is a big plus in my opinion. Overall chapeau for an awesome course!

автор: Joshua M

3 сент. 2020 г.

High quality, well presented course that really is a comprehensive introduction to data, signal and image analysis. The assessments are really cleverly designed to allow you to get some practice with the taught materials, as they are NOT peer reviewed and are instead marked automatically. This is great as you get immediate and useful feedback. I would highly recommend the course.

автор: Nicolas M

30 дек. 2020 г.

First of all, I want to thank Professor Jack Noble, for a wonderful course on data, signal and Image analysis, who made complex topics very easy to understand and guided us through the whole course, always helping with our question, a course 100% recommend for everyone who wants to get introduced, in data, signal, and image analysis.

автор: Türker Ö

20 февр. 2021 г.

this course awesome! instructor, quizzes and more just awesome. Thank you for everything.

автор: Juan D B P

4 февр. 2021 г.

Great specialization, very vaired in topics and good level of explanation

автор: Natan F

24 мар. 2021 г.

Great course! and the interactive assignments are very comforatble

автор: Suraj V J

20 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent... Nice content!!!!

автор: Peter M

8 февр. 2021 г.

Very informative course!

автор: Martin A

24 янв. 2021 г.

Great practical exercise

автор: paul a O

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Challenging yet worth it

автор: Amol K

6 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent !!!

автор: SHUBH P

30 дек. 2020 г.

Great Course

автор: Cristina P

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you

автор: Hanna, A A

27 окт. 2020 г.

THANKS

автор: Rafael R R L

21 нояб. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Chris V

1 февр. 2021 г.

I'm satisfied enough with this course. Thank you for all the effort you put in Jack! Some parts like Data Analysis were a bit difficult for me to understand (cause I hadn't any experience in this domain before) but with your precise advises on the assignments I manage to make it through the end. I would like to thank everyone else who contributed in the creation of this course as well as the Vanderbilt University.

автор: Ariana A

29 янв. 2021 г.

I really liked the fact that the final project included knowledge of the data and image analysis modules and the focus on image analysis was really interesting. The codes provided by the teacher are very helpful. Great experience overall!

автор: Marcos E d C T

28 дек. 2020 г.

Teaches very important and useful subjects. The videos are excessively long, with considerable time wasted watching the instructor typing on the command window - it's hard to keep the focus and important points are easily missed/forgotten. I ended up loosing interest... Luckily the assignments are not complex, are very well explained and there are plenty of tips in the discussion forums, so passing is not a big challenge.

автор: Sunuk P

27 дек. 2020 г.

I'd appreciate it more if more thought went into the homework problem selection. Shorter video lectures would be appreciated too. Thank you.

автор: Ye P

18 апр. 2021 г.

Worst course in this specialization.

Code copy-paste, vague instruction for the final project.

However, I'm happy with the first and the second one.