Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в математическое мышление

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в математическое мышление от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,896
Рецензии: 443

О курсе

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

Лучшие рецензии

PD

Jun 30, 2020

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

AM

Nov 24, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 426 отзывов о курсе Введение в математическое мышление

автор: Joshua T K W

Jul 31, 2020

Started off fairly simple, but as you progress throughout the weeks, it gets challenging. This course has taught me critical thinking, and skills that can be applied to other subjects/modules

автор: Vladimir T

Dec 08, 2019

Great course! Highly recommend it to all my friends interested in math. Devlin is a talented teacher, not just a mathematician (as it usually happens with someone who happen to teach math).

автор: Technophobe01

Apr 06, 2017

I have to say I enjoyed the course and the reading materials. My advice would be to take the course it will make you think. It is a great refresher / introduction to mathematical thinking.

автор: Reinaldo L d O e C

Mar 05, 2018

It is nice to see connections among mathematical theories, and this course it is very well designed to accomplish this. I highly recommend if you want to improve your mathematical skills.

автор: zeyad e

Jan 17, 2017

i just had taken this course in the college and i don't understand a lot of things but after i started in the course a lot of thinking going to be more clear , thank you for this course .

автор: viola

Apr 24, 2018

With the help of this course, my grade for fundamental mathematics at school raised from C to A. Really thankful. This course truly helped me better understand the abstruse conceptions.

автор: Fabio R Z M

Apr 20, 2020

Great course to learn how to develop proofs and mathematical / logic arguments. The course very start seems too basic, but there are many interesting concepts being developed further.

автор: Keagan P R

May 06, 2020

We are still in the early days of MOOCS. Prof. Devlin Makes sure that you get the best possible education despite the limitations of the platform. You'll really learn something here.

автор: Akash v

Sep 27, 2019

One of the best online course i have ever taken. Thanks to Keith sir for explaining all the concepts so engagingly and in detail. Looking forward for course's like this on coursera.

автор: Artem M

Mar 11, 2020

This course actually changed my life. It gave me the courage to start studying mathematics at a university. Thank you so much, Dr. Keith Devlin and the team at Stanford University!

автор: Vladimirs R

May 06, 2017

The course is a really good introduction into the world of mathematical proofs and the logic behind them. Really, everyone will benefit from the way of thinking the course teaches.

автор: Vamsee M K

Mar 16, 2017

This is a very important course on the journey to mathematical mastery. It helped in developing the ability to read and write mathematical statements without feeling intimidated.

автор: Tim G

Jul 26, 2020

Great course. It ramps up quite steeply towards the end but is arranged to still be doable by someone like me, who will have to work more on even the introductory real analysis.

автор: 唐茂杰

Nov 26, 2019

What a nice course! I like the logic, interesting and vivid process in this course. I am appreciated to the professor and I will review what I have learned in recent days.

автор: Bartosz W

Dec 22, 2017

As the name suggests, it is a great introduction to the world of mathematics. No unecessary pressure, which makes it an enjoyable experience for those willing to learn.

автор: David B

Apr 05, 2017

Hard work but worth it. I get the feeling I now know something about what maths is about.

Brilliant teacher, although I didn't realize this until completing the course.

автор: Saayan

May 27, 2020

Great course. Really teaches you how to think. If you are making the transition to college mathematics. I would highly recommend this course. It could not get better>

автор: Hussein A

Jan 08, 2019

great course that make you able to establish proofs and use mathematical notations also it help you in some branches of math like number theory and real analysis.

автор: Rahul C

Jul 02, 2020

Only one word: Brilliant.

Take this course if are aiming to become a Mathematician. You will not regret it. It's absolutely must for all who are entering college.

автор: Julien C

Oct 23, 2017

A lot of much time spent on simple things and no enough example with answers to make sure we understand the exercise. (sorry no precise example available handy)

автор: Carlos M

Jun 04, 2020

This course convinced me of enrolling for a college degree in mathematics, I don't think I can say much more. Thanks to professor Devlin for this amazing work.

автор: Seyyed M A D

Apr 01, 2018

Very dedicated teacher. Very clear and neat teaching method.

The teacher solves a lot of good examples by himself and this makes the course very understandable.

автор: Olzhas I

Feb 14, 2018

Sometimes challenging, but very interesting and fascinating course! Keith Devlin is a talented professor and his way of describing topics is well-constructed.

автор: Malcolm G

Apr 19, 2020

Wonderful Course. A great distraction from the Covid19 virus. Much more interesting and exciting than Netflix. Thankyou to all involved in its creation.

автор: luo r

Jul 27, 2019

It's a pretty good course. I learnt a lot. I hope Stanford open more math courses in math field, such as Number Theory, Analysis, and Abstract Algebra.