Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications от партнера Национальная школа мостов и дорог (Паритек)

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 494
Рецензии: 133

О курсе

During the four coming weeks, best experts in bitumen will bring you their knowledge and experience to build a strong understanding of today’s realities and new perspectives on the future of bitumen. Total is the European leader on bitumen markets. Innovation has always been the key to sustainability and durability in the products they develop. Their main objective here is to share technical knowledge and experience to insure bitumen are being used in the most effective and efficient ways for their different applications in road works. Ecole des Ponts, France oldest engineering school, remains very much in the present, as it has always been, in training engineers in order to meet the needs of our society and citizens in key areas such as transport housing and urban services, but also in fields like energy, environment, climate sciences, land-use planning and sustainable development. Nineteen world recognized experts on bitumen are contributing to this MOOC. The idea is to provide the broadest prism on this topic area with speakers coming from research, industry and end users....

Лучшие рецензии

MA

Sep 15, 2019

Its a good course covering information about bitumen market, its specifications, properties, safety and much more. I would recommend this course to students and people working in road sectors.

MA

Jan 11, 2017

The course is really help full and it contains all the topics and things about bitumen, by taking this course I am sure you will never faced to problem relaying to bitumen.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 134 отзывов о курсе Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

автор: Jhonnier c l

Nov 12, 2017

good

This MOOC seemed very nutritious for my knowledge since it is of great importance to know about this matter that is used when paving roads and its important concepts work methodology and what are its advantages and disadvantages when using this construction product, taking into account that we work at moderate tempeartures, look at all the chemical features that are presented this matter, and also look at the way that it is economical, presents a quality that can be resicables, so this course extends a lot the knowledge for me and I am very satisfied with this MOOC and its knowledge.

Thank you for your attention

автор: Narkar s d

Apr 29, 2020

Bitumen uses applications

Difference between bitumen and tar

Application amd procedure to use bitumen

автор: YOGESH A

Jul 20, 2019

Worth a go. Best material for Transportation Engineer

автор: Shriram P M

Apr 24, 2020

Very good knowledge given to understand the elementary essential basics of bituminous binders. The binding mechanism was also well explained in the course, also few major tests as per EN were discussed and revealed the significance of the same. Almost all the preliminary knowledge essential were provided. I recommend this course for all the professors, students and practitioners in the area of bituminous pavement.

автор: Gabriel M

Oct 21, 2019

This course exceeded my expectations in many aspects. The course covers basic concepts about bitumen as well as complex topics related to the use of bitumen. The lecturers are highly experienced and qualified in the field of bitumen and transportation infrastructure. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Mariano N

Nov 03, 2019

Curso bastante completo y con puntos de vista de personas que trabajan con el asfalto en diferentes ámbitos, desde el que lo produce, el que lo utiliza y desde lo académico. Buena puesta a punto de los avances tecnológicos y de los actuales desafíos a nivel de investigación.

автор: Erick O

May 11, 2020

It was a nice experience and knowledge shared by various experienced staffs in the construction industry,it has build me so much especially on my current project ive been working on 'Recycling waste plastics for road construction'

Thankyou so much the TOTAL company

автор: Francesco L

Jun 03, 2017

dedicated to people involved in road construction and quality control on roads. the expert are very well prepared and specialized on this topic. They are not academic, they have a strong on-field background that for this kind of knowledge represents an added value

автор: ledinhlam

Oct 14, 2016

Through this course I have known more about the bitumen. And the information in this course really useful for my professional life. I really appreciate high of the knowledge that bring from this course. So I would like to thank Coursera and experts indeed.

автор: Otchere J O

May 03, 2017

This course has been very helpful since am in the Oil and Gas industry where we sell bitumen. My knowledge has been broadened and i thank Ecole des ponts, Total and Coursera for that. Hoping you will develop a module on PAVEMENT DESIGN

автор: Peter M

May 28, 2019

Ein hoch interessanter Kurs für alle interessant die im Bereich Straßenbau oder Baustoffprüfung arbeiten. Besonders interessant waren die Teile der gerade laufenden Forschungsarbeiten über zukünftige Bindemittel.

автор: Azhaginiyal

Jul 19, 2018

This course helped me to get into greater details about bitumen and its associated topics. It was very clearly organised and executed. The transcripts helped in understanding the lecture much better. Thank you!!

автор: Raghuram K C

Jun 03, 2020

I was looking for a forum that discussed the chemistry of bitumen and I have not been disappointed. Thanks to all the resource persons who shared their knowledge on bitumen, its production, and applications.

автор: Alba C M

May 25, 2018

I really enjoyed the course, it was easy to follow and I highly recommend to all the students that like topics related to petrochemical industry but also students that are interested in recycling.

автор: MOHD A

Sep 15, 2019

Its a good course covering information about bitumen market, its specifications, properties, safety and much more. I would recommend this course to students and people working in road sectors.

автор: Santiago M

May 09, 2020

This course provides essential information and research lectures about bitumen. Its very interesting and helped me as a civil engineer to fill those gaps about bitumen as a material.

автор: Mohammad M A

Jan 11, 2017

The course is really help full and it contains all the topics and things about bitumen, by taking this course I am sure you will never faced to problem relaying to bitumen.

автор: Mohammad M

May 22, 2018

Very useful and interesting course! I suggest all engineers and researchers to take this course as a good source for reviewing and improving their knowledge in this field.

автор: SACHIN D

May 12, 2020

The course was very interesting and with many facts. I got through knowledge of the contents. All the speakers were excellent in knowledge and experience. Thank you.

автор: Fares H

Jul 20, 2019

one of the best courses I've ever taken

it enhances my knowledge in asphalt work

I would like to thank every effort and every person helped to make this course work.

автор: Muhammad A

Apr 16, 2020

I got to experience the best of the best of the best platform with such a huge knowledge all at one place in a true managed form. It was so effective to learn.

автор: Nehal T

Jun 01, 2020

A very informative and comprehensive course that has helped me greatly in understanding the concepts of bitumen used in the Road construction.

автор: Abhishek T

May 07, 2020

Best course to learning about bitumens road and it general composition.

It's very useful in our life as well as best way to spread knowledge

автор: Haider S

Jan 15, 2017

It's really interested and useful course for those highways engineers, specially whom involve in pavement design and implementation!

автор: RAKSHIT J

Apr 21, 2020

it was an enjoyable journey of knowledge and special thanks to all team for providing all necessary data of bitumen easily