Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Media and Marketing Strategies от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 1,380
Рецензии: 255

О курсе

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses a diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers to an unprecedented degree. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following the Digital Marketing Channels: The Landscape, this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in an integrated marketing communication....

Лучшие рецензии

VC

Nov 23, 2018

Mike Yao sir did a great job. He started all with basics and taught everything very well. I'm so glad I choose this course it'll for sure help me advance my career.

CU

Jan 22, 2019

Course material is very well presented. It is very condensed and practical and exceeds expectations. Much better than any other online course I have ever done.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 244 отзывов о курсе Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

автор: Tiago R d S

Mar 14, 2016

Unlike the previous courses within this Digital Marketing Specialization, this one seemed more "superficial" in terms of concepts and, specially, of materials provided: presentation videos and slides covered only the essential topics and were often repetitive. Considering this is the last step to the Capstone Project, I had greater expectations for it.

автор: Zeynep A K

Jun 06, 2016

Although better than the previous course, it still was not very insightful. I wanted to know the components of the Integrated plan and not how someone was successful. Majority of the class was just copy from Stokes book. You can take that book and learn it yourself. The style of teaching does not really challenge or give insight.

автор: Chris F

Feb 25, 2018

Feels a bit outdated at parts.

Also, it could be a good idea to add examples and images which can help to further understand specific ideas and concepts. This was basically done only in week 4, but the first 3 weeks do lack this type of comprehensive and practical support of how Digital Channels can be used in real life examples.

автор: Bhushan P

Jan 09, 2018

While the course was very helpful, all the instructor did was read off the slides without adding any key inputs or experiences unlike the other instructors in this course (Prof. Hartman and Rindfleisch).

автор: Marcela G

Feb 23, 2016

The course was taken almost literally from the text book Emarketing by Rob Stokes, so the input given by the teacher was not quite relevant. Although the text book was an excellent tool.

автор: Michael T

Apr 05, 2018

Great content, poor system. Low attendance made completing assignments frustrating. Waiting for people to submit assignments / grade my assignments really took away from the learning.

автор: Evgeny B

Nov 21, 2015

This course has more interesting material than the previous one (Landscape) but again, the assignments are based on theoretical essays than on practical tasks (case analysis etc).

автор: Michael T

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course content, but it needs to update given all the advances in digital marketing over the past 2 years. Professor Clifton was excellent and provided many examples.

автор: Nelson D C G

Feb 09, 2016

The course depended in big proportion of the material of Rob Stokes. It's OK to make the process as Stokes suggest but I think you can put more of yourself.

автор: Garima G

May 28, 2016

The course material could have been better....Instructor was just reading out content, more practical example and case studies could be a part of content.

автор: C K L

Apr 27, 2016

It is very basic and boring. Really you can spend 5 min Googling the things you learn on this course.

автор: Carlos M

Oct 26, 2019

it is a pity that the professor just reads the text when presenting...

автор: dulce m d

Dec 01, 2015

El curso me pareció un poco lento y es mas para principiantes

автор: Jaime R

Nov 27, 2015

Good but less depth than the rest of the specialization

автор: Mohammad A S

Jan 24, 2018

Very Basic for a management student/professional.

автор: sdhaeyere

Sep 11, 2017

Really not at the level of the other lessons.

автор: tiago t

Feb 05, 2018

its a little bit boring for UX.

автор: varun

Nov 29, 2016

Good

автор: Romain V

Feb 11, 2016

Gr

автор: Reynaldo V

Apr 10, 2016

This "planning" course was slightly better than the preceding "landscape" course, but it was still underwhelming. The instructor seemed better prepared with her presentation, but her dependence on the textbook and speaking style still made it seem as if she lacked mastery of the subject. The course did touch on the important subject matters at hand, but since the textbook was so old (practically outdated by digital media standards), it missed or made little mention of so many innovations and best practices that are now the rule for digital marketers. For example, the increasingly crucial role of marketing automation platforms like HubSpot, Dynamics Marketing and Marketo and how CRMs like SalesForce and Dynamics are driving both marketing and sales strategy. Another example is how email marketing has moved to rules-based and triggered workflows. Again, there's a definite need for this course. I would actually recommend breaking out social, SEO and online advertising into their own courses, rather than squeezed into small segments. Finally, the "putting it all together" section is vital for anyone who wants to work in digital marketing, but the coverage here was much too general.

автор: Pascal A S

Jan 22, 2018

Lecture videos are fine but very high-level. Nothing you cannot learn from reading a book.

The home work assignments are solid. As always, it is motivation that makes the difference. If you are motivated to lear something, the assignments are a good way to get you started thinking about things. But the could be better and/or more relevant.

The quizzes are the clear low point. There is sometimes a selection of answers that is so similar, yet only one answer is true (because it is the word used in the book). Often, they ask for knowledge-based questions that are completely useless for advancing your career, e.g. to know who EA Sports teamed up with for a campaign.

автор: Harikrishna P

Jun 05, 2018

Great study material.

However, the course seems over reliant on the e-marketing book by Rob Stokes. It is exhaustive (and exhausting!) and provide great concepts/models/frameworks for the learner.

Video lectures are mostly highly condensed form of the same book. For someone who goes through the text diigently, there is no need to see the video lectures.

I feel the video lectures must offer more value add that just repetition of the concepts explained in the e-book. Video must give real life examples of the concepts based on the faculty's experience/ research.

автор: Nicholas S

Dec 22, 2017

This course has definitely been the low point of the Digital Marketing Specialization offered through University of Illinois. The quiz questions are too granular and don't accurately test on the knowledge you should have gained from an overall perspective. I've also found that the lectures are just summaries of the textbook and other content you're asked to read, adding nothing to what you've already spent time learning.

I would not recommend taking this course, unless required to do so for the Specialization.

автор: Phyllis A R

Jan 26, 2017

Not as good as the other courses. I do wish another instructor could have done the videos. I had a very hard time staying with this course due to my frustration with instructor style of communicating. I felt like to much basic info about marketing especially traditional vs digital advertising. Most of us, get that. I don't know when I've struggled so hard to keep my attention and focus on the material. This specialization starts with a bang and ends very boring and outdated feeling.

автор: Guia G

Mar 06, 2017

The teacher needs to improve her delivery. The quizzes are also useless. They don't really add to important information that we need to remember. Instead, the quizzes usually have questions that make you gofer for irrelevant info, made to test if you've gone through the reading. Honestly, I barely listened to the teacher's videos. It wasn't all that helpful nor engaging. We got all the info from the readings.