Chevron Left
Вернуться к Маркетинг в цифровом мире

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Маркетинг в цифровом мире от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,094
Рецензии: 4,218

О курсе

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). The course was initially launched in 2015, and has been updated in April 2020. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

MS
27 мая 2020 г.

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SS
8 окт. 2019 г.

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Фильтр по:

3951–3975 из 4,119 отзывов о курсе Маркетинг в цифровом мире

автор: UTKARSH S

19 апр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Sweta S

10 янв. 2019 г.

Good

автор: ARAB K

27 авг. 2018 г.

NICE

автор: Luiz P B J

2 мар. 2016 г.

Top!

автор: SHREE K N M

5 нояб. 2020 г.

y

автор: Utkarsh S

1 июля 2020 г.

.

автор: Hans L

15 мар. 2018 г.

V

автор: Lorena B C

18 авг. 2020 г.

The topics, professor, quality and methodology are great. It is easy to understand for someone who doesnt belong to the field. However, I have my ethical objections related to:

- Using the course as a way to promote big brands which I guess it is not for free (look how many times was mentioned Coca-Cola or its longer definition in the glosary, what a coincidence Tesla is a case but also professor's car or professor uses a t-shirt and then a case is a company like Threadless) and when some of them like Coca-Cola has unethical behaviour in the Third world and use GMO in the Coke formula.

-Using question number 3 in all Peer-graded Assignments to take advantage of students's ideas and improve the companies for free.

-Using the course as a way to promote the university with unnecessary sections like "View from the quad" where the institution show how "diverse" it is (white, black, latin, asian) and using for example a couple of asians who werent born in US when US universities get a large part of their profits with foreign asian students.

This course is not for free. My goverment is paying for it with my taxes so I as a student and client I deserve respect.

My field is social science and I applied speech analysis to the course.

автор: Susan K

11 сент. 2020 г.

I have worked in marketing 20 years and thought that I knew the basics and that this intro class would be easy. However, I really learned a lot about theory, concepts, and research I had not heard before. I am disappointed in the forum because several of us had the same question and no one provided an answer--and we can't go to the professor. I'm also upset with the peer reviews. The forum is completely taken up by people who want you to review their assignments. I think this is some way of agreeing to pass each other. I reviewed many assignments where peers have plagiarized from Wikipedia or simply put in nonsensical answers. I think they are just hoping the peer will pass them. This brings the overall value of the certification down.

автор: Prasana R

30 апр. 2020 г.

Please note that this course is very lengthy and requires more of your time than other iMBA courses (atleast from my experience from the courses i've taken till now). Each week consists of 2 quiz es and one peer review assignment with one review your peers assignment. This is such a drag. Usually in other courses it's either quiz week or assignment week. But for this it's both, all the weeks. Although, the assignment makes no sense because you are not grading based on your knowledge of the course but on how lengthy and how 'creative' someone was in their answer. Naturally everyone gets a bad grade. Some even write things that's not in the course. Be warned

автор: SJ H

15 февр. 2016 г.

The course content was comprehensive, thorough and required note taking with preparation for quizzes. Solid academically.

Some of the assignments required use of third party applications and websites that did function as anticipated or are no longer supported.

Peer grading was very poor. It frequently seemed students did not read submissions, off handedly grading. At times comments did not match the scores, such as "nice work," or "good job," while giving only 3 stars.

автор: Harjot K S

1 июля 2016 г.

I found it to be a very basic course, instead of being offered as a separate course this could actually be covered in one module as part of the advanced level. Also, some of the case studies are outdated as i could see the course was developed in 2014. given that its a digital marketing related course, it becomes all the more important to have more recent and relevant case studies for this course.

автор: Cameron M

15 дек. 2016 г.

The professor is excellent and presentation materials are very good. I gave only three stars because much of the course content is outdated by over 5 years and in some cases over 10 years!. This is unacceptable in a digital marketing college level course because the technology evolution cycle is getting shorter with each passing year and some of the case study examples are now obsolete.

автор: Brent C

20 дек. 2017 г.

I feel the peer-review process is flawed in that the standard for grading fluctuates greatly between users. Also the premise of beginners grading the work of other beginners seems odd to me. I realize the Prof. and his TA's are busy and we are lowly online learners, but perhaps you could find industry mentors willing to devote time to grading, so some real insight could be gained.

автор: Dawn S

4 мая 2016 г.

I found the information dated and the exercises applied to digital marketing as a consumer first and foremeost secondarily as a B2C marketer. A B2B exercise would have been valuable as well because the markets act so different. Some of the exercises were not remotely useful. I did enjoy the Radiohead, Threadless, and Thingiverse exercises and learn from them.

автор: A K M M R

5 апр. 2020 г.

The course is very slow paced considering it's just macro level information. The instructor has a very dull and low voice and speaking tone, making it difficult to clearly hear and understand what he's saying. Other things are fine. Please make the course faster, change instructors to someone who can actually speak and has some energy in their voice.

автор: Courtney L O

9 июня 2016 г.

I thought the course was illuminating and a great start to the specialization. I had me thinking and discussing what I learned. Professor Aric could use a little more energy as he had a very scripted feel to the lecture videos which almost felt like he was reading from the marketing dictionary. However, he was very thorough and informative.

автор: Galiya D

8 окт. 2019 г.

It is a good and easy-to-follow course, the examples are fun, but they are very outdated, which is why the credibility of the course is questionable. I wouldn't spend the money on a certificate, if it does not teach what to do now. It helps understand the marketing techniques used already better but there is little new to be learned.

автор: Arya M

11 нояб. 2016 г.

Some of the examples used and the assignments given were quite old dated that no longer exist. Also, some of them were region specific tasks. This is a global course site and hence course structure should be such that every region could easily access the information and can contribute well in the assignments.

автор: Harikrishna P

14 мая 2018 г.

Good course. Not very comprehensive in topics covered, but that would be expected in online course.

Would've liked to see more examples of how various industries implemented some of the digital tools related to the 4Ps, in the different modules (through real interviews with industry marketing executives)

автор: Shinapat K

26 сент. 2017 г.

It is a good introductory course to digital marketing. Only that there ought to be more concepts and more academic rigour than just asking us "What is your 'feeling' about 3D printing?" It is a academic course, not some walk on a park. (But perhaps, other digital marketing courses will fill those gaps.)

автор: Satyam K

9 сент. 2017 г.

i took the course when the pricing structure was different and we had to pay per course. That model was very expensive and the content offered in the course in that amount was not worth the price i paid. now, since we are paying monthly and can complete as fast as possible, i think it would be worth it.

автор: Linda L

15 мая 2018 г.

The course is great, but the material is a bit outdated for 2018. Although the digital age is moving very fast and it is not easy to keep up. It feels that some more current up to date information is lacking. Overall a great course to start you first steps in the Digital world.

автор: Shrinivas G

28 мая 2017 г.

Very good learning and very nice explanation. Just that the material is very outdated. You really need to revamp and update the course curriculum. As a Digital Marketing Manager, I had come across multiple tactics and opportunities that we had exploited at least 3-4 years ago.

автор: Vaibhav S

3 янв. 2018 г.

The course talks only about how digital marketing can supplement the normal marketing, and only talks about the physical products.

It would be very helpful to learn how to market services and online products [think of a new social platform or someone starting an SEO firm].