Chevron Left
Вернуться к Маркетинг в цифровом мире

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Маркетинг в цифровом мире от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 14,749
Рецензии: 4,783

О курсе

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). The course was initially launched in 2015, and has been updated in April 2020. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and https://onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
8 окт. 2019 г.

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

SN
27 июня 2020 г.

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

Фильтр по:

3826–3850 из 4,672 отзывов о курсе Маркетинг в цифровом мире

автор: Muzzammil M

24 окт. 2017 г.

This course is perfect for all those individuals who want to learn how businesses can incorporate digital media and use it to their benefit, and how it is impacting the 4Ps of marketing. I particularly liked the peer-graded assignments and exercises as they provided a lot of exposure and insight into how different platforms can aid a business in improving its operations. A few negatives include the presence of some outdated teaching material as well as the peer grading system which taints the authenticity of the certificate earned. Other than that, it was an awesome experience!

автор: Julia W

14 нояб. 2019 г.

Very good course with a lot of cases and insights. The informations were very easily given – I like, that the key aspects were repeated a few times in every part of the course. The only thing I would improve is the timeliness of the articles and external materials used. Some of them were from the 2012 for example and in such a rapidly changing industry as digital marketing, more up-to-date materials would be more valuable. But in general – the course was very valuable for me and and I will be pleased to reach for more courses in this specialization.

автор: Zhao C

27 июня 2020 г.

My first course on Coursera. Enjoy it very much since it lays a great foundation for beginners in marketing by introducing some trendy phenomenon and concepts alongside with up-to-date academic insights. This is a really useful course for people who know a little bit about marketing and want to make their knowledge systematic. There are some things I don't like though, for example, the exercise is too course-oriented. The questions are designed to test whether you have watched the courses instead of whether you really understand the content.

автор: Téja F

15 июня 2020 г.

This course is much needed for every student or person in general, that is interested in Marketing in 2020.

it enables you to fully understand the transition from traditionnal marketing to digital marketing in the new digital era and explains the way digital tools completely changed the marketing world and revolutionized it's techniques. Even though I am not a native English speaker ( it's my third languages) , it was easy for me to understand and follow the lectures, as every lesson is well explained and accompanied with real examples.

автор: stephanie s

28 сент. 2016 г.

The concepts are excellent, but I was a little taken back that the content examples, required reading and/or case studies were dated. Perhaps the best research and case studies are 4-5 years old. I thoroughly enjoyed reading them and learning from them. I guess the reason I didn't give the course 5 stars is because I expect at least one reading or case study pre module (ideally) to be published within the last 12 months. Overall it was really fun and informative and I will be taking more classes. All the best...Stephanie Schreurs

автор: Omer B

25 сент. 2016 г.

I am very satisfied with this course!

I'm not a native english speaker, though it was very clear and comfortable to deal with the course and to understand the material.

I feel that I gained relevant and important knowledge.

The only "weakness" I see in this course is that it's not challenging enough. The requirements are a bit too low, the quiz level is too easy and it can be retaken with no limit. Thus, It feels that everyone can get the certification without putting too much effort - and that lowers the course value.

автор: Stan P

16 сент. 2020 г.

Very Interesting course. The topics covered are very relevant and useful. There are a lot of cases studies so that also gives a certain insight to the practical implementation of the topic.

Improvements:

During the lecture certain topics are mentioned but only 2 are elaborated on. I wish all the topics were elaborate on.

Some of the topics were skimmed through. It would have been better to get more knowledge possibly in-depth knowledge into the subject matter.

Overall it was a great course & quite a refresher.

автор: Esteban R C

13 мая 2020 г.

The assignments, the teacher's way of explaining and the resources given to the students are superb! You can understand everything very easily and the course won't be difficult to pass.

The only thing I didn't like about the course was the tests, as they were very easy to get through, with simple questions that people could respond, even without watching the videos or reading the articles. This could mean that some people could pass the course without learning very important things from the course.

автор: Kadri S

31 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very useful - modules covered the basics of digital marketing and gave a good insight into the topic. Also quite eye-opening to me as many of the issues covered I had not really thought about before. I enjoyed the video lectures, quizzes, but especially peer-graded assignments! The only criticism I would have, is that all the case studies were of American companies. As this is an international course, there could be at least one case study about a company that is not from the US.

автор: Salma R

30 мая 2020 г.

Overall a few concepts introduced gave me insights into the digital arena regarding marketing that would help me to teach to my students as well! The reading material and references should be a bit more recent. The concepts covered under each module were quite limited. They should be broadened. The grading system has its own weaknesses. For instance if i m getting 3 from two people, the rationale given by the third person of answers being too long is not justified into awarding 1 point!

автор: Valeriia C

22 февр. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed this course and I liked the variety of videos as well as "special lessons" with professionals from different fields.

The exercises supported studies and gave better understanding of the tools.

However, I believe some of the lessons (or videos) were a bit off from topic or gave too much focus on the issues that, I believe, are not that much related to the course purpose. (e.g. too much of 3D printing).

Overall, it is a great course and I was pleased to participate in it!

автор: Nicolay K

23 сент. 2019 г.

Very well structured course, fulfilled my expectations to present current topics in digital marketing and the 4Ps without covering too much or too little, with lots of good readings and activities. Professor Aric is very authentic and I was glad he included scientific research topics into the course (his own and those of others as well). However, I was not very excited watching the on-campus interviews with marketing students, in my opinion these do not contribute to the teaching.

автор: Wai P

16 июля 2018 г.

Honest, I didn't expect too much from this course . But found out I didn't aware a lot of things in marketing world especially related to digital . You will learn bunch of new things from this course and catch up the modern digital marketing . It's very interesting that some topic will be presented by business case. It's very worthy course for your time. But I couldn't find apps to test which is mention in last module and paste is a little bit fast for non native speakers.

автор: Jamuna M

31 окт. 2015 г.

Loved this course. It gave me a great introduction to current concepts and trends in Digital Marketing. I was especially impressed by 3D Printers. I hope to visit a hub in my own city soon to try it out!

Only suggestion is reduce the number of weekly workload. Too many assignments to complete in a single week! Most courses in Coursera give only one assignment per week. I was able to manage as this was a self-paced course. So this is not a complaint, just a suggestion :)

автор: Jesús L A A

1 дек. 2017 г.

El curso es muy bueno, sin embargo identifico como área de oportunidad el hecho de que no puedes avanzar o terminar algunas actividades hasta que otros usuarios no te hayan calificado (te califican otros alumnos, no instructores), algunas de las aplicaciones vistas ya no existen y otras están disponibles solo en EEUU. De cualquier manera, sí recomiendo a otros interesados en el tema tomar el curso ya que sí invita a la reflexión y a ver los negocios desde otra óptica.

автор: Heckner M

9 окт. 2020 г.

Good content, great teacher. Very good to understand videos and scripts for follow up. I do also love the peer-review process. However, sometimes you realize that one or the other student shares his work (so at one exercise I had 3 identical publications to review. Some even seem not to understand the questions. That somehow leaves me with a bad feeling of how good the quality of the certification might be.

Anyhow, worthwhile to take the course, if you want to learn

автор: Christine S

4 мая 2018 г.

I rate it as 4 because of how it is designed: video lectures, transcripts, readings, recommended books, individual assignments, group assignment, ability to interact with other students, ability to research in the library and see journals needed in the group assignments, peer reviews. I like the paid version if you want to apply what you have learned and test yourself. The paid version allows you to use the university's online platform, email, online library, etc.

автор: Glenda H

28 июня 2016 г.

I undertook this marketing course as a marketer keen to make sure I was up to date and thinking about new ideas. It was a shame redlaser.com is no longer active, however I'm sure there are other tools, the course content just needs to be updated. I liked the Quad elements but found the Quizzes a bit frustrating particularly when they asked questions for which the answer was covered in the next topic. Overall however, time well spend. Thanks to Aric and team.

автор: Yulia S

4 февр. 2021 г.

The content of the course is good and updated with the latest research. However, I found the quizzes really useless. The quiz is supposed to check your knowledge of the material, but the questions in the quizzes were either too easy (when you just know the answer by excluding the variants that don't have sense at all) or absolutely irrelevant (who cares how many users Wikipedia has, what kind of knowledge is tested by this kind of questions?).

автор: James W

22 дек. 2019 г.

Course was good. Very informative and well structured. I liked how it was organized by the 4Ps and I enjoyed the cases was assigned. I also enjoyed and learned a lot from my peers through the review process. I felt that the course would have done better with introducing more of a variety of strategies for each module. Instead, each week really only focused on one/two core strategy enabled by digital marketing e.g PWYW, Crowdsourcing

автор: Amber S

10 февр. 2018 г.

I thought this was a good course, however my only complaint would be that most of the material and examples are very dated - since it is now 2018 it would have been nice to see more contextual media and examples given that were post 2010-2012 when most of these examples took place - even the articles were 2013, 2014 and knowing that so much changes in digital marketing in a nanosecond, it would be nice for these to be more fresh.

автор: Rohan P

30 мая 2020 г.

I found the content very new age and practical. This was my first course through Coursera and i was really impressed with the way the module in planned. The strategic mix of video lectures explaining the basic concept followed by the engaging quiz sessions and engrossing case studies which lets you analyse and express your readings helps strengthening the holistic understanding of the concept both theoretically and practically.

автор: Kristen T

14 апр. 2016 г.

Learned the fundamentals of marketing with a digital slant. The most interesting portions of the class were interviews with experts in the field. Appreciated that the professor replied to comments I made throughout the course. The peer-reviewed grading for assignments was problematic because the explanation of the grade didn't align with the percent grade. Overall, I'd recommend this course for a great foundation to marketing.

автор: Quah B A

23 нояб. 2020 г.

Pretty interesting course, I find the case studies and video presentations very good and the length is not too much or too little to distract any one's concentration. The hands on workouts are effective and I find them useful to apply the concepts learned in the course. Great had a wonderful experience almost 4 weeks learn on line. The course is challenging and managed to maintain my interest to the end.

автор: Karen Q C

16 апр. 2017 г.

I enjoyed studying the lessons and making the assignments. I don't feel comfortable with the idea of reviewing other student's tasks/projects or vice-versa since I'm not a fluent English language speaker, but I know this is the way to get grades on Coursera.

I suggest updating some lessons since this course was released on 2014 and some things have changed since that year in the digital marketing field.