Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Media and Marketing Principles от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 1,587
Рецензии: 337

О курсе

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

Лучшие рецензии

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 327 отзывов о курсе Digital Media and Marketing Principles

автор: Ashley A

Feb 11, 2016

Course was pretty boring, repetition of Digital Marketing previous modules, would appreciate it more if the professor did a better presentation!

автор: Mirela P

Apr 23, 2018

There was a lot of text on the slides and I felt like it was not supported by sufficient real life examples. Other than that, good work.

автор: Harikrishna P

May 22, 2018

Great Course although I would have loved it if the instructor gave more real life examples (from outside the prescribed readings)

автор: Aarooshi K

Apr 23, 2018

Very high level content- does not really add much value. Consider integrating this course with specific Planning course.

автор: Louis C

Aug 25, 2016

This is basic content i wish it was a more outside just a lecture style where the lecturer just reads from the slides.

автор: Andrew O

Feb 21, 2018

It is a good overview but there are errors on week 4 (especially the quiz) and the instructor is a bit dry.

автор: Marcus U

Oct 30, 2017

They put the right content in evidence but I felt miss more market experience from the tutor in this field.

автор: Santoshkumar P

Jun 25, 2018

Thanks for updating the resources. The interviews were a great addition and added a lot of insight.

автор: Bente N

Apr 11, 2017

This Module was very interesting. It just have to be updated as things change so fast!

автор: Romain V

Feb 09, 2016

The landscape is quite basic and would require further development to be more relevant

автор: Gisela S

Feb 23, 2020

Overall is fine. Possible room for improvement will be the case study questionaries.

автор: Paschalis A

Sep 08, 2015

Some times the questions in the test were in my opinion irrelevant to the material.

автор: Michelle A H

Aug 20, 2016

The content is good, but the way the lectures are given not so much.

автор: Ng K W

Feb 19, 2017

The lecturer seems to be reading off the text - could be better.

автор: C K L

Mar 16, 2016

Course was poorly put together with errors that are not fixed.

автор: Gaurav B

Sep 15, 2019

Good Lectures and Videos.

Practical Example are Not Provided.

автор: Xueyan X

May 31, 2019

Quite basic stuff, only the AR/VR part was interesting.

автор: Cesar A A

Sep 11, 2016

The video lectures are not engaging at all.

автор: Alexandru S

Feb 03, 2016

A little bit too basic, I expected more.

автор: Aglaja J

Sep 09, 2016

not very creative in terms of approach

автор: Nicolas L

Nov 11, 2019

Interesting but a little tedious

автор: Rodrigo C R

Sep 16, 2015

very slow pacing but ok content

автор: Faiza C

Aug 10, 2017

Too much of theory.

автор: Natalye P

May 02, 2017

I am taking the Digital Marketing Specialization and this has been the poorest course I have taken thus far. The instructor is obviously reading directly from a script because of her constant long pauses between words and how frequently she gets lost when presenting information. She also clicks to new slides and bullet points at the wrong time which is very disruptive. The information presented on the slides really does not summarize what she is saying at all and I constantly had to refer to the transcript to get the information I needed to write down.

The assesment questions for this course are also quite poor and a lot of the time need to be further researched online. The quiz questions also seem more involved than the lectures presented and can need some researching as well. I was looking forward to this course and I am disappointed. The instruction for this course seems like she does not the subject well enough to provide insight and quite possibly as if this is the first time she is giving a lecture/presentation.

автор: Sofia P

Feb 15, 2017

This type of course structure may work at an undergrad level, but for continuing education it is sub-par.

The video lectures were the instructor reading the slides, reading from the course reading, or showing videos that were listed in the course reading. The course quizzes had too many questions that focused on memorizing details from the case studies or a statistic shown for a bit in the lectures rather than try to foster understanding of the material.

There were some technical issues such as links from the course readings expiring and not being replaced, in-lecture questions dealing with a subject matter different from the topic of the lecture, etc.

The one good thing from this course - it uses a great textbook (free), which provides lots and lots of useful data and insights into digital marketing - and this is the sole reason the course gets 2 stars instead of 1.