Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.6
stars
Оценки: 672
Рецензии: 117

О курсе

In this course you will build a practical framework to understand the critical linkages between organization design and the creation of economic value through execution. We will focus on four critical linkages: 1. How organizational growth and life cycle require design changes to improve execution 2. How managerial decision making can be improved through better organization design 3. How the design of human resource practices shape the culture of the organization 4. How innovation and change can be facilitated through organization design These linkages are critical in assessing how managers make sure that the organizations they design can execute the strategies they have envisioned under changing environmental conditions. Learners will be able to answer the following: • What are the managerial implications of organizational growth and life cycle? • How do you improve managerial decision making through organizational design? • How do human resource management policies shape organizational culture? • How do organizations plan for top management succession and change? • How do you know that your organization design is not effective? • How do you manage organizational change and innovation? This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

RO

Oct 16, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

EK

Dec 29, 2018

A good course for those interested in some of the basic concepts that underly why senior executives make the decisions they do regarding organizational design and management.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 114 отзывов о курсе Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution

автор: Adithiya V

Oct 30, 2018

Very Informative

автор: Claudio L

Jun 04, 2017

Excellent course

автор: Mina G

Dec 01, 2019

thanks to all

автор: Rajesh M

Mar 17, 2019

Very Usefull.

автор: Davit T

Feb 18, 2019

Very useful!

автор: rohit c a

Apr 19, 2019

great one

автор: Sergio A M M

Mar 31, 2019

Excellent

автор: sukhwant k

Dec 09, 2019

awesome

автор: David O

May 17, 2019

Thanks!

автор: IVAN P

Nov 08, 2017

t

h

a

n

k

s

автор: Deleted A

May 26, 2017

Great

автор: Greg T

Apr 30, 2019

r

автор: Lawrence S

May 17, 2017

The essence of the course was good, but the lectures where not the quality I expected. So while I found the theory incredibly interesting and helpful, with application to every day business interaction, the lectures where long winded, lacked in depth knowledge and explanation of a complex subject, and on occasion where dull and uninteresting. source material, readings and extended content on the topic was incredibly interesting.

I would keep the topic, but restructure the lectures.

None the less, i would still suggest participation in the course, just to broaden understanding and knowledge.

автор: Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

автор: Kati L

Apr 27, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I took it as a stand-alone, rather than part of the entire specialization. I especially liked the portions about "potential" and the difference between a high commitment and a high flexibility workforce.

автор: Nicola M

Jun 29, 2017

It's an incredibile course, you need to attend both of the courses of Professor Leblebici to fully understand all the framework of the concepts.

автор: Rafiq

Oct 13, 2019

Certainly a good course. Good faculty. But still less quality and insights compared to Business strategy course by Deepak Sowmya

автор: Julia l M

May 15, 2019

This course is gritty - I actually learnt something (a lot!) Thank you for the effort and the material.

автор: AswathyMayilvakannan

Jul 29, 2019

It is very good course. It helps me to get wide knowledge about the managing organization.

автор: Nupur B

Dec 05, 2019

Module 2 was little heavy and little too much but overall the course was good.

автор: Jacques P P

Oct 01, 2019

Good content and some relevant examples

автор: Nolan A

Jul 18, 2017

Typos in the slides need to be fixe

автор: Romain V

May 14, 2016

Great course! Very insightful!

автор: AMANDA S C B

Sep 19, 2016

Good course I enjoy it

автор: MICHAEL W

Jul 31, 2017

Good class