Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing the Organization

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing the Organization от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,130
Рецензии: 220

О курсе

This course is intended to help you become a better manager by helping you to more fully understand and deal with some of the complexities and challenges associated with managerial life in organizations. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to more effectively manage and lead the organizations that you belong to. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us highlight common managerial challenges and point us toward solutions to those challenges. Some of these common challenges that we will explore in this course include using power effectively, implementing organizational change, understanding and managing organizational culture, decision-making including decision-making pitfalls and ethical traps, and leadership. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to navigate some of the complex challenges that you face as a manager....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
8 дек. 2020 г.

Great Course! Well-structured content with very useful and immediately applicable concepts! I will definitely recommend to a few more people I know who organically became in position of leadership.

RO
15 окт. 2017 г.

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 218 отзывов о курсе Managing the Organization

автор: Vince W

17 дек. 2017 г.

Really a great layout for this course, I have really enjoyed the sequence, case studies and lectures included with the course curriculum.

автор: Himanshu G

4 мая 2020 г.

Great course! Lots of tough assignments that make you think. The course material is relevant and can be applied to work situations.

автор: S. I R

17 дек. 2019 г.

Really enjoyed learning how to manage an organization! Thank you very much for your invaluable insights! Best wishes - Indu Rupassara

автор: BRIDGET M

7 окт. 2020 г.

I learnt a lot in this course which i will keep using in my position. A big thank you to the lecturers who made my learning great.

автор: MUSA A

11 мар. 2019 г.

This course is loaded. Professor leblebici is superb. I learnt a lot from this course. Many thanks to Coursera and the lecturers.

автор: Wendy J

3 дек. 2020 г.

Today, armed with the knowledge from this course, I am confident that I have the right tools for managing my organization.

автор: Ruci M B

30 дек. 2020 г.

It was a great course. I loved the quizzes the most because I constantly failed - and it forced me to review and revise.

автор: Tal L

21 февр. 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the Huseyin lectures.

Made me look at my organization design and functioning with new glasses.

Thank you

автор: Elsa R

8 июля 2017 г.

I wish I had more time to really absorb the material. Modules 3 & 4 really made me want to have classroom discussions

автор: Kyle J R

15 июня 2017 г.

Excellent course, wonderful professor, and essential business concepts that everyone in the field should be aware of.

автор: UMA M S

15 июля 2020 г.

Dense modules but taught in a simple and effective manner

Need to put in time to analyse and grasp the subject fully

автор: SOL J M O

6 сент. 2020 г.

excellent course, it is very gratifying that this study methodology can be learned with the tools they provide

автор: Ssemakula P N ( L & S N

5 дек. 2020 г.

The course material is directly applicable and contain current practicable managerial skills and knowledge .

автор: Osman K

25 июня 2018 г.

It is a well established course, you will have a great insight by having this course. I totally recommend it.

автор: Md. D N

5 нояб. 2020 г.

it is a great course indeed. I've learnt many things. I hope to apply them to real-life scenarios. Thank you

автор: Okwukwe D

28 мая 2016 г.

A very practical course. Worthy of enrollment by every business manager. Great course by a superb Professor.

автор: Henry A

15 дек. 2020 г.

Lots of knowledge acquired that helps comprehend and explain what we see and do in our organizations daily.

автор: Joanna B

19 авг. 2018 г.

Excellent portion of knowledge, very interesting and varied course material. I really enjoyed this course.

автор: Nikhil U V

23 нояб. 2019 г.

Very interesting course. Liked the discussions alot. Maybe the videos can be made a bit more interesting?

автор: Muhammad I

17 окт. 2016 г.

Still pursuing this course, but what I like is... This lecture gave real problem & solution sample.

автор: Dinh T K H

19 апр. 2017 г.

Amazing course with a lot of knowledge.Thanks the Instructors and all assistants for great work.

автор: William F K

3 дек. 2020 г.

Learned great skills to manage and lead an organization which will help me in my future career.

автор: John S

14 дек. 2019 г.

excellent instruction and passion for the topic. Not overbearing and well organized. thanks!

автор: Rajesh C

12 дек. 2020 г.

Nice content; Thank you so much to put it together so nicely and keep the course interesting.

автор: Jennifer N

6 мая 2018 г.

Great... relevant course. I do think some topics were weakly covered, but overall very good.