Chevron Left
Вернуться к Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Preparing to Manage Human Resources от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 6,558
Рецензии: 1,815

О курсе

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Лучшие рецензии

SH
31 авг. 2020 г.

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,796 отзывов о курсе Preparing to Manage Human Resources

автор: Aparna m

30 мая 2020 г.

it was a very good experience while running about the people management.How HR is important in every company and roles of HR .As we all know that HR is the backbone of the company.Thank you .

автор: Nicholas P

1 мар. 2020 г.

Great course for new managers. Provides framework for first decisions as a new leader. Good refresher for existing managers or individuals looking to transition into HR from a leadership role.

автор: Anna V

5 апр. 2018 г.

The course was useful to me, as I have people management responsibilities as part of my job. I have learned concepts that I did not know about, and got an insight into US labour laws as well.

автор: Ahmad S F

9 мая 2020 г.

Thank You So Much

I really appreciate the Coursera Team that has provided many different and amazing courses and programs,

Best of Luck

I try to continue with more and more courses from Coursera

автор: Nida E

20 апр. 2020 г.

Amazing! Loved the course content, the way it was delivered, the doable time frames of each video and the takeaways gained through this platform! Thanks, Professor Budd! Great use of my time!

автор: Chika E

13 сент. 2017 г.

Very well detailed and engaging.

P.S: Just a minor pet peeve with watching the video is, Prof. Budd's light tongue smacking while speaking, is distracting for me. Just a tiny personal issue.

автор: Aditi V

12 авг. 2017 г.

Absolutely loved the content! Provided me with lots of insights regrading human resources. Thank you for helping me understand how human resources plays an important role in an organization!

автор: Abdul A

7 июля 2020 г.

Blessed to avail this chance of learning from Pro. Jhon Budd, It really helped me to brush my understanding of HR, now i really feel it! I AM READY TO MANAGE HUMAN RESOURCES.

Thank you sir!

автор: Marika P

13 окт. 2020 г.

Good and useful course that mainly analyses the theoretical perspectives of different HR theories, strategies and processes. Gives the basic knowledge of managerial styles, approaches etc.

автор: gyan r

26 сент. 2020 г.

The professor's understanding on the subject was amazing. Generally i don't link attending classes, but during this course i never felt bored, was always curious to know about the subject.

автор: KHARAT D K

23 апр. 2020 г.

I got knowledge that makes my future bright. Other useful skills I will learn include organisations' HRM reporting and communication.

It a Great time to learn from John w. Budd. Thanks sir.

автор: V K

16 мая 2019 г.

The course has excellent content good presentation and gained considerable knowledge. It is a complete refreshment of my studies with inputs on laws in other countries Throughout enjoyed.

автор: gustavo p

3 мар. 2021 г.

John is an excellent teacher. I love the way he facilitated the course, very interactive. The only thing missing, from my point of view, is a case study to get a more practical approach.

автор: Diana C G

31 мая 2016 г.

Great content. This course gives you a better context of the aspects a people manager should consider for developing useful strategies for the company, but thinking about the people too.

автор: sanyam j

9 окт. 2020 г.

i am glad to have this course this course will be helpful for my future and i learned so many things that can help me to control the situation and uncertanities i might faced in fiture.

автор: Oğuzhan K

27 сент. 2020 г.

Great !!

but there have to be grading system doing by ınstructure. Because other students do not help the others. They gave low points and students may be get some stress. Best Regards !

автор: DILIP S

23 апр. 2020 г.

It is one of the best online course I ever enrolled. Great teaching from the top professor and many interviews of top professional HR will really help you understand the concept better.

автор: Adrienne C

16 июля 2019 г.

A great course to get started into learning more about HRM. Great videos, readings, and the quizzes really do a good job to make you go back and revisit things that you may have missed.

автор: Akinbile E D

3 февр. 2021 г.

The Lecturer, John Budd really helped me in understanding the course, he broke everything down in a way that one who knows nothing about the course will be able to easily understand it

автор: Muhammad N A

14 июля 2020 г.

i have learned a lot through this course. before this course, we were only aware of theoretical knowledge but now i have learned implication of knowledge gained during academic period.

автор: Soniya

5 авг. 2019 г.

Thank you for the this opportunity, I learned so many interesting things in this course.And i hope this will help me in future HR career and last thank you for boosting my confidence.

автор: EWAMBLEH E A

27 февр. 2016 г.

This course was not only enriching, it was to me an INSPIRATION BOOTCAMP. What I studied has raised my confidence a lot and I am already applying my new techniques and seeing results.

автор: Ann Q

2 окт. 2020 г.

Gave me a great framework for talking about my experiences in management and staff engagement work - and also showing me how different fields/organizations can view HR and management

автор: Mosharraba U S

9 нояб. 2020 г.

This is a course I was always searching for to learn. It enhances, my capability to understanding the HR landscape properly . And I am really honored as I was part of it. Thank you.

автор: Chris A M

12 июня 2020 г.

Very intensive course. The way Professor John presented it made the course even more interesting. Although I have been part of HR for 6 years, I have learned a lot from this course.