Chevron Left
Вернуться к Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Preparing to Manage Human Resources от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 6,615
Рецензии: 1,826

О курсе

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Лучшие рецензии

MG
20 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
31 авг. 2020 г.

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,807 отзывов о курсе Preparing to Manage Human Resources

автор: Abigail B

27 сент. 2020 г.

Very dynamic course. I enjoyed all aspects and this was the first online course i completed at this level. My Lecturer was very authentic and engaging in all aspects of the course. Would recommend this to anyone.

автор: Omotayo A

17 мар. 2020 г.

This course has been an eye opener into human management. A very detailed course outline with a great facilitator in Mr John. I greatly recommend this course to beginners and any one looking into the field of HR.

автор: Akanksha D

17 июня 2020 г.

Being from a non-hr background, I did not had any previous knowledge about it.But this course was very informative, engaging and useful. I highly recommend it to everyone who wishes to begin his/her HR journey.

автор: umang

24 нояб. 2020 г.

I loved the course overall. The way the course was linked to current scenarios and current theory was great. Generally the courses are age old with no recent development in content. But this one was good one.

автор: Janel S

2 янв. 2020 г.

This course helped to broaden my understanding of Human Resources. It was insightful and easy to understand. I like how the course is mapped out and gives valuable examples of how to understand the material.

автор: Rudray R G

30 мая 2020 г.

This has been a very interesting and interactive course. every time a small assessment keeps ckeck on whether learning is satisfactory or not.

Proper instructions helps in completing the work in given time.

автор: Pamela C M

11 мар. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course, because it gives you in a very friendly way, the foundation for this HR Management Specialization, the teacher was really nice and the information they give you is very useful!

автор: Elodie C

14 февр. 2017 г.

Good course with a great teacher! A lot of useful and interesting information about HR Management and being a manager. Interesting videos, never boring, good use of pictures, graphics, videos and examples.

автор: Lucian V B

25 февр. 2021 г.

A very useful course that can help you understand the basics and functionality of Human Resources department in a company. Definitely recommended to anyone who is interested or is practicing in this field

автор: Megan S

2 июля 2020 г.

Really enjoyed taking this course. This gave me a general overview as to what is HR and what goes into HR. I highly recommend taking it if you are interested in pursuing HR or want to learn more about it.

автор: Ananya I H

2 июня 2020 г.

Good course. I recommend attending the specialization course and if you don't do the specialization course, then doing this will at least give you an overview of many important aspects of managing people.

автор: Oluwatoyin D

17 апр. 2020 г.

The course was very well explained and insightful also the the assignments were thought provoking. I really enjoyed learning the foundation of Human Resources and I feel equipped to start my career in HR.

автор: SAMARTH A

2 февр. 2020 г.

This course fits those who want to become Human Resource manager, it teaches from basic to a level where you can gain deep insight of managing various employees with different need and motivating factors.

автор: Ifeoma A

17 дек. 2020 г.

I am truly glad for the insights gained through this course. I now understand how best to manage people and achieve organizational goals using the law, social norms, and workplace norms to my advantage.

автор: APOORV S

21 июля 2020 г.

This course provides a very brief and thorough idea about HR theories and policies. The course is structured properly and Prof. Budd is amazing at explaining concepts and theories in brief and easy way.

автор: Annie

5 дек. 2017 г.

Very inspirational course.. I have learnt alot especially where people management and role of HR is concerned plus an indepth view of how the Labour Market and practices are different between US & Kenya

автор: bassem t a

17 июня 2020 г.

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

автор: Mary C V B

11 авг. 2019 г.

¡Excelente curso! Tiene material didáctico y el recurso m´s utilizado es el video, lo cual lo hace más entretenido. Ofrece las herramientas teórico prácticas básicas necesarias para manejar personas.

автор: Charmis T

23 авг. 2020 г.

This course had help me in identifying and enhance the skills that I need to managing employees. i love how the professor (Prof. John Budd) provides clear explanation of each lesson and as a whole!

автор: uwem U

1 июля 2020 г.

I will like to use this medium to thanks my lecturer John W. Budd and the entire University of Minnesota for your support and lecture very educating process.

Thanks i love you all.

TimelineNext Step

автор: Marilyn M

5 нояб. 2020 г.

the classes were very engaging and quite easy to follow, I do intake more information by reading after watching the videos so it took me a little more time, however I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

автор: Lewis L

15 окт. 2020 г.

This Course has given me practical knowledge on HR and has helped me develop my leadership skills by using concepts from Economics, psychology and sociology. The lecturers have done an amazing job.

автор: Mahnoor m

20 июня 2020 г.

I had a very great time while doing this course and there are a lot of things that i have learned from this course, and because of my this experience i am looking forward to go for another course

автор: Raymond O

26 июля 2020 г.

I recommend this course for anyone leading and managing others. I learned it's better to be a managing leader as well as a reliable HR Partner, and it's important to do so. Great job, Professor!

автор: Pam W

30 июня 2018 г.

I learned so much about what it takes to become Human Resource Manager and the different laws that are out there. More importantly i learned that its exactly what i want to do with my career now